We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Elyria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Elyria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Elyria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophercN8417RO
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Pontiac, Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewd327
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I booked this hotel as a stop over on my way to visit family. Checked in at 10 pm, seemed like it was inconvenience by the clerk. Got charged more than what I booked it for (only $3, but even so), room itself was ok, but shower had some mold in it. "Breakfast" was pitiful. Unfortunately left a pillow I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick1953
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt you had a bad experience. We always honor reservation prices so I don't know what possibly could have happened. We have a deluxe continental breakfast and our guests seem to enjoy the Eggo Waffles, as well as the variety of other things we have available. The housekeepers would have found 5 pillows in the room...

Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The room was fair except it smelled like a dog kennel. I am a animal lover, but did not expect the room to smell. We could see the scratches on the door from a dog or something.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswA8391JU
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

I am sorry the room smelled but apparently no one else mentioned it at check-out or we would have taken it off market until it was deep cleaned. We are a pet friendly hotel and unfortunately that can happen. Thank you for letting us know. I hope you will stay again if your in this area and in need of...

Cheektowaga NY
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The floor was soaking wet but i was so tired I didn't mind. Also, i clearly stated that I wanted a smoking room and they gave me this non-smoking room (room 102) anyway. Also, they insisted they had no single-bed rooms left. but there was hardly any cars there. I kinda think the up-sold me on an unnecessary larger room....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewhB8456GB
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, and for letting us know about the wet floor. I apologize that you didn't get a smoking room as you requested but possibly they were all gone, as were the 1 bed rooms. The number of cars in the lot isn't always a good indication of how busy we are because some guests do not...

Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Friendly staff, most front desk staff do not speak good English. Had to wait for the morning lady (Ruth) to come in to handle issues

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 451edwinp
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. Our guests comments are important, and helpful for us. Some issues only I can handle since I have the gm position but anyone would try to help you. I hope you enjoyed your stay and come see us again. Sincerely, Ruth Penwell

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

A little outdated but my room was clean. No complaints. Getting off the highway into the parking lot was tricky at night. You have to make a u turn like maneuver. Had nice TV with good channels and was quite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond about your stay. We are slowly trying to update the place but it is a slow process. We started with new TV's and changing to cable so the selection of stations is better. We will be doing more as we can. We do inspect the rooms so they should always be clean. Again,...

Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508philipp
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Bloomville
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The room was very dusty, the pillow cases had burn hokes (even though it was a non-smoking room), it was comfortable a band the breakfast was adequate, was not given wi-first code

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, General Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that you only found us to be adequate. We are now under new management and have made many improvements Please stop again if you,re in the area and let us know what you think. Again thank you, our guests opinion are very important to us. Sincerely,...

Milan
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Motel was clean and help was very courteous. Only beef was that the bed was too hard and i got charged a dollar plus tax for a safe I did not use.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
SUPER EIGHT ELY... P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of our Super 8. The mattress on your bed is only about 1 year old but it is firm/ The safe charges are put on automatically but we will gladly reverse the charge if we're told it was't used. For insurance reasons most properties have this type charge and do make...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
294 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
18.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
23.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located approximately .5 miles from Ohio Turnpike I-80 as well as Ohio I-90. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast. You can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool during the summer months. We are less than 45 minutes from downtown Cleveland and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Elyria

Address: 910 Lorain Boulevard, Rt 57 & 113, Elyria, OH 44035
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elyria
Elyria Super 8
Elyria Super Eight
Super 8 Elyria Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Elyria staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Elyria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles danielfrost2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“better for stay inside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles van1122, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I saw an ouotdoor pool, but was still covered. Not sure when (or if) it opens”
 of 5 bubbles Rick1953, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you love your family you will not have them stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 214katys, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“More action down stairs than up, but we were so exhausted, we didn't hear a word.”
 of 5 bubbles KrisnicA, 7 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5