We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leeford Place Hotel

TravelocityUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$89*
US$92*
US$110*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Leeford Place Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of Leeford Place Hotel
 Click to rate
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is scruffy and horrible. Stayed the night for a friends wedding reception and would rather of driven home than endure the bedroom however I had had a drink so couldn't. Staff are ok, food is poor . Paid over £100 for this experience so the hotel definitely had the last laugh. Advice... don't go but if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gail6767
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here a few days ago and was very pleased with the hotel. Great staff and service, rooms were very clean and comfortable, food was amazing, beautiful surroundings! No complaints and will definitely be revisiting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keeleyljones
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently stayed a night at this lovely little hotel, I've stayed a few times before on the odd night away & I have to say I can't fault it. The staff are really helpful & friendly, the food is great & the beds extremely comfortable so expect a good nights sleep. A perfect away from it all place to recharge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgeear
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding reception which was lovely but I wouldn't recommend it for a couples stay where you expect to spend time in your room. Firstly we booked a double and were given a twin, the stagf even had the cheek to tell us we had booked a twin which turned out later to be untrue. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fearn E
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here. I would just like to say that you were given an apology via email when the mix up about your room was discovered and explained. Both double and twin rooms are the same price therefore no refund was offered. When we are...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in room 8, it was awful, the bathroom was dirty, the shower head and hose were disgusting, pubic hairs on the floor. the walls are paper thin we could here someone going to toilet as if they were in the same room! the bed was very small, although the sheets were clean, the curtains cheap and hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiebaker57
LeefordPlaceBattle, General Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here. The cleanliness of our rooms is of great importance to us and I apologise if you did not find your room to a high standard, this will be looked into. Had we been made aware of this whilst you were staying here...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

22/4/17 The best day of our lives to date! We wanted a laid back, easy going wedding where all our family and friends could enjoy good food, music, space and atmosphere- and that's exactly what we got! We spent the whole weekend there and the place felt warm, welcoming and relaxed. We had a tight budget which we managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priceantonia
LeefordPlaceBattle, Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am glad you had such a fantastic day and it was nice to have some firemen attending as well. It was our absolute pleasure to do your wedding and we hope to see you again soon for a visit.

Hastings
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Our daughter was married at Leeford Place hotel on the Friday 31/3/17. She and her future husband have been arranging it with the help of Nicky and the staff for the last couple of months. I can confirm that the staff at the Hotel did not let them down. The whole day when with out a hitch. The Hotel look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hastings2692
LeefordPlaceBattle, Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad you all had an amazing day, we are always happy to help with any needs throughout the day and I am glad we did not disappoint. Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Myself and my now new wife were wedded at leeford place and words could not describe the great help that they were, nerves were at a minimum because of the assistance we recieved throughout the whole process. Karen Austen provided our decorations for the event and they were stunning, we could not have asked for anything more, she is thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh F
LeefordPlaceBattle, Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Josh for those lovely comments, I will ensure I pass them onto all the staff involved and of course Karen as well. I am glad you had a great day and we hope to see you and Emily again soon.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding here 18.02.17, the hardworking team at Leeford gave us a fantastic day, they really looked after us. We booked the winter wedding package after a meeting with Bill in Feb 16. We liked that we would have the whole day there (ceremony, wedding breakfast & evening reception) and the hotel was exclusively ours for the weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
LeefordPlaceBattle, Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the amazing comments Gemma, I am glad you had a good day and I will pass on all your comments to the staff. We loved Del Boy as well. I hope you had a lovely honeymoon and we will see you again in the summer.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I got married here on 10th March 2017 and cannot say enough nice things about the staff. There is absolutely nothing that you couldn't ask for thatvthey will not try and do. Niki the Manager is an absolute star and the day ran without a hitch, Caroline and Bill were also fantastic and couldn't do enough. The food was fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine M
LeefordPlaceBattle, Manager at Leeford Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments, I am glad to hear that you and your guests had a fantastic time. We hope to see you again soon.

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (25)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
4.5 km away
Claverton Country House Hotel
4.3 km away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
2.4 km away
The Brickwall Hotel
The Brickwall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sedlescombe
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
93 reviews
2.9 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#5 of 5 in Battle
189 reviews
13.0 km away
The Cooden Beach Hotel
The Cooden Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bexhill-on-Sea
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leeford Place Hotel is situated within the idyllic and historic 1066 Countryside with a picturesque setting and landscaped gardens it is the perfect place for weddings, conferences, or just a relaxing break.As Leeford Place is well connected by road and rail we also provide business guests with a convenient yet tranquil base.With a spectacular combination of coast and countryside that is scattered with relics and ruins from the past, 1066 Country is a magical place to visit for everyone.Battle Abbey is only 10 minutes away whilst the seaside resort of Hastings is just 6 miles to the south. There are many National Trust and English Heritage properties and gardens within easy reach, and the spectacular south coast is easily explored, from Beachy Head to Lewes, Rye to Camber Sands…At Leeford Place we offer:» 18 comfortable en-suite bedrooms» À la carte restaurant» Lounge bar» Conference facilities» Free WI-FI» Licensed wedding venue» Wedding receptions» Functions and parties» Ample free parking» Well behaved pets welcome ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leeford Place Hotel

Address: Mill Lane | Whatlington Road, Battle TN33 0ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Price Range: $139 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leeford Place Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Leeford Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeford Place Hotel Battle, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leeford Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Battle, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Leeford Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you see the room before hand”
jackiebaker57, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for the best room ; )”
priceantonia, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 20 is lovely”
506frazerm, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Room 20, you really wont be disappointed. It's beautifully decorated and you are spoilt for space, its huge.”
Cassie1008, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 3 rooms we had keys to were all lovely”
themolinosgang, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$92
TripAdvisorUS$89
Booking.comUS$110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates