We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Northern Hotel

    76 Sea Road, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1JN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-01-28 2018-01-29
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bexhill-on-SeaSee available hotels in Bexhill-on-Sea
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good29%
    • Average8%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (47)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 47 reviews

    Reviewed 8 October 2017

    Nice clean hotel. There are some elderly permanent residents there, but I felt this added to the family atmosphere. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff offered excellent service. Full English breakfast was excellent. Loved the fact that the fruit salad was fresh and...More

    1  Thank t0nydell
    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    I recently visited elderly family who are living in this hotel, that also caters for normal guests. I decided to stay overnight and there was a single room available for £59 Bed and Breakfast. My stay could not have been bettered. My room was spotless....More

    Thank rsl1298
    Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 24 July 2017

    Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bexhill. Regards, The Northern Hotel Team

    Reviewed 3 June 2017

    We booked one night in the Northern Hotel to attend a gig at the De La Warr Pavilion which is within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Staff were helpful and the room and bathroom were spotless (and we are fussy). Breakfast was good...More

    1  Thank SmartyPants4872
    Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 7 June 2017

    Dear Guest Thank you for feedback about your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay and hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards The Northern Hotel Team

    Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

    A group of us went to the Northern hotel for afternoon tea which was booked in advance. We were quite disappointed we honestly didn't think it was at all good value for money. We meet every month and go to various places but we won't...More

    1  Thank Bish59
    Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were very surprised to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent event with us. We have built our business on the back of good quality fayre for a reasonable and commensurate price, coupled with...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    We went as a party of six, staying two nights on half board basis. Spacious bedrooms and ensuites. The lounge and dining areas are comfortably furnished in a yesteryear way. Breakfasts and evening meals were satisying and tasty and the wine was good value. We...More

    Thank Sue R
    Response from TheNorthernHotel, Owner at The Northern HotelResponded 9 May 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your kind comments, glad you all had a good time at The Northern and hope to see you again.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$0 - US$0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Bexhill-on-Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Bexhill-on-Sea Hotels
    The Cooden Beach Hotel
    984 reviews
    3.54 km away
    Royal Victoria Hotel
    883 reviews
    5.64 km away
    Grand Hotel
    57 reviews
    5.99 km away
    Eagle House Hotel
    152 reviews
    5.99 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Trattoria Italiana
    904 reviews
    .19 km away
    Picasso Express
    364 reviews
    .20 km away
    Bistro 45
    331 reviews
    .04 km away
    Mowgli Indian Bistro and Bar
    206 reviews
    .04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bexhill Beach
    458 reviews
    .90 km away
    De La Warr Pavilion
    717 reviews
    .38 km away
    Egerton Park
    222 reviews
    .77 km away
    Bexhill Museum
    138 reviews
    .76 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lesley R
    25 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TheNorthernHotel | Property representative |
    Dear Lesley Thank you for your enquiry regarding a possible stay with us. We do have Double & Twin Bedded Rooms which are on the level which would prove suitable for your elderly parents. Please ensure when you enquire that... More
    1
    Vote
    Gareth L
    22 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from TheNorthernHotel | Property representative |
    Dear Gareth Our Phone Number is 01424 212836 I hope we can be of service to you. Regards Mr N Sims
    -1
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Front rooms would have a seaview."
    Read review
    "My room seemed all new with nice furniture"
    Read review
    "ask for a room with an opening window to catch the sea air"
    Read review
    "Ideal for older holidaymakers. The less mobile should request a room with direct lift access (as opposed to..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing