We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Boship Lions Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$75*
US$134*
US$75*
US$134*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Boship Lions Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of The Boship Lions Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the price I paid I was not expecting the standards to be very high. I have to say I was very surprised by the hotel. I had a courtyard room that was spacious and clean. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Amazing grounds and verity of animals to to add to the experience. Good evening meal in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget J
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked via a 3rd Party site the previous night. Arrived early evening as I had quite a tiring day Delivery Driving. They appeared to be a little short staffed as there was nobody on Reception, so had to wait a few minutes. The "poor Receptionist" appeared to be multi-tasking, as she was also waiting on tables in the Dining Roon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
LionsGroup, General Manager at The Boship Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We at the Boship strive in delivering exceptional customer service and good quality food. We employ and train all our staff to be multi skilled in order to understand the operations of the hotel and our aim in make a carrier for themselves. In this case my apologise...

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bought voucher on Groupon for £79.00 rang Hotel to confirm my voucher included b & b, wine and three course meal, was told yes it did, went ahead and booked. Having then read the negative reviews on Trip Advisor rang and double checked only to be told it did not, was only bed and breakfast!! If you check out booking.com...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozzymac1
South Normanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight before delivering training in one of their conferencing rooms the following day. The room in the courtyard was clean and spacious, with a view of the rather exotic grounds from my window where Rheas and ostriches were kept as pets together with geese and all sorts of ducks. Large ponds with statues and foliage were all around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
Southwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Like so many other customers we booked this offer with Groupon - (yes I know) under the context of a good value for money offer 'B&B, 3 course evening meal and bottle of wine'. Unfortunately, we weren't told a wedding was taking place and had paid extra for a better room. Room 29 was in the middle of the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncanrgeorge70
LionsGroup, Front Office Manager at The Boship Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, there has been a problem with the Groupon Promotion and we are currently investigating into this with Groupon - we can only apologies for the miscommunication to what was included in the deal. The proprietor of the property has undertaken a refurbishment plan to include bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas of the hotel....

Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel needs a lottery win to refurbish this hotel. The receptionist doubles no trebles up as receptionist , waitress, and bar maid. We booked the hotel for our wedding anniversary but could have cried when we went into the room. The wallpaper was coming off the walls and the furniture was out of the ark. Shame as grounds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank namwob54
LionsGroup, Front Office Manager at The Boship Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Guest, Thank you for your recent review for The Boship Lions Farm Hotel. We are sorry to read about your experience and all feedback is appreciated, we are currently undergoing a refurbishment plan which does include bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas of the Hotel. With Thanks, Management

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Just booked a deal through Groupon and printed my voucher. As we shall be travelling to Eastbourne on a regular basis we were looking to stay at this hotel for future bookings. When contacting the hotel I was told in an unpleasant manner by the receptionist that they would not honour my booking as the evening meal was not included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin l
LionHotelsLtd, Front Office Manager at The Boship Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about The Boship Lions Farm Hotel. We are sorry to read about your experience, there has been a miscommunication with Groupon regarding the deals being advertised, this is currently being rectified. With Thanks, Management

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel via groupon as a birthday present for my mum. I recently suffered a heart attack and am a single mum to a 2 year old so wanted to do something for my parents who have spent 2 months looking after my daughter. I booked dinner, bed and breakfast for this weekend as advertised to be told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fionatait1974
LionsGroup, Front Office Manager at The Boship Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, After looking into your complaint about the Groupon offer we have advertised. There was a miscommunication regarding the offer. We are in the process of having this rectified. Our records indicate that you did have a refund from Groupon for the voucher and you did not stay in the Hotel. With Thanks, Management

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean room over looking the farm animals, which the kids loved. Yummy full English breakfast with all you can eat toast & cereal. Helpful staff. The restaurant was not open for dinner but was recommended somewhere to go by a staff member, which was amazing. Beautiful grounds to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helendawn39
LionHotelsLtd, Front Office Manager at The Boship Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of The Boship Lions Farm Hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With Thanks, Management

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

My husband booked this weekend to surprise me for my birthday. He was so upset as the place was awful. It was like walking back in time to the 1970's. Everything that everyone has said about the place is true. Too hot in the room, leaking taps, awful smell, disgusting carpet in the bathroom. Went to have a drink in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gracey100
LionHotelsLtd, Front Office Manager at The Boship Lions Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of The Boship Lions Farm Hotel. We are sorry to read about your experience. We are currently undergoing a full refurbishment plan including bedrooms and public areas within the Hotel. All feedback that we receive is greatly appreciated. With Thanks, Management

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Dicker
11.4 km away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,145 reviews
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
9.7 km away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
70 reviews
9.7 km away
Priory Court Hotel
Priory Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pevensey
204 reviews
12.9 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Boship Lions Hotel

Address: A22 | Hailsham, Lower Dicker BN27 4AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Lower Dicker
Price Range: $84 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boship Lions Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Boship Lions Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boship Farm Lower Dicker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Boship Lions Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Boship Lions Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard rooms are quiet”
264bridgetj, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard room has pleasant outlook.”
776CarolE, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the gardens gives a pleasant view”
hibernia19482016, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I noticed that there were disability ramps in the court yard.”
joanw714, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the stable block which looked more modern.”
JeanAS55, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$75
TripAdvisorUS$75
HotelQuicklyUS$134
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates