We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Toshali Sands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Toshali Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visit with my family on 31st dec there is a program arrange by Hotel our family enjoy very much Very Nice ethnic resort, all staff are very good, food quality excellent, people must go to Toshali private beach it's very clean & beautiful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reji62
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we are deeply humbled and delighted to know that you found our services to be upto your expectation and satisfaction and thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Toshali Sands, Puri. We look forward to welcome you back at Toshali Sands, Puri. Warm Regards, Ashwani Khuttan

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent location of this Hotel, the food, service, staff, everything was perfect. Me and my friends had a great time here. Luckily the weather also was on our entire stay which enabled us to have a wonderful sight of sunset. It was a great and a comfortable stay at this resort. Very well private beach and ethnic Property, full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naresh N
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we are deeply humbled and delighted to know that you found our services to be upto your expectation and satisfaction and thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Toshali Sands, Puri. We look forward to welcome you back at Toshali Sands, Puri. Warm Regards, Ashwani Khuttan

Kolkata
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am fully satisfied to stay at this hotel... I suggest to every one to stay at this hotel with safe and secure. The resort Staff are very friendly, Awesome Food , Service is also good, every guest is treated carefully...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51sanjna
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we are deeply humbled and delighted to know that you found our services to be upto your expectation and satisfaction and thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Toshali Sands, Puri. We look forward to welcome you back at Toshali Sands, Puri. Warm Regards, Ashwani Khuttan

Bhadrak, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

A big thanks to all the staff of Toshali Sands for a great stay. Everyone was so polite and very friendly. Lovely and tasty food and a very peaceful ambiance. A special thanks and best wishes for happy new year for Ms. Sasmita (Reservation) and Mr. Maheswar (Front Office Guy), We enjoy new year gala dinner program on 31st night...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrrisaHimansu
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we are deeply humbled and delighted to know that you found our services to be upto your expectation and satisfaction and thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Toshali Sands, Puri. I thank you for acknowledging the rooms, food, pool and private beach. It indeed motivate the team perform...

Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is good as it is in Konark Marin Drive Road, My family was picked up from railway station from Puri. Upon reaching resort we have given traditional welcome with garlanding and tikka which was rare now a days. Cottage was given to us though small we liked as it is surrounded by beautiful garden. This place is good for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jyotish Moharan... M
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we are deeply humbled and delighted to know that you found our services to be upto your expectation and satisfaction and thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Toshali Sands, Puri. I thank you for acknowledging the rooms, food, pool and private beach. It indeed motivate the team perform...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (wife and in-laws) visited Toshali between 27-Dec to 30-Dec and stayed in deluxe cottages. First the positives, the resort has nice landscapes, staff support is extraordinary, evening programs are engaging. Beach is quite far but transport arrangement is there which makes it quite easy but beach is worth to go. The support staff exceeds expectation to service the needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajankum
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere apologies to you for not being able to enjoy your stay as per your expectations. I have taken a note on the points mentioned by your goodself and have already taken up with the team. I assure you that our motive is the utmost satisfaction of our guests and we are dedicated to do the same....

Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dear Fellow Travellers, just returned back from Puri Trip and stayed at Toshali Sands Resort from 25-29 Dec. Had booked directly through their Head Office at Bubneshwar and were alloted Executive Deluxe Room 2403 on 4th Floor at Ashoka Annexie. The suite had 02 separate rooms and the bathroom was clean and hygienic and House Keeping services were excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhupender s
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we are deeply humbled and delighted to know that you found our services to be upto your expectation and satisfaction and thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Toshali Sands, Puri. I thank you for acknowledging the rooms, food, pool and private beach. It indeed motivate the team perform...

Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thought toshali would be a good place to stay but unfortunately had a very bad experience there. Very poor service. Check in time is 10 but we had to wait till 11:30 for room . Managers did not co-operate. Our goods got lost. Would never suggest anyone to go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smritikakkar
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere apologies to you for not being able to enjoy your stay as per your expectations. I have taken a note on the points mentioned by your goodself and have already taken up with the team. I assure you that our motive is the utmost satisfaction of our guests and we are dedicated to do the same....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lot of expectation and were disappointed by our experience at Toshali Sands. I would have rated it a 3 start but pulled it down to 2 start for just the construction of bathroom tub at Room 1401. This was a weird tub that one could neither stand nor sit to take a bath. I tried to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prabhu G
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere apologies to you for not being able to enjoy your stay as per your expectations. I have taken a note on the points mentioned by your goodself and have already taken up with the team. I assure you that our motive is the utmost satisfaction of our guests and we are dedicated to do the same....

Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very bad system, illegally taking money even after not using any mini bar provided. There is no clarity of using coupon system. At the end of the day they are demanding more money. I had to give also.On the very first day they are not telling about using coupon. No any message regarding pick up from railway station before arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank satyajitgreat
ToshaliResorts, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this review

My sincere apologies to you for not being able to enjoy your stay as per your expectations. I have taken valuable feedback mentioned by your goodself and have already taken up with the team and one thing I would like to bring your kind notice that the mini bar consumption is subjected to chargeable only and which charge has been...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
12.7 km away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
6.8 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
6.5 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#11 of 76 in Puri
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 76 in Puri
174 reviews
10.6 km away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 76 in Puri
341 reviews
7.6 km away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#3 of 76 in Puri
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Toshali Sands

Address: Konark Marine Drive Road, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri
Price Range: $75 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toshali Sands 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Toshali Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Sands Puri
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puri
#4 Family Hotel in Puri
#5 Spa Hotel in Puri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Toshali Sands staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Toshali Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottage Room very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Reji62, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent Room accommodation. The interiors have been intelligently designed to match it with the ancient architecture.”
 of 5 bubbles jyotishmoharanam, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive Deluxe suite 2403.”
 of 5 bubbles DrSuhagBhupender, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT choose Room 1401”
  • Weird tub where you can neither stand nor sit to take a bath
  • Old breaking creaking bathroom
  • dated bathroom
 of 5 bubbles gpkarthik, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“cotteges nearer to Restaurants are better”
 of 5 bubbles 12Kumar, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay