We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Not bad...didn't appreciate a knock on door from housekeeping at 9:30 when checkout is at 11...and dirty dishes and shoes littering hallway for over 12 hours. ..for the price paid, I shouldn't have felt rushed and things should be cleaned up in a timely manner. ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3007WOrebeccaw
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

I3007WOrebeccaw, thank for your sharing your candid feedback of your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. As check-out is at noon, we understand when our guests would like a few extra hours to relax in the mornings and we encourage use of the Do No Disturb sign when desired. I've shared your review with...

New Albany, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Overall, this hotel provided a clean room and shared spaces, friendly staff, and at a great value. The outdoor courtyard was beautiful, the pool area was clean and easily accessible, and the rooms were well attended to. It's nothing fancy, but definitely a nice clean place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Portland, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I would not recommend the hotel if you want comfort and excellentn service. But it has its redeeming qualities, it has a spacious ballroom good for conferences, and even a wedding reception. The hotel also has Cafe BRiccio which I find to have a good menu, better than other restaurants in the AKron area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Maria, thank you for reaching out to us on TripAdvisor. We'd like to have the opportunity to speak with you and find out what caused the dissatisfaction with your stay. I encourage you to reach out to our Front Office Manager, Marissa, at your earliest convenience so we may make amends. Marissa may be reached at (330) 869-9000 or Marissa.Morris@hilton.com....

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel is very nice, always clean inside and out. Staff eager to help and makes things work. Would stay there again if in area. Not only did I find the rooms sufficient, but the meeting rooms were used and were very well staffed and prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey_from_PDX
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Mickey_from_PDX, thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Akron/Fairlawn for your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments about out cleanliness, staff, and banquet area. We hope to serve you again soon. Colleen I. Social Media Manager

Tigard, Oregon
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were in town for a wedding, and this was the ideal location. It is within walking distance of a mall and there were plenty of restaurant options nearby. We were welcomed at check-in and each time we returned to the hotel during our stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Fitness room was having temperature issues while we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Harry, we're thrilled you found our location and service to be enjoyable during your stay. Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. I have spoken with our General Manager regarding the fitness center temperature so we may ensure it is monitored for proper operation. We hope upon future travels to the area we are your first choice in hospitality....

Massapequa, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, everyone was friendly and extremely accommodating with any request. The rooms were very clean. The location was excellent - near to all the stores you would need. Restaurant service was great and the food was well prepared. Restaurant staff was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norine B
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Norine, thank you for taking a moment to leave a review of your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Akron/Fairlawn. I have shared your comments with our General Manager and Restaurant Manager so they may share their kudos with the staff for their hospitality. We hope to be of service to you again soon. Colleen I. Social Media...

Hawthorne, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We chose this hotel because of convenient location for the things we needed to do while in Akron for a couple of nights. And convenient it was. And the Staff was great. The cleanliness of the room, not so great. Sticky floor, dirty shower curtain and worst of all dirty towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Kat, let me first extend my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay with us. Our housekeeping team works very hard to provide the cleanest guest rooms for our patrons and we regret we did not exceed your expectations when staying with us. I understand you've been in contact with our guest assistance team and trust the...

Edgefield, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The location worked out great for us. Convenient & close to restaurants, shopping etc. The rooms were nice as well as clean. Staff was super friendly & helpful and we would definitely stay there again when traveling in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Carol, thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind words about our staff. We value your patronage and look forward to your next visit. Colleen I. Social Media Manager

North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My love and I enjoyed our getaway. They were able to accommodate our request for a room within an hour notice! (I wouldn't count on that happening all the time but it sure was nice) No free breakfast though and you might want to pay for the WiFi upgrade because the complimentary WiFi was slow. No sleep issues, rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622sampapa
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

622sampapa, thank you for joining us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Akron/Fairlawn recently. While we only offer complimentary WiFi and not a paid upgraded option, we are always working to increase the speed and accessibility we offer so thank you for your feedback. If you are not already a member, I encourage you to join our Hilton HHonors reward program....

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

As a regular visitor to Akron, I have stayed in various properties, including the Hilton next door. This was a very good trip, which started with a very friendly welcome. I stayed on the 3rd floor, and had two double beds. Service was on the dot, friendly and efficient - and the cookie was delicious. The view was not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiecharles
Manager3180, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn, responded to this review

Aussiecharles, thank you for providing such a detailed review of your stay with us. Upon future travels, I encourage you to give us a call or stop by the front desk to let us know of the discomfort with the fitness center temperature. Our staff is more than happy to adjust the thermostat to match your comfort level. We hope...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairlawn
0.1 km away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
450 reviews
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
13.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
11.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
9.6 km away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the upscale suburb of Fairlawn just a few miles west of downtown Akron and only 30 minutes south of downtown Cleveland. First-class accommodations and a wealth of services including Cafe Bricco, indoor heated pool, state-of-the-art Fitness by Precor, flexible meeting space and 24-hour business center. Our guestrooms are spacious and tastefully appointed and feature premium bedding, large work areas, 32" LCD TV and complimentary high-speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn

Address: 3150 W Market St, Fairlawn, OH 44333-3314
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Price Range: $166 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay next door at the Hilton”
 of 5 bubbles 550katd, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room there.”
 of 5 bubbles 372charlottem, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“know the topography and configuration of rooms as well as their location in relation to the out-sides parameters”
 of 5 bubbles GiudoLocattelli, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with heat that works.”
 of 5 bubbles Bastmuse, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The hotel sits facing a busy road. Unsure of availability of rooms with good views.”
 of 5 bubbles Rial863, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay