We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
137Reviews
16Photos
2Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 47
  • 16
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed a Beacon Hill, Ipswich, one night ,then stayed at Kettering the next night . Neither had wet rooms dispite booking disabled rooms. Disabled visitors beware , Travelodge need to clarify the situation on the booking form and get honest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Ipswich Beacon Hill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Very helpful and friendly staff had to change booking last minute from double bed to twin beds because of illness. Nothing was a bother to them. Room was very spacious and clean with loads of tea and coffee. Had read reviews stating this hotel was very noisy been next to
Read more
Tribes up at 230am to a locked reception .. banging on the door for 45 mins and pressing the button .. no body answered !! Had to go to premiere inn instead .. will not stay again contacted customer service and waiting for a reply .. I’m assuming the night worker was as in MY a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Responded Nov. 27, 2018
Thank you for reviewing our Ipswich Beacon Hill Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn you were unable to get in to the Travelodge and had to go elsewhere to stay. If you have emailed our Customer Service Team they will get back to you regarding this case. Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Cheap and cheerful. Friendly staff who are very accommodating. Stayed 2 nights in September and no hoy water on morning of check out so given nights refund without asking. Parking adequate and despite being next to A14 had decent sleep with very little noise. Limited food
Read more
Travelodge is supposed to be somewhere convenient to sleep and nothing more in my opinion; that’s all I expect from it. No sleep happened during our stay because everything in the hotel was loud. We heard neighbouring guests turn their taps on and off and that noise was louder
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Responded Nov. 23, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Ipswich Beacon Hill hotel. We are pleased to hear that your room was clean however are sorry to learn that your stay was disturbed due to noise from inside the hotel and of your disappointment with the breakfast box. Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Windows need cleaning
Mould growing on windows
Stain next to toilet roll
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Accessible bathroom
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Bathroom with bath
PreviousNext
123
how many rooms are there at travelodge swansea centre
On web found this: Travelodge Central Hotel Swansea has 70 spacious rooms offering all the necessities to ensure an enjoyable stay.
0 votes
Hi how many rooms are there in this Travelodge? Thanks
Hi Not exactly sure, about 40 to 50, it's a standard size 2 floored "alongside an A road" Travelodge.
2 votes
Show all answers
"Get a room at the back facing farmland and opposite side of hotel from car park and adjacent service area."
"Pick a rear room, this BK does breakfast sandwiches."
"rear upstairs rooms have views over countryside"
"We had room 1 - don't know what the others are like"
"Not room 30"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge ipswich beacon hill hotel needham markettravelodge needham marketneedham market travelodgeneedham market travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNeedham Market
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing