We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Porters Falls, WV
Level Contributor
149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

I didn't understand the type hotel this is when I booked my stay but that was my fault, not theirs. There is no daily service, no free breakfast and no free papers but if you can handle making your own bed, if you feel the need, and exchanging the towels and such should you need more, give the Candlewood a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HLDBWV
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night between legs of a road trip. The staff was very kind and ready to help me out. I had two small dogs with me and this hotel was VERY pet friendly; the rooms were remarkably very clean for being so pet friendly. It was right off the highway so the location was perfect for... More 

Helpful?
Thank RichPW
Columbus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

The hotel was clean, and affordable, which CLEANLINESS is the most important to me. If I have anything negative to say, it was the service at front desk. The agent was super nice, I just felt bad for her, because of the long wait for her to get to front desk to check us in because not only was she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Girlfriend2u
Anthony M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Girlfriend4u, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and up to your standards, however it is unfortunate that you had a poor customer service experience at our hotel. It is not typical to make the guest wait to check-in, or at any other time. I will do a further investigation to find... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2014

The entry-way is a little off-putting, I guess I'm used to a larger lobby in most of the places I stay when traveling for work. They were in the middle of recarpeting throughout, so there was clutter and debris around. A short-term situation I'm sure. The room was pleasant and the bedding comfortable. But... 3 vehicles were broken into (thankfully... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
Anthony M, Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear DSH_11, Thank you for your review, and thank you for understanding that we were in the middle of putting new carpet in. Our front lobby is a bit on the small small and we do plan on opening it up for guest use and enjoyment in the future. The security issue you mentioned is not the norm for the... More 

Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I normally stay here while working in Columbus. The rooms are nice because you have a small kitchen. Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are clean and updated. They were actually laying new carpet this past week. It's nice.

Helpful?
Thank MyAkitaBear
Columbiana, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I made the reservations online a couple months early and we had no problems with them at all. They emailed me directions and I notified them that we would be late arrivals. Our room was ready and it was the room we wanted too. The manager helped us with everything we needed. A very nice hotel. The room was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldevany
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2014

My daughter picked out this hotel for me, and it was phenomenal. The rooms were very spacious, and I liked that it had a huge kitchen and appliances to cook with. I was only staying for one night, so I didn't use those, but it was nice having the option to! I got into my room late, but the person... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhiannonmikkel
Gales Ferry
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I made reservations (through Travelocity) on July 6 for two rooms. One for two nights and one for one night. Arrived from the airport around 1:15 just to see if I could check in early. Had to use a phone to get someone to come to the desk. Once she arrived she stated that they were so busy that no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DWS177
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear DWS177, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further... More 

Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2014

If you're looking for a place where you can entertain guests and call up room service 24/7, look elsewhere. If, on the other hand, you're looking for a nice place where you can spend a week and still have money left over to take the family out for a day on the town, you could do worse. First, the location.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pulsefire
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2014

This is not the type of place I would ever choose to stay at, but room was paid by my company, I was there for a week, no cleaning service, was told only every 7 days. Someone had a yappy little dog in the room across from me, had to turn up the volume on the TV to drown out... More 

Helpful?
Thank CLINT29405
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, responded to this review

Dear CLINT29405, Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write a detailed review. We are very glad you found the beds comfortable, and the location of our hotel suitable for your business needs. On the other hand, we regret that challenges with the noise and housekeeping services were a letdown during your stay. Please accept... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#48 of 142 in Columbus
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider us home at Candlewood Suites Hotel-Columbus Airport. Our Studio and One Bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen with amenities such as a full-size refrigerator with an ice maker, 2 burner range, dishwasher, and cooking and eating utensils. Relax in an overstuffed recliner, pop in a movie or listen to your favorite music from our complimentary video and CD library (a VCR/DVD Combo & CD player are provided in your room). Enjoy other complimentary services such as free local calls and high speed Internet access. Visit our on-site 24 hour convenience store, or work off some stress in our Fitness Center while you do your laundry in our complimentary laundry facility. Please don't forget your pet-we are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). We are located near the city's major expressways and just minutes from Port Columbus International Airport, Easton, Downtown Business District, Lucent Technologies, AEP, Ohio State University, Limited Inc., DFAS, DSCC, Ohio State Fairgrounds and German Village. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. Sign up for our Priority Club Rewards Program during your stay-earn miles or points while you sleep! Whether you are traveling on business or just for fun-we are the hotel for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 590 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Region: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Price Range: $121 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Gahanna
Candlewood Gahanna
Candlewood Suites Gahanna
Gahanna Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newark, Ohio, United States
over a year ago
Monterrey, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My 3rd floor room was private with big, leafy trees screening the window so I could keep just the sheers closed and let the light in.”
 of 5 bubbles 911didnotchangeme, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you like to mingle get a room by the barbeque area”
 of 5 bubbles lateshow999, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles raymondm524, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Based on my experience, talk to the staff and tell them what you need. They'll do everything in their power to make it work for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Tom1515, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Get off the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 250heatht, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay