We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Slimmeria Retreat

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“weight loss”(114 reviews)
“kick start”(42 reviews)
“belly dancing”(34 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Golf Course
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for The Slimmeria Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
271
40
10
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
271
40
10
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweight losskick startbelly dancingspa treatmentsexercise classeslost lbshard workgreat resultsboot campwhat it says on the tincalorie intakemet some lovely peoplesecond weeklow caloriegreat group of peoplefelt sickfitness regime
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 338 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I finally decided to do something about my weight gain and unhealthy lifestyle and before I made further excuses, booked the 7 day package at Slimmeria, starting the following weekend! Knowing it would be hard for me, I booked a private room with ensuite shower...More

1  Thank Rachel P
Reviewed June 6, 2013

At first I hesitated about investing in this retreat, and felt apprehensive even after I'd booked, but the testimonials spoke for themselves and the prospect of shifting several pounds in a week was irresistible. I stayed in a standard room which was perfectly nice. It...More

Thank Veronica H
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I booked on a last minute deal after a bout of shingles which had left me feeling very run down physically and mentally. A lovely welcome and weigh in was followed by dinner; the first of many vegetable dishes for the week. Walks, exercises classes,...More

1  Thank NJ-TA-UK
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Last year I lost 8 pounds at Slimmeria in 4 days, and I went home so highly motivated to continue with healthy eating and exercise that over the next 7 months I lost 4 stone, and kept it off, and I also gave up my...More

2  Thank Laura E
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Boot camp is true but except for the diet which is truly awful but gets the results which is what counts this was a fantastic experience. It is for those who seriously want to lose meaningful weight and having put yourself through this experience you...More

Thank DSW321
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Battle
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Spa
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Spa
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sea D
November 15, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jo H | Reviewed this property |
I put on 4lbs after a few weeks at home which i expected because I wasn't going to continue having 400 Cals a day. However, the most valuable thing I took away was that I can survive on a lot less food than I thought. As a... More
0
Votes
ells92
August 10, 2016|
Answer
Response from Tina H | Reviewed this property |
They give you about 400-450 Cal's per day. Typical day= hot water with lemon 1 extremely thin slice of apple, walk, fruit juice, exercise class followed by yoga. Lunch -salad, mainly cabbage. Fruit in afternoon is the... More
1
Vote
Mark P
September 1, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Viera L | Reviewed this property |
You better contact Slimmeria direct because prices vary according to the time of the year. In January and February they have cheap deals. I paid over £500 p.w. In a room which I had to share with another person.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wifi very poor in my room, maybe others have better reception."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing