We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn \/ Nutter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Great price very clean room. Comfortable and will stay here again. Location is perfect and anything you want is around you. Shower was great bed very clean. Tv could have been up to date. But over all it's a great hotel. Not a sound was heard all night. Very quite.

Helpful?
Thank matt30811
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very proud of our hotel. Each employee tries very hard to make sure every guest feels welcomed. The housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to ensure every guest has a clean, comfortable, well maintained room at a reasonable rate. I will be sure to tell them that you appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The room is updated with nice decor. Everything was clean and everything worked. In the first room we were assigned the wifi did not work. Staff was very helpful and called their tech guy but he couldn't get it working. Staff found us a different room where wifi was fine. I'd definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Waypointtwo
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the great review. It is good to hear that we made a good impression on you. The housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to keep the rooms clean, well maintained and fresh smelling. I think they do a great job! I apologize about you having trouble with the wifi. We have updated the... More 

Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I got in late after driving all day, checking in without a reservation was so easy and the room was nice and clean. We went to the gas station next door and got something to eat for our dinner and breakfast. We were able to keep our food and drink in the mini fridge in our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank PrincessDye
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very nice review. I hope you had a great time at the air force museum. It is nice to hear that you found the room to be clean, comfortable, well maintained and the staff to be friendly. Please come back and see us soon. Ken Frerick General Manager More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice, upgraded Red Roof Inn close to WPAFB, the Air Force Museum and Wright State University and was less expensive than nearby options. All kinds of shopping and dining nearby. Excellent choice for overnight or longer. Fridge, microwave included and parking right at your door. Very good for a budget motel.

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us! Thank you for allowing us to serve your lodging needs while you were here for the Air Force Museum. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you again. Have a Great... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel twice, very economical compared to other hotels in the are. Not much to it no frills or added luxuries but a decent place to stay for a night when all you need is a place to sleep. The staff there is always very friendly and helpful. Good place to stay when going to the Air Force... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stevemmkay
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to serving your lodging needs any time you are in the Fairborn area. Have a Great Day Ken Frerick General Manager More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Hotel had a military discount. WiFi did not work at all while there. A tech was there working on it, but during our stay it was not fixed by check out. Plenty of food restaurants nearby within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank marggarita
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am sorry for the issues that you had with the Wifi. We have received an update, and it is working fine. We want our guests to have great experiences. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as we strive to continuously improve our guests experiences.... More 

Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and it was good for the price. When we first checked in, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. That evening when we returned to our room, I started diffusing my essential oils and smell was gone. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We just needed a place to sleep because we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlene S
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very thankful that you choose us for your lodging needs. I am sorry for the smoke smell in the room. We are a 100% Smoke Free property. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day! More 

St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Check in was great and staff was helpful. When we got into the room it had a smokey smell that had been masked with some spray. Housekeeping tried to address the issue the next day by airing the room and using more spray. It was not horrible and we could live with it. However, the sink was stopped up. Front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott077
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very thankful that you choose us for your lodging needs. I am sorry for your experience with a smoking smell in the room. We are a 100% Smoke Free property. Many of our guests often compliment our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again the next... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

The room was clean but dark. Extremely noisy, earplugs are absolutely mandatory to sleep. The two staff i encountered were more interested in their personal phone calls than in the guests. The average motel experience.

Helpful?
Thank ggllk
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

We are currently in the process of installing new, brighter led lights inside of our rooms. Sometimes guests will stand outside of their rooms and talk. In the future, if they become too loud please call the front desk and we will take care of any noise or safety concerns. I hope that you will give us another chance in... More 

Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016

The room was clean, bath small, and a very comfortable bed. This is a no frills place- no breakfast, gym or pool, but a good value. There is coffee in the lobby. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and a small grocer.

Helpful?
Thank 103Katherine
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It pleases me to hear that you had an enjoyable time. We want all of our guests to feel welcome and to have a quality stay. We look forward to your future visits when you come back to the Dayton area! Have a Great Day!! Ken Frerick General Manager More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms, this 100 percent Smoke-Free hotel is the closest Red Roof to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the U.S. Air Force Museum, the Ervin J. Nutter Center and Wright State University—all these great attractions are within 5-10 minutes of this hotel.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. We offer free WiFi in all guestrooms; a 37 inch flat screen TV in all Superior King and ADA rooms; and a 32 inch flat screen TV in all other rooms. In-room safes are also available for a for a nominal fee. This location offers select rooms with microwave/refrigerator units - nominal fee may apply, please inquire, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Highway, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: $78 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the backside of the hotel are probably quieter as there is a gas station on the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles 592melodys, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is NOT above the office. We could faintly hear voices when we were awake. It was not a problem once we were asleep.”
 of 5 bubbles G6620YCkarenp, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King sized bed is fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles LemCat, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Brink snacks or items to eat for Breakfast...”
 of 5 bubbles walyfipe, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get the superior King, it has a fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles 103Katherine, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay