We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin

Show Prices
#14 of 21 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Kentucky
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I only needed an overnight stay as I had a meeting in the business park area near this property. I could not be more pleased with this choice. Arriving at the Crowne Plaza, my group was greeted by a very professional young lady who quickly handled our 3 separate check-ins. She noticed that one of us did not have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickenbockers
Jennifer R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your experience at the hotel. We are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit! We have shared your comments with our entire team to thank them for making a difference in your stay. We hope that the next time you...

Delbarton, West Virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza. All the staff was excellent and the check in clerk Mohammed gave us excellent suggests on places to go and directions on how to get there. Rooms were in excellent shape.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredDave1081
Jennifer R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of the hotel and team! We are always thrilled to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with the team as well! We hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you are in the Dublin area Best...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel touts itself as newly renovated. My 6th consecutive year to visit for an annual event. Nothing we observed indicated any renovation at all. At check in there were no persons to help with luggage. Beds very comfortable, restaurant good+, lounge/bar ok, but very limited drink selections. Hotel is misleading in cost. "Special" room rate for convention was $30.00 per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shighsm
Jennifer R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the hotel. We certainly appreciate it when our guests provide us with feedback regarding their visit. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our restaurant and guest room. I do however apologize that there was no one present when you arrived. We do our very best to always...

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a youth soccer tournament. When we pulled up to the dated exterior I had my doubts, however, upon entering the hotel we were pleasantly surprised by the remodeled interior which was modern and inviting. Our rooms had also been updated with modern furnishings, comfortable beds, and all the expected amenities (the only not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohiotraveler72
Jennifer R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay at the hotel. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and that the staff made you feel welcome. We have such a great time welcoming teams to the hotel and hope that we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again...

Davison
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

If I had paid full price for our stay, I would have been super heated and would have given a much lower rating. Since I got a really good deal though, I'm giving it an average rating. I came in as a large veteran's convention was checking out and had to wait quite a while to check in. Turns out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank momtomitchell
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear momtomitchell, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager...

Reviewed 25 October 2015

By far one of the best beds we have slept on in a hotel in two years. Clean. Quiet, and we were in a back room on the first floor. Nice Television. Bathroom was clean but small. We had a two queen room, plenty of outlets. Desk and chair. Fridge, microwave, coffee pot etc. Yes the place is laid out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Jennifer R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and are thrilled that you had the best night sleep you have had in 2 years. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Dublin that we have the opportunity to...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Nice clean hotel with good access to Columbus whether going downtown, attending the OSU game Etc. We had a room with two queen beds. The beds were firm and made for a good night's sleep. Plenty of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Jennifer R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for the OSU game! We love welcoming fans to the hotel and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beds! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Jennifer Richards General Manager

Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

" If your room is not clean it's because Housekeeping only cleans as many rooms as they can before their shift ends." Front Desk Steven was using all the logic at his disposal but it still left us with no clean towels, soaps or coffee for the second day of our stay. That, plus the generic $12 breakfast that most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Jennifer R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay at the hotel. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations while you were our guest. We take great pride in our service levels and are always disappointed to hear when we have not lived up to our own high standards. I...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I heard of this hotel through a TravelZoo deal that got you free breakfast and 2 tix to the Columbus Zoo. At $99, seemed like a good deal, especially after reading reviews here. Our first impression was the large lobby, and Chad, who checked us in. He was very personable and professional. It was quite a walk to our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilive4sun
Jennifer R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the hotel. We always appreciate feedback that is both positive and offers suggestions on how we may continue to improve. I will certainly share your comments with our team so we can take another look at our offerings. We are thrilled to know that you were able...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Mohammed at the front desk went above and beyond. We were traveling with our 5 week old daughter and our 4 year old son. The refrigerator in the room didn't have a little freezer. This was a problem for our cooler for my daughters "milk." Mohammed personally took our freezer packs to a freezer in the kitchen so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad G
Jennifer R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the hotel. As the General Manager it always brings me great pleasure to read reviews that make special note of one of our team members. We too feel very lucky to have such a wonderful team member at our Front Desk....

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Dublin
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
2.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are thrilled to share the news of a revitalized Crowne Plaza Dublin. Be among the first to experience our newly renovated hotel rooms and enjoy a truly relaxing stay on your next visit to Dublin Ohio. The hotel has completed a comprehensive renovation of our guest rooms and you're invited to come and experience the best new hotel in Dublin. The newly renovated Crowne Plaza(R) Hotel Columbus - Dublin, Ohio is a wonderful place to stay when you're in the area for business. We're near companies like OCLC, Ashland, IBM, Honda and Verizon, Cardinal Health and we're considered "The Place to Meet" with 13,000 sq ft of space and perks such as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee that many hotels in Dublin, Ohio can't beat. You also have free wireless Internet access and shuttle services with-in 5 miles of the hotel. Columbus, Ohio is just minutes away, so attractions such as the Columbus Zoo, Ohio State University and the downtown nightlife all within reach. Closer to home, you can go shopping at Tuttle Mall, dine at unique eateries or browse antiques shops near the hotel. In Dublin, it's easy to enjoy Irish culture by attending events like the Dublin Irish Festival or eating at a local pub. No matter what brings you here, your stay will be great thanks to our amenities like the newly expanded and fully renovated Fitness Center, indoor pool, free shuttle, free Wi-Fi and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) Program. Make your reservations at the best hotels near Columbus, OH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin

Address: 600 Metro Pl N, Dublin, OH 43017-5317
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: $92 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dublin
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin Ohio
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ambridge
2 months ago
Buffalo, New York, United States
Cincinnati, Ohio

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your bed for bed bugs! I knew better but assumed that it being so nice that I was safe.”
 of 5 bubbles njonesckvex, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The king bedrooms are roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles montef2013, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure there are no preteen hockey teams staying here while you are!”
 of 5 bubbles nisheleb, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are the ones by the bar/conference rooms, 2nd floor better than 1st- little to no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles T6401CPbillh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is an indoor pool--great for kids and families.”
 of 5 bubbles ChipCache, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay