We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Norfolk Guest House

    1 Holland Road, Felixstowe IP11 2BA, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FelixstoweSee available hotels in Felixstowe
    Traveller (23)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent98%
    • Very good1%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (23 reviews)
    “sewing kit” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Norfolk Guest House
    The Orwell Hotel
    456 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Felixstowe
     
    pentahotel Ipswich
    491 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    Salthouse Harbour Hotel
    1,361 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    Holiday Inn Ipswich
    578 reviews
    #11 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (105)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Norfolk Guest House
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 105 reviews

    Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

    We booked this B&B after finding the Castle Guest House had closed and reading up on TripAdvisor as usual. On arrival we parked right outside. The street is quite narrow but allows parking on both sides with room for a Transit van to pass if...More

    1  Thank KeithTonbridge
    Response from TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest HouseResponded 22 May 2016

    Thank you for the lovely review of our guest house albeit we feel the rating given of ‘three’ doesn’t reflect the praise you have given us. We would like to give our response in respect of the points you have raised which led you to...More

    Reviewed 17 April 2016

    Thank you for making our stay so comfortable. The rooms were spotlessly clean with the added daily novelty of towel animals. The breakfasts were freshly cooked and delicious - they set us up for the day . There was ample free parking and we were...More

    4  Thank tichbands
    Response from TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest HouseResponded 26 April 2016

    Hello Susie and Becky, Thank you for your wonderful review and the beautiful card you sent to us. It really does make all the difference when we hear such feedback. It was lovely meeting you both and are so pleased with Becky's chosen vocation, we...More

    Reviewed 25 March 2016

    We stayed for two lovely nights at the Norfolk Guest House. The hosts Rob and Dee went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, relaxed and easy. They were able to accommodate two adults and two children which is rare in a B&B...More

    5  Thank 2016Rachel1515
    Response from TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest HouseResponded 4 April 2016

    Wow, what a fantastic review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. Your girls were wonderful. We will refer to 'Rice Krispies' by the name of 'Rice Bubbles' for all time, thank you girls :) We tried to make you feel...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2016

    We visited Felixtowe from Australia to attend my Aunts one hundred birthday. Rod and Dee made our stay so enjoyable by making the Norfolk Guest House our home away from home. Nothing was too much trouble with great flexibility in all we did. The rooms...More

    5  Thank martin6S
    Response from TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest HouseResponded 4 April 2016

    G'day Martin, and thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you both here and glad we could help out where needed. We thought about you on your long journey home. All...More

    Reviewed 3 March 2016

    I had great stay at The Norfolk Guest House. It was everything you need for a comfortable stay away from home. Everywhere is well presented, warm and spotless. I stayed in a single en-suite room for a business trip and couldn't have asked for a...More

    6  Thank Eleanor B
    Response from TheNorfolk, Owner at The Norfolk Guest HouseResponded 6 March 2016

    Hello, and thank you for your glowing review. We do try to give our guests a cosy, comfortable, and homely stay and it's lovely to know guests appreciate the homely touches we provide. Thank you once again.

    The Orwell Hotel
    456 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Felixstowe
     
    pentahotel Ipswich
    491 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    Salthouse Harbour Hotel
    1,361 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    Holiday Inn Ipswich
    578 reviews
    #11 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Felixstowe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Ipswich
    578 reviews
    19.09 km away
     
    The Orwell Hotel
    456 reviews
    1.38 km away
     
    Salthouse Harbour Hotel
    1,361 reviews
    16.41 km away
     
    pentahotel Ipswich
    491 reviews
    17.46 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fish Dish Fish and Chips Restaurant
    597 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Regal Fish Bar & restaurant
    529 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Alex Cafe Bar & Brasserie
    649 reviews
    .65 km away
    The Little Ice Cream Company
    140 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Felixstowe Seafront Gardens
    246 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Spa Pavilion
    106 reviews
    .93 km away
    Martello Park Felixstowe
    26 reviews
    .28 km away
    Manning's Amusement Park
    62 reviews
    .28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    George B
    30 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from TheNorfolk | Property representative |
    Good morning, Our telephone number is 01394 283160, our e-mail is thenorfolk@ b t connect com. Had to space it to get tripadvisor to accept it as they say 'questions may not include HTML or website links' and the e-mail... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room in the front of the house"
    Read review
    "Room 10. Our room had an oblique view of the sea form a small balcony, and it faced a quiet street where we..."
    Read review
    "always check with trip advisor first"
    Read review
    "Would recommend an en-suite room, well worth paying the extra money"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing