We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Caravan wasnt very clean. Toilet seat broken and shower blocked. One of the bedrooms was very smelly. It was a bronze and they allow dogs in. Otherwise ok. Lovely place to stay, will definately go back. Quiet site. Right near the beach. Plenty of amusements to keep kids happy on the beach front. places to eat. Lots of places easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamwatts
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy the majority of your stay was good. I have noted your comments regarding the issues you experienced and will be speaking with my team regarding these. I do hope you visit us agains so we can show you how great we can be. Many thanks Lee More 

St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were very pleased with our gold plus caravan as it was clean and in very good order. There was plenty of kitchen cupboard space, but we would have preferred a little less of that and more bedroom storage space as this was just a single floor to ceiling cupboard in both bedrooms. The location near to Felixstowe Port was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice-M-1000
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I am happy you found your stay to meet your expectations, it isn't easy with teenagers to always find somewhere everyone enjoys but i am glad we managed to do this for you. We are very lucky with the location of suffolk sands which is what brings people back again and again. We do... More 

March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Booked a 'Gold Plus' caravan for long weekend break here, and you use the facilities at their sister site 3/4 of a mile away. The caravan was poor to say the least. Website states Gold caravans have double glazing, central heating, new mattresses and extra luxury. This 'pig-pen' had none of those items and when I complained in the reception... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team who will be able to guide you through the process. I will be able to deal with this better for you as i cannot do this via trip advisor. Kind regards Lee More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had a fab weeks holiday at Suffolk Sands holiday park all staff are very welcoming and friendly. From the minute you enter the site. The gold caravan we had was lovely this is the 3rd time we have been back and we have rebooked for next year. If you are after a quiet site near to the beach you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine P
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so please you found your stay to be an enjoyable one and found everything to meet the high standards and service we strive to deliver. I will be certain to pass your comments onto the team and we hope to see you for a 4th time very soon! Many thanks Lee More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We had an enjoyable four night stay in Suffolk sands. The park is sited very near the beach which was ideal for early morning swims. The caravan was warm and clean and well equipped. We booked for six but were only three. It would be a bit of a squeeze for six. The staff were helpful and welcoming. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauraturvill
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of Suffolk Sands Holiday Park. It is always great to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and that you received the high standards and service we strive to deliver. I have passed all of your feedback onto my team and we all hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I am so very very sad to have had the worst experience at this holiday camp with Park Holidays company. We turnt up, found out we were missing bedding!! We phoned up at 3pm was promised bedding - none arrived! We phoned up 4pm was told noone passed on that message and was promised bedding - none arrived! We phoned... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rawride07
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations, as this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team who will be able to help guide you through the process. I will be able to deal with this better for you as i cannot... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Caravan was smelly, dirty, damp, old and by far the most disgusting caravan ever. We didn't stay, went home ! Site inviting on the outside approach with well looked after vans but a dump in the centre.

Helpful?
3 Thank Angela82013
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations, as this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team who will be able to help guide you through the process. I will be able to deal with this better for you as i cannot... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

What you see on the website and pay for is not what you get, the place is surrounded from the outside by lovely caravans and once in you then discover the slum. We booked a silver caravan with 3 rooms and we basically found rubbish in every drawer, the only thing the cleaners done before we came was to hoover... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Diana R
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations, as this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team who will be able to help guide you through the process. I will be able to deal with this better for you as i cannot... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Well , If your looking for a no riff raff holiday then Felixstowe is the place for you! But is park holidays Suffolk Sands the place to spend it also? In short NO, Had we both looked at these reviews we would never of booked, our brief stay lasted one night , We arrived on site it looked ok, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisEJ60
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations. As this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team who will guide you through the process. I will be able to deal with this better as I cannot do this via trip advisor. Kind regards... More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Booked 4 nights away at the holiday park with other family members (2 caravans)... and left after one night as we did not want to clean up after other guests. Park itself run down, caravans not clean (including plates/saucepans/cutlery). Will not be staying again as even after our partial refund we have still lost out.

Helpful?
3 Thank Rhia T
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations, as this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team who will be able to help guide you through the process. I will be able to deal with this better for you as i cannot... More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Felixstowe hotels
364.5 km away
Premier Inn Felixstowe Town Centre
364.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Felixstowe
364.4 km away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#2 of 5 in Felixstowe
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A welcoming reception and beautifully landscaped grounds all just a stone’s throw from the sea ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Suffolk Sands Caravan Park Carr Road, Felixstowe IP11 2TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would,d puck gold if staying longer than a few days”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend gold caravan”
 of 5 bubbles FIFINorfolk, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a caravan as near to the beach as possible if that is what you prefer. We were moved nearer by asking.”
 of 5 bubbles lindseytaylor7, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to Lowestoft or Yarmouth instead”
 of 5 bubbles 183andym, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a bronze 2 bed van as we have a dog...it was great for the weekend and our 13 yr old begged to stay/come back again!”
 of 5 bubbles MarionP148, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5