We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Porto Village

Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Aquaworld Aquarium & Reptile Rescue Centre
    0.4 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 4 September 2016
Lovely holidays
Just got back from a ten day relaxing holiday at porto village... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Porto Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

1 night here was more than enough with our 1 year old daughter on our honeymoon!!.Myself and my partner workedin tourism for many years and have NEVER complained but this complex beggars belief! Greeted by the shabbiest room you can imagine plug sockets not working and with a dangerously old ac unit that didnt work at all to keep our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScottyCyprus8
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Mr . Scotty , Your reservation was a Studio Sea View and we upgraded your room to a Family Room Sea View for 6 persons with two separate bedrooms , living room and two balcony on the second floor for the reason you were on the honeymoon so your child could have a separate bedroom. Before your checked- in...

Ferndale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Put your card away and do not book here!!!!! You will be very disappointed! The absolute worst holiday that we have ever been on because of the complete disregard to guests. Disgusting, dirty and unsafe hotel, over booked and blatant liars when tried to resolve issues. Food is a disgrace. Pools vile. Accommodation is shoddy!!!! This is not four star,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhianderrick
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Rhian, Your reservation was a studio inland view and we offered you a studio sea view on the third floor with two balcony with safe deposit and air condition for free for two weeks and a free taxi transfer to the village on the day of your choosing because you complaint for the room you had on the two...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a ten day relaxing holiday at porto village Hersonisssos crete. Staff was very friendly especially the smiley helpful lady Hillie. ....Also the very knowledgeable chatty George at the reception and friendly George at the bar. Always enjoyed the food that was prepared don't know what some people complaining about. We would definitely recommend it to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Omg never again the only good thing about this place was leaving it !! Do not go if you want a relaxing holiday we saved up to go here as our main holiday wished we had took notice of the reviews as before we have still gone and found a different experience but this was appalling the only nice staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne B
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, During the season we might face some issues with damages but during that time to help our guests with anything they need. After we moved you back you chose in which part of the hotel to stay ,we provided those Rooms you wanted . During your stay and before your departure you did not express any dissatisfaction. As...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This is our second time visiting this chilled out friendly family run resort. The staff are amazing - nothing is too much. The owners, Eleni and are often about and everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are relaxed and have everything you need. The restaurant staff will greet you with smiles every day - and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielleyoung28
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Danielle , It was nice having you to Porto Village for the second time and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. It was a pleasure having you and your family spending your holidays here.We wish you a good winter and hope to see you soon back to Porto Village. Best Regards

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great location , raised elevation . 5 minute walk to main shopping area /beech . food good for 3x , friendly staff , we were looky and chosen for free upgrade for last two nights in sister hotel further down coast .finished off a great holiday . thanks George in reception . would return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
Giorgos R, Front Office Manager at Porto Village, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your visiting Porto Village , it was nice having you here and we would love to have you back next year.Thank you for your kind words and we wish you a good and creative winter! Best Regards

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

At first glance this place looks lovely, but a few things could do with upgrading or repairing. It is a nice place with lovely gardens and great staff who were all very friendly and helpful. Food was standard buffet style. Drinks could do with more choice on the all inclusive but prices for premium drinks were reasonable (beer is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

With the hotel having lots of good reviews when we booked out holiday, watching them get slowly worse and worse leading up to the departure date did not fill us with confidence. However when we got to the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff who gave us a free drink on arrival despite us being outside of the all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane R
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Some reviews of this hotel have been very harsh. You get what you pay for, and it is very much 3 star quality. Yes the cleaning could be better (1 lady staff only), fly zappers in the restaurants are desperately needed and there are nowhere near enough loungers by the main pool. Also the entertainment needs rethinking- although we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Our second time visiting this truly special place. The character, atmosphere, staff and people. This 3 star family run resort offers basic accommodation but it's well run, clean, relaxed and you are made to feel welcome. The staff are happy, friendly and genuine. If you are looking for one of the best holidays you will ever find for this kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinjyoung06

328 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Apartment (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.7 km away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#130 of 178 in Hersonissos
97 reviews
5.9 km away
Club Lyda Hotel
Club Lyda Hotel
#16 of 39 in Gouves
469 reviews
1.4 km away
Hersonissos Village Hotel
Hersonissos Village Hotel
#54 of 178 in Hersonissos
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#124 of 178 in Hersonissos
356 reviews
31.2 km away
Elounda Residence
Elounda Residence
#18 of 36 in Elounda
876 reviews
1.7 km away
Amuse Hotel
Amuse Hotel
#131 of 178 in Hersonissos
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Porto Village

Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range: $80 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Village 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Porto Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Village Hotel Chersonisos
Porto Village Hersonissos
Porto Village Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms around the pool are really noisy. Room 201 especially so. Avoid unless you intend to be a big part of the noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 254kathleend, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Room Upgrade in the Reception”
 of 5 bubbles 913giorgost, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are family villas across the road in the smaller part of the resort which also has it's own pool.”
 of 5 bubbles danielleyoung28, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea view balcony”
 of 5 bubbles martinjyoung06, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take some cash for the beach and treat yourself to a decent meal out”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewT48, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5