We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Dover

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
96
20
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countrystayed hereincluded scrambled eggsbest hotel we have stayedbreakfast choiceslehman's hardwarenext morningpool and hot tubroom was largethe breakfast areathe entire staffholmes countythree nightsenjoyed our staypleasant stayclean roomswalnut creek
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights (Friday, Saturday). Had reserved Saturday in advance, Friday the afternoon of because of weather affecting our departure plans. ($15 higher for same day reserve.) We were able to stay in the same room both nights without having to check out first. Room...More

Thank duffbeerdude
Response from Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn DoverResponded 4 weeks ago

Our team is very happy to hear about your pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to share, we really appreciate it. We are very sorry for the pool being closed during your visit and to hear that you had issues connecting to our...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed at the Comfort Inn of Dover 03/10/2018. It was the best choice! The hotel is a beautiful facility, inside and out....very well taken care of with an excellent professional and friendly staff from start to finish. The staff obviously takes pride in providing...More

Thank OHisHome
Response from Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn DoverResponded 14 March 2018

I truly cannot wait to share your kind comments with the rest of our team. I know they will be as delighted as I am to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. I really appreciate you taking the time share your feedback, it...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

First, this hotel offers the Best Choice hotel breakfast ever. Fresh, beautifully presented breakfast fare. Loved it. We were there during the so-called Amish season so prices are about double what you would pay in say November. Such is life. The rooms are first class...More

Thank 421Chaz
Response from Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn DoverResponded 11 December 2017

We are delighted to hear about your great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our first class rooms, terrific pool, and amazing breakfast fare. We are so glad that you loved our hotel and we hope to see you...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

Went on a trip to Amish Country and stayed at the Comfort Inn. Arrived on a Thursday and Friday average place above average price but increased $40 for Friday, but didn't seem any difference worth that much increase. This is not worth that price starting...More

Thank Kenneth D
Response from Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn DoverResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience. I am deeply sorry and disappointed that we failed to exceed your expectations. I do appreciate your honest review and will use it to...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Ended up having to stay here Friday September 29 due to some issues at the place we were supposed to stay in Sugarcreek (rhymes with Hutch Host Inn, and they messed up our reservations and since they always sell out they basically just blew us...More

Thank Sam B
Response from Ashley J, General Manager at Comfort Inn DoverResponded 9 October 2017

First of all, I would like to say how sorry I am to hear that you had such a negative experience. However, I am so happy that our team at the Comfort Inn Dover was able to turn your Amish Country visit into a great...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mary k d
29 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ashley J | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay, yes all rooms have hair dryers. Thanks for asking! Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Ashley Jackson General Manager 330-364-8881
0
Votes
Bearsgrrr2
20 August 2014|
Answer
Response from gmet47 | Reviewed this property |
I do not believe there is a cancellation fee, but if you don't show they charge your room a one nights stay.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go in the off season"
Read review
"Not a bad room in the house - all quiet, all near entry doors."
Read review
"Ask nit to be in rooms on first floor near laundry room. Workers were noisy. Room 116 was bad."
Read review
"I like the rooms by the courtyard"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing