We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Columbus Marriott Northwest

Show Prices
#9 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Columbus Marriott Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Columbus Marriott Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
pittsburgh, pa
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Spent the weekend with my wife to visit our new nephew in the area. I usually try and stick with the Marriott brand as much as possible. You know what you are going to get. This place was just that, average...and I knew what I would get for a conference center. They are in the midst of renovating, so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and concerns with us. As a loyal guest of the Marriott brand, it was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we appreciate the insights that you were able to provide. Guest comfort and satisfaction have always been our main focus and we regret if we fell short of this goal...

Israel
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is renovating rooms this time. I got a nice new room as part of the elite membership so that was great. The hotel offer nice concierge room that members can use which was great to hang out in. Gym was not renovated and was small. Other than that I did not use much of the other facilities such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eran C
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for the details that you’ve shared with us. While we are happy to see that we provided such friendly and attentive service throughout your stay, we regret that we missed the mark on ensuring your complete satisfaction. We’d like to extend our apologies if your room fell below your expectations on this occasion and for the inconveniences that...

Walton, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Room and location were fine. Pool was real small,.They do not brag up their breakfast so was not sure if it came with the room or not. Rooms were clean. No view out window. Lots of shopping nearby. We were not in our room much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan3287
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and convenient location, we regret that not everything was up to par. The next time you are in the area we hope you will check out the offers on our website that include breakfast and other options and give us the chance to provide you with a five star...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The recent business conference was at this hotel. The facility was very nice and offered good food options for the continental breakfast and lunch provided by the conference. The hotel room was typical and basic, however, wish my room had a refrigerator. Shampoo and soap provided. Had early check-in and got room by 2pm. Hotel does have a nice work-out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your conference experience at our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you received prompt service and check-in and check out, and enjoyed amenities such as our pool area and fitness center. It’s also wonderful to learn that our dining options impressed and for future visits, we’d like to mention that we have refrigerators...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Mick is "The Dude!" Best bartender in Marriottland! Keep up the great work. :) Great hotel, excellent service and awesome facilities. Always happy with the cleanliness of the rooms and the excellent staff that has been there for many years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cubsfan123456
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

It’s always great to have you with us at the Columbus Marriott Northwest, and it makes us happy to hear that our dedicated staff and consistently sparkling accommodations are what always bring you back. We’re sure the bartender you mentioned will appreciate your rating of him as the “best bartender in Marriottland” and we’ll make sure he hears your kind...

Woodbridge VA
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We had confirmed reservations for the weekend. After calling to see if we could get early check in, we were told our room would be ready @2pm. After waiting more than 2 hrs our room still wasn't ready (mind you check in is at 4pm!). Then they "found" is a room! Joy! We got to our room (reeked of sawdust)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brez00
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Please accept our heartfelt apologies for missing the mark on your stay. This is not the typical experience we provide to our guests, and we will be sure to go over your concerns with our staff members. We cannot guarantee early check-in, as this is based on our availability, but are always happy to place you in an available room...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Check/check-out was so-so; the room was Ok. Thankfully we brought soap because none was provided. We booked on a off-hotel sight and we were placed in a part of the building not normally used. The hotel looked nice, but there was no personal service UNTIL we went to the lobby coffee bar. The girls there were sweet and so nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reddmary
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Although we’re happy to you received friendly service at our on-site Starbucks, we really wish that we had impressed further on your visit. We would like to mention that all rooms of our hotel are regularly utilized, but we do apologize if you experienced any shortcomings in regards to in-room amenities and service upon arrival; we have shared your comments...

Jasper, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I can't speak to the hotel quality, because we never even made it there. I made the mistake of booking through Priceline and was assigned a King bed. We needed two beds for our trip. Priceline says any bed type requests need to be made through the hotel. I called them and they basically told me that room type requests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BriannaB812
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

First and foremost, we sincerely apologize if there was any misunderstanding regarding your reservations. Unfortunately, when booking through a third-party, we are limited in the assistance we can offer and cannot guarantee room requests. Should you need an additional bed in one of our one-bedroom rooms, we do have rollaway beds available. We truly hope that you will give us...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in on Friday/Saturday morning and it started out badly...1 am and the keys didn't work! Then no roll away bed was there like they said...waited 30 min for an AIR MATTRESS...bed was very uncomfortable too...Next day they did not clean the room or give us clean towels at all! Then the manager gave my wife attitude when she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations on your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that you had issues accessing your guest room with your key and have shared your comments with our housekeeping and desk associates to help us better our guest service. However, we would like to mention that rollaway beds are available upon...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I try to be honest in reviews and write mostly great reviews of the places i have been. I travel frequently on business and for vacation. I am a Marriott Platinum for Life member and stay about 80 nights a year in hotels. This review is hard for me to write because there are both great comments and not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbateacher
MarriottColumbusNW, General Manager at Columbus Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your detailed perspective on your experience. We always look to our guests’ insight to help us make improvements, especially our Marriott Rewards Platinum guests. While we are glad that our location was so ideal for your trip and that you enjoyed making use of our pool area and fitness center, we really wish we could have...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Columbus Marriott Northwest, exceptional guest service is our passion. That's why we have consistently ranked among the nation's best Marriott hotels in guest satisfaction. Located in Dublin, an upscale suburb of Columbus, Ohio, our hotel is near Muirfield Village Golf Club, Columbus Zoo, Tuttle Crossing Mall, and within walking distance of nine restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbus Marriott Northwest

Address: 5605 Blazer Parkway, Dublin, OH 43017
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $129 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbus Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Columbus Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Columbus Northwest Hotel Dublin
Marriott Hotel Dublin
Marriott Dublin
Marriott Hotel Columbus Northwest
Dublin Marriott
Columbus Marriott Northwest Dublin, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Columbus Marriott Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in a recently renovated room, which was beautiful. 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles peacock1929, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a lot of walking distant so ask for a room near the door to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles scottgK6627QR, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great people, clean rooms and Claire in the bar is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsU6111TD, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms appear to be quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles O6789SDpeterc, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Easy access from I-270 Great location”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay