We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dayton\/Fairborn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Carmel, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Very helpful, courteous, hotel staff. Location was very convenient for my weekend activities. Easy to get to, right off a major interstate. Hilton brands offer great value, and the properties are well maintained. beds and linen are clean, soft pillows and mattresses make for great sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chaman L
Management response:

Hi there, Charman L., Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your most recent stay at our hotel. We are super happy to hear that you found our team to be helpful and courteous and that we were at a convenient location for your weekend activities. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was probably one of the most lower end Hamptons we have stayed at. The hallway smelled absolutely terrible on the 3rd floor. The room itself wasn't terrible. The floor in the bathroom had a big hump in it which made it hard to open and close the bathroom door. The breakfast was good and offered a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank kcrow18
Management response:

Hi kcrow18, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy an exceptional stay. Our team prides ourselves on ensuring all of our guests enjoy a comfortable and problem-free stay. If you have some time, I would like to discuss your stay in detail. Please contact me at... More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This hotel was great for my business trip, comfortable and a great location. The staff worked hard to make it a home away from home. The facilities including the fitness center was nice for my busy trip. The breakfast was great every morning; a wide variety of choices and well laid out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Management response:

Hi Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and enjoyable stay with our team. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and so happy to find that we have exceeded yours. Thanks again and we look forward to being your host hotel when... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The hotel was clean, bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was convenient and appreciated. Could hear guests walking in adjacent rooms a bit more than I would like, but was not a significant problem. Located near ample restaurants, shopping, Wright State University, Wright-Patterson AFB, the Air Force Museum, and other attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Y5269ZMstevend
Management response:

Hi there, Y5269ZMstevend! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean ad our team to be friendly and accommodating. Our team prides ourselves on ensuring all of our guests enjoy a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we're... More 

Johnstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The staff as a group was probably the best we have ever experienced at a hotel (manager, front desk, breakfast staff, room cleaning staff) - every single one was extremely friendly and helpful, and provided impeccable service (and was very accommodating, with all the kids there that weekend). We were there with a soccer team and the hotel gave little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
deborahwills2015, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are so pleased everyone enjoyed their stay with us as we enjoyed having you all. We strive to ensure our guest are welcomed in the manner they deserve and feel at home. Your kind words will be shared will all our staff, I'm sure... More 

Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My room was on the third floor and I stayed at this hotel for almost two weeks. Negative: This property is a little outdated. The carpet could be replaced, has a worn stale smell in the hallways. For the last three mornings of my stay I had zero hot water! The WiFi connection was spotty at best and constantly completed... More 

Helpful?
Thank PW7382
deborahwills2015, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your staff with us. We strive to welcome our guest home by providing a clean, comfortable room and service that is warm and sincere. I am pleased to see we did that during your stay. I would like to apologize for the odor in the hallway way which is... More 

Dublin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The staff seemed they didn't have enough experience and the bed were uncomfortable pillows very soft. I had mad reservation on line when I got to the location it wasn't fond, when i checked on my phone after I mad the reservation I got I message it say it's not you it's us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nowarah1
deborahwills2015, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review

Dear Nowarah, Thank you once again for commenting on your stay with us. I apologize for any confusion upon arrival at the hotel. Our records indicate we the room type reserved was not what you and your family actually needed. I am pleased to see we were able to alter this and accommodate your needs. I will share your feedback... More 

Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I spent one night in this hotel during a soccer tournament. We actually moved from our first hotel because twice I had no hot water. So bonus points to Hampton Inn for hot water! I had made an online reservation but waited at least 15 minutes at the front desk for the employee to check in one person ahead of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mexicocity
deborahwills2015, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review

Dear Mexico City, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We strive to welcome our guest by providing a clean, comfortable room and service to make you feel at home. I sincerely apologize that our staff were not able to service you in a timely manner. I will be looking into the cause of... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Best customer service! Had an evening with a sick kid and the desk clerk was amazing! Turns out, she was a trauma nurse and and in addition to bringing fresh linens and comforter, she offered advice on soothing our son. Didn't act the least bit inconvenienced and was so kind as to keep checking in on him days later. Rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 8reneea
DSW0919, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We are so pleased we were able to assist you during your stay with us. And we agree, Ms Crystal is so kind and i'm sure very helpful with your son. We strive to welcome our guest home each time they stay with us and are... More 

Sparta, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Clean place to stay and rest while we were visiting family. Will for sure go back when visiting family again in the future. Pool was very clean and well kept. Room was well stocked and ready to go upon our arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
DSW0919, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn, responded to this review

Dear Alicia, Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the facility during your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Dayton. Have a great day! Sincerely, Deb Wills More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairborn Wright-Patterson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hampton Inn of Dayton in Fairborn, Ohio is the ideally located directly off I-675; within blocks of the Wright Paterson Air Force Museum, Wright State University, and the Nutter Center. Our hotel offers many different room types, including Mini Suites that offers a sitting area and microwaves and refrigerators. You will enjoy a free HOT breakfast everyday, fresh lobby coffee, and high speed internet access in your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn

Address: 2550 Paramount PL, Fairborn, OH 45324
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: $134 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Hotel Fairborn
Hampton Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairborn
#4 Business Hotel in Fairborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ends not near elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles nath2, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles NewAdventurer2, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try not to schedule during soccer season...the parents just let their kids run wild throughout the halls!”
 of 5 bubbles PW7382, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator; the elevator is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JAC-ATL, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles IslandTime78, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay