We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Agoda.comUS$59*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$59*
Great Deal
US$61*
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,063: English reviews
Teesside
Reviewed 14 August 2015

My friend and I were looking forward to our spa day to relax and catch up with each other , we had booked two treatments each and our price of £85 included lunch which we thought was great as our treatments were an hour for each one so all together 4 hours of treatments . On arrival we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debjayne35
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear debjayne35, Thank you so much for the review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to Redworth Hall. Your review really has brought a smile to my face, as the whole team do work extremely hard to ensure that everyone has a truly memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I recently had a very pleasant short break with my daughter and granddaughter at the Redworth Hall Hotel, near Darlington.. Set in beautiful grounds the hotel presented a very welcoming aspect on arrival and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room, overlooking woodland, was quiet, nicely decorated and furnished and the beds were very comfortable. The dinner menu was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret H
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret H, It is great to learn that both you and your family enjoyed a relaxing stay here with us at the Redworth Hall Hotel. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. The Salmon is one of my favourites too! We do hope to welcome you and your family back...

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We were delighted with Redworth Hall. The hotel was smart and clean. The staff were all friendly, helpful and polite. The room was clean spacious and comfortable. The restaurant staff were efficien and the food delicious. We didn't use the spa but it looked great. I booked this hotel before reading the comments on Trip Advisor. I was really worried...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BritanniaBeulah
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BritanniaBeulah, I am extremely pleased to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here with us and also that you would happily recommend us. Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. We look forward to the possibility on your return. Warm regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Hotel ok, a bit shabby at the edges, you can't really call it a spar, pool freezing and sauna was broken and the steam room was not hot enough. Plus there has been a wedding on the day before and the pool was full of young children not supervised, not a spar experience. Food good and company even better. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MammaSJ
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MammaSJ, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with our leisure facilities on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment caused. Your feedback will be discussed with my leisure and beauty manager to ensure that the pool and steam room temperature are checked on a more regular basis and also that all children are...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We had 3 nights in this wonderful hotel, booked with Secret Escapes. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the grounds were amazing. There is nothing bad to say about this place and we left very happy and quite a bit heavier as the food was terrific. We would definitely go back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann R, Thank you ever so much for leaving us a 5* review. That you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here has brought a smile to my face. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed at this Hotel with a package Coach holiday. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room (my sister and I had a twin room) was large and airy. The meals were really delicious, and varied. We used the swimming pool every evening, with so many guests we thought it might be crowded, but that was not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ched Q
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ched Q, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am thrilled to read that every aspect of your stay here with your sister was faultless. We do hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Warm regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We recently stayed overnight at the Redworth Hall hotel and were very pleased with our stay. Food in restaurant was fantastic and the spa room we stayed in was comfortable with everything we needed in it. Would definately return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kb19882014
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kb19882014, It is great to read that you had a fantastic stay here with us and also that you would happily return. Your compliments regarding your evening meal will be passed to my chef and his team, they will be delighted. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to the possibility of...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

An excellent stay as ever! Staff are wonderful,anticipating every need. The new summer menu is brilliant and hugely enjoyable is afternoon tea outside in the sunshine overlooking the beautiful grounds. Rooms are clean and lovely Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annonymous933
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annonymous933, Wow! What a lovely review. It is wonderful to read that once again you had a fantastic stay here with us in particular our new menu and also afternoon tea. Thank you for leaving us a review and also for your high recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Little Chalfont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

In May, my wife booked a two night stay in June at Redworth Hall and paid through Hotels.com. So far, so good. However after the visit Redworth Hall themselves also saw fit to charge us for the rooms. My wife has been in touch with them on three separate occasions and on each occasion they promised to refund us for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Boodyinblack
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Boodyinblack, We have no information as to who you are or in fact what you are talking about. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel at your earliest convenience. Regards John O’Reilly General Manager

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We had stayed at Redworth earlier in the year and were disappointed. However this return trip on Monday night was so different. The management have obviously worked very hard on the improvements suggested by customers. The bedroom (704) was lovely with a spa bathroom. It was so quiet and peaceful. The spa area has been improved with new chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alwayscheckreviews
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alwayscheckreviews, Thank you ever so much for leaving us such a great review. We are continuously looking for ways to improve the service we provide and take all feedback on board thoroughly, thank you for mentioning the improvements you saw on your recent visit. Your compliments will be passed onto my team, I know they will be as pleased...

924 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (712)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
22.5 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
7.3 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
15.0 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
5.7 km away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
757 reviews
6.8 km away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Auckland
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 8 overlooking the gardens”
jakeg50, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor good size but only view was of pool and prepare be woken early by birds nesting nearby”
E8594PWsuel, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check where it is as it is large. Check for special offers on various websites and their own website.”
jordis100, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Good ground floor rooms for accessibility needs.”
PimsMidlands, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“we had room 602 level 4 very quiet although a fair walk from lift if your mobility isn't great ,”
jjoj56, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$61
Orbitz.comUS$61
ElvolineUS$74
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates