We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamond Apts and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diamond Apts and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Diamond Apts and Suites
 Click to rate
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to be down where a lot of the action is, these apartments are ideally situated on a quieter street just off the main road. The surrounding streets are busy but you should be able to find yourself somewhere to park, though you may find you have a short walk. The apartments are kept clean with regular changes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelBearTheFirst
Roula D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a review for us in Trip advisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that you are willing to visit us again at your next holidays in Crete! P.S. Thank you for the tips (cups), we will fix it :-) Greetings from sunny Crete,

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a wonderfull time. The room was big and clean. Very central as we did not hire a car. The service was fantasic both Father and Daughter went out of their way to assit and make our stay stunning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _kcasey1968
Roula D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us in Trip Advisor! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the services in Diamond Apts and Suites and we wish to welcome you once again in 2017! Greetings from Crete,

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay! Nice, clean, spacious room. Close to main street, but not too close. And the most important, absolutely friendly and helpful family running this place! We were not much prepared in advance, but with the help of Roula we got our days planned excellent and were able to see the most beautiful places around the island and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mait E
Roula D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mait, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a review for Diamond Apts and Suites in Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you found my tips useful but most of all that you discovered the beautiful places of Crete! I wish these unique memories will bring you back and have the chance to welcome you...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were victims of the Greek air traffic controller strike, couldn't get a flight back to UK for a week and had to move out of our hotel but needed somewhere to stay for a week in a hurry. I found Diamond Apartments and Suites on Booking.com and managed to book a room very easily. I booked it early on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle2660
Roula D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, What can I say about your review.... I have no words to discribe my feelings about your comments.. This is the reason I love my job! Meeting nice people like you! Thank you for this kind review and we are looking forward to welcome you back at your summer house in Crete!! Greetings from Crete,

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Arrived late - hosts came to the door after hours with a smile and a warmth which continued through our stay. Room was large but basic although very comfortable. All amenities worked without flaw. Shower did not have walls and curtain was too short so water sprays on floor and excess water flows into another drain so your floor is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShawnnChris
Roula D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us in Trip Advisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Diamond Apts and Suites, even with the issue you had in the bathroom. Your detailed review about the apartment, the location and the driving habbits of the Cretans will help a lot of travellers...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. It was very pleasant to stay here. Very nice and friendly staff. Just few minutes to center and five minutes to the beach. Also, i got very nice welcome gift. I had everything that i need for my holliday. I will come back here again next time, see you.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tautvydas B
Roula D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tautvydas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Diamond Apartments and Suites in Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and we are looking forward to welcome you back! Greetings from Crete,

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Crete for the first time. Chose this hotel, because of good price. We had high expectations, because it's high raited in tripadviser. The hotel didn't disapoint us in any way. Owner and his family were very nice and helpfull. The room was very clean, beding and towels were changed every twoo days. The wifi was great almost all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tadas K
Roula D, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tadas, Thank you for taking the time to write such a review for us in in Trip Advisor. We are happy that we met your expectations and We really hope to welcome you back in the future! Greetings from Crete,

Lithuania
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Excellent family hotel. Very clean. Very sociable hosts. The sea is 3 minutes away. The hotel is in a quiet street. In addition to a grocery store. The room has a kitchenette. Rooms are cleaned and bed linen is changed every 2 days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jurgitacaporkiene
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us in Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we will be glad to welcome you again at your next trip in Crete! Greetings from sunny Crete,

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Diamond Apartments for a week at the end of June. The room was ideal. Clean, air conditioned (essential given the temperature but comes at an additional cost, but at these rates who could complain!) and spacious. Located close enough to the Main Street and beach but just far enough away from the "main drag" so noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us in Trip Advisor! We are glad with your comments, because that means that we will have the chance to see you and welcome you again! :-) It was really nice to meeting you and I am looking forward for next summer! Greetings from sunny...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Was a really pleasant stay. Father and daughter was really helpful and friendly. Rooms where clean and cozy. We had an amazing welcome with flowers in the bed and Raki with grapes in the fridge for our honeymoon. Thank you very much for warm welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Līga J
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Liga, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Diamond Apts and Suites for this special occasion of your life, your honeymoon! We are always excited with honeymooners and we are trying to make their vacation special. We are glad that we achieved that with you and we would like to let you know that we...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 km away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#37 of 178 in Hersonissos
281 reviews
0.9 km away
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
#14 of 178 in Hersonissos
864 reviews
0.2 km away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#8 of 178 in Hersonissos
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 14 in Koutouloufari
936 reviews
1.2 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 178 in Hersonissos
2,553 reviews
0.9 km away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 14 in Koutouloufari
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Diamond Apts and Suites is a petite boutique style apartments facility, recently renovated (2015) and located in a quiet neighborhood, in the city center of the famous holiday resort of Chersonissos. The apartments are smartly located, just 2 minutes away from the closest beach, the local market center, the restaurants and bars. The 15 spacious and cozy apartments and suites are fully equipped summer houses. They are refurbished in summer style and are very comfortable. Their Cretan hosts are ready to initiate all guests to the Cretan hospitality and will do their best to make their staying in Crete, as comfortable and beautiful as it gets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diamond Apts and Suites

Address: 10 Petinaki Adoniou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $32 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Apts and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Diamond Apts and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Apts And Suites Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamond Apts and Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Thirsk, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Torquay, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Apts and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family our lovely and will look after you!”
  • Lovely comfortable and big sleigh bed
  • Room 105, ground floor - lovely balcony :)
 of 5 bubbles Michelle2660, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have more privacy and less street noise, especially if you have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles margot_moller, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The junior suites are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles debtone2014, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If possible please ask for a room that is not on the Petinaki street side since this is a small street and can get sometimes nosy from the pedestrian and motorized traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles C0rwin, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Contact the manager and you will get the right room for your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles steliang_13, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5