We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Northern Hotel

    76 Sea Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1JN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexhill-on-SeaSee available hotels in Bexhill-on-Sea
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    843 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    The Cooden Beach Hotel
    919 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bexhill-on-Sea
     
    White Rock Hotel
    433 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Travelodge Hastings
    591 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good30%
    • Average8%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “older guests” (2 reviews)
    “free wifi” (4 reviews)
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Northern Hotel
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    843 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    The Cooden Beach Hotel
    919 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bexhill-on-Sea
     
    White Rock Hotel
    433 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Travelodge Hastings
    591 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (46)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 46 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I recently visited elderly family who are living in this hotel, that also caters for normal guests. I decided to stay overnight and there was a single room available for £59 Bed and Breakfast. My stay could not have been bettered. My room was spotless....More

    Thank rsl1298
    Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bexhill. Regards, The Northern Hotel Team

    Reviewed 3 June 2017

    We booked one night in the Northern Hotel to attend a gig at the De La Warr Pavilion which is within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Staff were helpful and the room and bathroom were spotless (and we are fussy). Breakfast was good...More

    1  Thank SmartyPants4872
    Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 7 June 2017

    Dear Guest Thank you for feedback about your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay and hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards The Northern Hotel Team

    Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

    A group of us went to the Northern hotel for afternoon tea which was booked in advance. We were quite disappointed we honestly didn't think it was at all good value for money. We meet every month and go to various places but we won't...More

    Thank Bish59
    Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were very surprised to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent event with us. We have built our business on the back of good quality fayre for a reasonable and commensurate price, coupled with...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    We went as a party of six, staying two nights on half board basis. Spacious bedrooms and ensuites. The lounge and dining areas are comfortably furnished in a yesteryear way. Breakfasts and evening meals were satisying and tasty and the wine was good value. We...More

    Thank Sue R
    Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 9 May 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your kind comments, glad you all had a good time at The Northern and hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 30 March 2017

    We felt we were so lucky to be able to book a double and single for Mothers day weekend. The receptionist was excellent welcoming kind helpful. Took us to our rooms and helped us. So pleased with our rooms. A long journey from Lincolnshire, We...More

    Thank AdrianaMaggs
    Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 9 May 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I'm so pleased you had a good stay with us and that our staff were friendly and courteous. Look forward to welcoming you again soon.

    Royal Victoria Hotel
    843 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    The Cooden Beach Hotel
    919 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Bexhill-on-Sea
     
    White Rock Hotel
    433 reviews
    #6 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    Travelodge Hastings
    591 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Hastings
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$0 - US$0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Bexhill-on-Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Nearby
    White Rock Hotel
    433 reviews
    6.98 km away
     
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    843 reviews
    5.63 km away
     
    Travelodge Hastings
    591 reviews
    6.74 km away
     
    The Cooden Beach Hotel
    919 reviews
    3.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Trattoria Italiana
    856 reviews
    .19 km away
    Picasso Express
    317 reviews
    .19 km away
    Mowgli Indian Bistro and Bar
    194 reviews
    .05 km away
    Bistro 45
    310 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bexhill Beach
    416 reviews
    .96 km away
    De La Warr Pavilion
    657 reviews
    .38 km away
    Egerton Park
    206 reviews
    .72 km away
    Bexhill Museum
    130 reviews
    .73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lesley R
    25 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TheNorthernHotel | Property representative |
    Dear Lesley Thank you for your enquiry regarding a possible stay with us. We do have Double & Twin Bedded Rooms which are on the level which would prove suitable for your elderly parents. Please ensure when you enquire that... More
    1
    Vote
    Gareth L
    22 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from TheNorthernHotel | Property representative |
    Dear Gareth Our Phone Number is 01424 212836 I hope we can be of service to you. Regards Mr N Sims
    -1
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "My room seemed all new with nice furniture"
    Read review
    "ask for a room with an opening window to catch the sea air"
    Read review
    "Ideal for older holidaymakers. The less mobile should request a room with direct lift access (as opposed to..."
    Read review
    "Best views in front - quietest at back"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing