We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot at Havelock

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Barefoot at Havelock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 945: English reviews
Start your review of Barefoot at Havelock
 Click to rate
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Barefoot at Havelock for 2 nights i.e. May 16th and 17th. The experience was simply awesome. The property is right on the Radhanagar Bench (Asia’s Best Beach as per Time Magazine). It has a lovely reception area (large log hut that also has a bar and a private area with a small library). The cottages are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RahulPratti
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 4 days at the Barefoot in Havelock in mid May 2017. The executive summary, is that when we were asking ourselves, what we would do to improve the experience at the end of our trip, the best I could come up with was 'maybe put a coffee bean on top of the cream of the Irish coffee'. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Radhapur beach is lovely place to be for beach activities ,it's not for from main jetty . Golden white sand give a superb look . I been there with wife although we r not young but we enjoyed very much in sea water . Neat clean beach gives a different feeling ,I wd like to visit again with my kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsethi52
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's best experience we had the staff was well trained and experienced professionals. Barefoot gives you peaceful pleasure of your busy life they have private entrance to beach, food was delicious. The rooms are huge and comfy feels like you are in another world. No Internet connection available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayatri D
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Andamans and its various destinations but Barefoot at Havelock is the best place. Really enjoy here with my family. Great services, food and staffs. The location is really lovely and peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yatra P
Reviewed 1 week ago

We availed the logistics services from barefoot at Andamans, all staff are well trained and professional. Right from airport pick up at Port Blair to driving around Havelock the experience for wonderful. Very helpful tour managers especially Aditya at Port Blair and Siva at Havelock. We also did scuba diving with their diving centre at Havelock, the entire scuba diving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajitsr
Worcsuk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place takes some getting to but once there it is just memorable, the whole resort is small and just delightful. We had a nicobari cottage which was great, comfortable and clean. WE stayed 7 nights and could have stayed longer, We did very little (it was very hot!) but did walk to Elephant beach and took a tour of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisDanWorcsUk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked Barefoot for couple of days in April, and unfortunately due to bad weather all ferries from Port-Blair to Havelock got cancelled indefinitely. Given this scenario we returned to Mumbai, cutting short our trip. When we reached out to the hotel for a refund, they refused to refund the monies since 'it was not in their control'. Given...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ReddyRohit
BarefootatHavelock, Manager at Barefoot at Havelock, responded to this review

Dear Reddy, It was unfortunate that you were unable to stay at Barefoot at Havelock. The ferry cancellation on 15th April was due to unsettled weather conditions, which was beyond our control. As mentioned in our cancellation policy, in case of weather-related itinerary disruption, we provide accommodation at an equivalent quality Hotel in Port Blair (or other island in which...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled Two Years ago. Was welcomed by biggest tender coconut i ever had in my life. Customer service is top notch from booking to check out. Food was amazing, not even one single it failed in taste. *** Their Pick up and drop off service is a RIP Off***. Try to shop around or find something once you reach Have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahi R
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is by far the best property at Havelock. Anybody saying otherwise has not stayed here. We experienced the most magical of stays and we have stayed at some of the amazing properties all over. The word that describes the experience of staying here is detoxification of body and soul. The Andaman villa where we stayed was gorgeous, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paragtravel

1,266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1214)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (230)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (420)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
7.0 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
496 reviews
7.1 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
552 reviews
7.5 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
358 reviews
18.5 km away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#2 of 6 in Neil Island
131 reviews
7.1 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#8 of 12 in Havelock Island
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover India's best kept secret - the Andaman Islands - at the Barefoot Group's first eco-retreat called 'Barefoot at Havelock.' Located exclusively on what TIME Magazine in November 2004 rated as the best beach in Asia, our small resort is set in rain forest and tropical fruit trees behind a pristine 2 km white-sand stretch of the quirkly named Beach No. 7 at Havelock Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot at Havelock

Address: Radhanagar Village (Beach No 7), Havelock Island 744101, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Price Range: $181 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barefoot at Havelock 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Barefoot at Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot At Havelock Hotel Havelock Island
Barefoot Havelock Island
Barefoot Hotel Havelock Island
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot at Havelock staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot at Havelock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No wifi, TV, newspaper. Cell signal is off/on based on the network provider. BSNL works well.”
RahulPratti, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for Andaman Villa”
Paragtravel, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room close to the restaurant and the reception, as there is no room service or phone connections in room to order the essentials.”
  • The second category of cottages
  • Individual cottages for each booking
859bidishad, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“closer to reception as no lights on the way to room”
ImpromptuJigs, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's not about a Room here, its about being in your own space, in lap of nature”
rkmaskara, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$147
Elvoline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates