We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lakehouse Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lakehouse Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of The Lakehouse Inn
 Click to rate
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We take an annual trip to Geneva and have stayed at The Lakehouse Inn every year. We love the room, the location and the food! The wines are good and the restaurant menu is delicious! It's quaint and pleasant. We love it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlynn552
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We love staying at the Lakehouse Inn for our winter getaway. Everyone who works at the Inn is very friendly and professional. We stayed in one of the cottages and it was very comfortable, clean and well stocked to make for a cozy stay. The breakfast has lots of favorites and some very yummy surprises like the oatmeal parfait. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary, I am so happy that you got to visit again this year and tried our new winter wine and dine package! I was very happy to read that our team made you feel welcome and that you were cozy and comfortable in the cottage. That oatmeal parfait has pleasantly surprised a lot of guests! We also have quite...

Evans City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We did our annual scouting trip for our wine for later in the year. We decided to stay at the Lakehouse since we visited the winery last year. The rooms are small but quaint. The bathroom was very clean and offered all the usual amenities. The staff is just wonderful. Our friends and we enjoyed sipping wine while talking in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112terriw
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In the winter months there is really nothing to do unless you plan to drink wine from sun up until sun down. A nice fire area or jucuzzi would have been nice. Plan on playing board games or seeing a movie

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfischer03
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unbelievably wonderful experience - by ANY standards the Lakehouse Inn sets the bar very high for any other B & B we've been to. Service was exceptional - from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. Room was clean and stocked with nice amenities (electric candles by the jacuzzi was a lovely touch!). Enjoyed the jacuzzi (TWICE during...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSidoti
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We Enjoyed our stay. The room small but clean. Hot water for our morning shower would have been nice. Friendly staff for cHeck in and check out. Our breakfast at your restaurant was very good & great service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1857KBaland
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! The problem with the hot water was discovered as there is a safety mechanism in the head of showers for Inns and other lodging that is set to not let the water get too hot and burn a guest. The mechanism in your shower head...

Silver Lake, OH
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent a very relaxing night at the Lakehouse Inn. We booked the smallest room (Queen), and it is tiny, but it's comfortable enough for lying around and drinking wine, which is what we wanted to do. The room was clean, and the shower had great water pressure. The bed was quite comfortable. The best part about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alilodd80
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased to read about your stay with us and that we our goal in creating a great place to just relax and enjoy was met. Thank you so much for noticing all the little and big things that we hope our guests get to savor and delight in! I look forward to you returning again for another...

Walton Hills, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't wait to go back again!!! Already booked our stay for next year. Have visited the winery and restaurant before but this was our first overnight stay. Great views / location and the staff was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you so much for coming to visit and for taking the time to write about your time with us. I'm delighted that you decided to stay with us and I was very happy to read that our staff helped make your stay amazing. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our friends rented a room for their wedding ceremony. Their wedding was small one & it'd have to be, as the room would accommodate only 16 sitting guests. The room has plenty of windows that offer natural light, and in the cold temperatures of early March, the fireplace was necessary to keep the room warm. Here are my complaints: the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrittonG
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your friends wedding that was here. We did have a larger venue that the bride and groom could have used, but they actually chose our little Lakeside Room because of the amazing views of Lake Erie out of all the windows there. You are correct that the fireplace was needed as...

Columbus,Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my fourth visit to the Lakehouse Inn and I am already planning my next. They have a great staff. The rooms are nice and designed very efficiently. The food at the restaurant is excellent. And if you like wineries they are abundant in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsulllivan1
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

I was so glad to see that you tried our new package! I hope that you enjoyed all the little extras included in it and getting to visit our local area and seeing so many wonderful places and people that truly make us unique! I was happy to read that you enjoyed the food - we love that our chef...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
28.8 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
11.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
35 reviews
38.1 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
11.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the southern shore of Lake Erie, The Lakehouse Inn is the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Enjoy fabulous sunsets, award winning wines, delicious local cuisine and relaxing spa services all in one location. The B&B is also within walking distance of Genenva-on-the-Lake attractions and a short drive from local wineries, covered bridges, the Metroparks biking/hiking trails and Historic Ashtabula Harbor. We are less than an hour from Cleveland and Erie. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Inn

Address: 5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Price Range: $149 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lakehouse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Lakehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Hotel Geneva On The Lake
The Lakehouse Inn Geneva On The Lake, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lakehouse Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lakehouse Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want space, book a suite. The queen room is small.”
 of 5 bubbles alilodd80, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have jacuzzi's in them. I had Room 1 next to the front door, so I would request another room.”
 of 5 bubbles mollyann015, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are not budget concious, choose a room on the front of the property for wonderful lake views.”
 of 5 bubbles Susan_SQ9711DJ, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cottages although cheaper are off the parking lot, so the view is not as good as the Beach house.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise706, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay upstairs and get a view of Lake Erie.”
 of 5 bubbles LuchaLew, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5