We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

large Cobwebs in room 4 above window. dangerous Toilet seat so loose it trapped out 6 years old sons finger while using it resulting in quite a few tear and a blood blister. Joke. Travel lodge not even interested. Frequent customer but won't stay again. Standards seriously slipped.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank H3022KXkellyw
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Used this place for just one night, due to an interview at Norwich university. Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. Nice comfy beds, lovely plump pillows, tea and coffee making facilities in the room, with more supplies out on reception if you required them. Adequate bathroom, and the shower did take a while to heat up though, just a case... More 

Helpful?
Thank mb5769
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed somewhere to stay for one night as I was working in the area. I decided to book this Travelodge as it sounded like it had been recently improved. It was a weekend so it was a little more expensive than I was hoping for, but it was still good value. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank gregosh73
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really nice travelodge. Staff really nice and friendly, especially Sharon and new manager Johnny. Made us feel very welcome. Rooms nice and clean. Never had any problems at this Travelodge and we have stayed at quite a few around the UK! Acle is a lovely village and has everything that you need...takeaways, cafe, banks, pubs etc. This is my family's... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne T
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good clean room .stayed for two nights. Bed not to bad but could have been better. Shower was a bit off a puzzle which way is hot which way is cold but once sussed ok. What is a big plus is you can have your dogs stay with you " for a price" which is fine by me. But how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Db H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear your dog and you had a great stay with us recently at our Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to learn that you managed to suss out how the shower works, and your room was clean and fresh. We will be... More 

Littlehampton
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights 23rd 24th and 25th October. You cannot check in until three in the afternoon to any Travel Lodge so we arrived just a little after three. They changed the room to a ground floor one as there was not a lift. We had a room at the end so we were semi detached. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pop36
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 1pm to ask if our rooms were ready and was told we could get in early for £10, I promptly told them that Premier Inn allow you to get in early if the room is ready, and surprise surprise, this was wavered! Communal areas smelly and dated, rooms tired , extra beds for children incredibly uncomfortable!! Needless to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpuffin251
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A good place to stay for a short break. We visited Great Yarmouth and Norwich. Convenient for Little Chef for breakfast (and we got a discount too). Easy parking. Used the P&R @ Postwick just up the road for trip into Norwich.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank simone_waldock
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Communal areas smelt musty and of cigarettes and smokers. The bathroom was acceptable but the floor was dirty and the shower head seemed to have something 'growing' on it. You'd have to be absolutely desperate to stay there. I wouldn't do so again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank janepU5869TO
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Great Yarmouth Acle Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday evening and wondered if it'd be noisy. We were pleasantly surprised. Great nights sleep and it was so very peaceful that we would if needed choose this hotel again. It is what it is. Cheap which is always good. Very well maintained room which was clean,tidy and perfectly acceptable. Good car park. Garage opposite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gazza87

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acle
12.2 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
347 reviews
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
572 reviews
15.7 km away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
259 reviews
12.4 km away
Hotel Wroxham
Hotel Wroxham
#1 of 1 in Wroxham
481 reviews
0.5 km away
The Kings Head Inn Acle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle

Address: A47 Roundabout, Acle Bypass | New Road, Acle NR13 3BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Acle
Price Range: $67 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle 1*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle Hotel Acle
Travelodge Acle
Travel Lodge Acle
Acle Travelodge
Acle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle UK - Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
4 months ago
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Great Yarmouth Acle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift here”
 of 5 bubbles pop36, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is very little in the pubs serving food so you will have to travel or eat before you arrive,”
 of 5 bubbles waynek890, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back look straight onto a tall hedge and are very dark inside.”
 of 5 bubbles D7JH, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room was on ground floor and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WRM182, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel away from fuel station is better away from the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 995ritaw, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay