We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Rappa

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hassan
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of The Rappa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you need to have peace then this is the place, do not expect luxuries the guardians Zimba, Laura, Tingo, Rocket, Whitey will take good care of you. I have lost count of the times i have visited this place and will continue to do so whenever i get a chance to run to this place of Peace

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinay r
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 March 2017

You get what you should here. Peace and Tranquility in the arms of nature. People looking for great rooms, star hotel food, availability of Bar/menu at restaurant should stay away. This is not a run of the mill resort where you are the king. This is a place where the Nature is the queen and you are enabled to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swarnadeep007
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Dear Friends, I have visited The Rappa nature friendly resort approximately 10 times in last 3 years , few times with friends , few times with family & I have suggested this place to atleast 3-4 corporate outings, I have not had any challenges till date, ofcourse when something don't meet your expectation , its as simple as talking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manupiscean
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Please DO NOT go here if you like nature or good food or comfortable stay. It's priced exorbitantly and the staff are ill mannered and behave like goons especially the caretaker who goes by Rahul. Be weary of this place. The rooms are dirty, to say at the least and the food was bland. Warm water was unheard of. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madan N
Yogesh_S66, Owner at The Rappa, responded to this review

Thank you Mad an for your review. It is nice of you to enlighten all about no comfortable stay - you guys book tents to rough it up & it was the ill-mannered staff who upgraded you all to a cottage at no extra cost. Just because someone is paying, it isn't right to expect everyone to jump to your...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Food is pathetic, extra charges for anything extra you order. No value to customers. The cottages provided are very badly maintained and cleanliness is out of reach. Kitchen is not hygienic. No nearby places to visit, owner or staff will never guide you about the nearest places to visit nor they would recommend anything. Please don't waste your valuable 24hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shiva k
Yogesh_S66, Owner at The Rappa, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting your findings Shiva. Yes, we will charge you for things that you order extra - not everything is on the house (my email is pretty clear & simple to comprehend w/o jargons). I hope you aren't trying to test my memory here - don't you remember throwing up in the night? If you can't handle yourself...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place.The settlement is close to nature.Its a paradise for dog lovers.You will find lots of dogs,rabbits,guinea pigs,hamsters etc maintained in well manner.The cottages accomodate upto 6 persons.Food provided is good even though you wont find many options to chose from.The owner and the staff are very accomodating and friendly.Only thing that needs to be taken care of is their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpi1013
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Close to nature resort. Awesome view of Gorur Dam and backwaters. You can kayak your way to an island near by which is spectacular..Food was really good and had many varities. Very friendly staff and more importantly, super cool owner Yogesh ;) They don't serve booze, but have no limit on you getting your own..Music and campfire can go all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sathwik P
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 January 2017

what a person will want after the daily hustle and bustle of life...A little bit of peace..the peace of mind...The Rappa will provide you that peace you are looking for..and thats the reason i visited this place for the second time to see if the same peace and feeling prevailed after two years...I was not disappointed and one more time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderlust_Sayan
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Ever been to most peaceful place on earth, well this is one the most beautiful place that I have ever been.. Yogesh is the guy who owns it, guys i have to tell he is most coolest guy I have ever meet.. he is the guy who has made a very minimal changes and has built the place so well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krishna P
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Wat a place it was a pure natures place ...the best part was sunrise and the cottages was so gud there was trekking....loved it ..and the best time visit is in winters....i wud suggest everyone to visit once in there lyf..👍😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinky s

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassan
20.7 km away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#8 of 21 in Hassan
149 reviews
21.8 km away
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hassan
39 reviews
21.3 km away
Mallige Residency
Mallige Residency
#2 of 21 in Hassan
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Hotel Mayura International
22.4 km away
Hoysala Village Resort
Hoysala Village Resort
#1 of 21 in Hassan
940 reviews
29.3 km away
The Hills
The Hills
#16 of 36 in Sakleshpur
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rappa is an Eco-lodge/ campsite offering a bit of adventure, fun & lots of nature. We are not a resort but we try our best to provide basic accommodation and wholesome food with ample nature. Like one of our guest says if you are looking for bellboy, housekeeping and room service then The Rappa is not the place for you.. Activities include Swimming, Kayaking, Early morning trek, Nature walk (morning/ evening), Bonfire, Music, Karaoke, rope course, Bird watching & Coracle ride. BYOB (Bring your own booze/ soft drinks), sandals, torches, warm clothing, personalised toiletries & carry suitable swimwear/ shorts without fail! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rappa

Address: Arali Marada Koppalu, Hassan 570103, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Hassan District > Hassan
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Rappa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the rooms have view of island & water nearby ,”
  • Eco friendly resort
  • Friends
Manupiscean, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get you own booze with enough supplies as its quiet far away from town to get”
939suhasn, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Carry enough booze and material to smoke in......”
, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose cottages not the tents !”
, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In case u got any female folks travelling with u here, advised to choose a cottage, than a tent!!”
431sajanc, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5