We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 715: English reviews
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I never write reviews, but honestly I couldn't fault anything. My son was unwel for most of pur stay, and I became ill towards the end. We were so comfy and we didnt need to treck out for food/drink (which was all literally on the doorstep) that it didnt put a downer on our trip. Was sad to leave.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a trip to Brighton and well worth a visit the coastal drive to Brighton is brilliant There is plenty to see, even though we went Feb 10th-12th the weather was chilly but the area with its views is outstanding

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shane k
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend and made trips to Eastbourne and Brighton and it was easy to get there. The facilities at the hotel are great and the rooms are large and comfortable. The parking too is fantastic and there are plenty of spaces. There is a Sainsburys and a Sainsburys petrol station within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jas B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room as always clean, and very comfortable. good night's sleep. Bathroom was clean and parking facilities were good. soap supplied, more tea, coffee, sugar and milk in the room would have been nice rather than having to go and ask for more.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older hotel and its in desperate need of a good clean and facelift.travel the extra 12 miles and go to Eastbourne.we had a very dirty bathroom with lots of mould and due to a " booking problem" my son age 25 had to share a double bed with his 15 year old brother .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newhaven Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish to...

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay not far from Brighton which we have found very expensive to stay when we pop down to see our son, it's about 10 mins in the car taxi would cost about £25-30 friendly staff you know what your getting with premier inn very comfortable beds and clean rooms.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane w
South Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The usual Premier Inn standard - you get what it says on the tin! Good location for travelling around the South Downs / Brighton / Eastbourne and also very convenient for the cross channel ferry port (just across the road). The rooms and bathrooms are clean with crisp white linen and fluffy white towels. The beds are comfortable. Not worth...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodcocks
Romford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at Newhaven was a very delightful one from the moment we arrived to leaving. The rooms were very clean with plenty of towels and shower gel provided. The bed was very comfortable as all the beds in a premier Inn usually are.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We regularly stay here when we travel from Leeds to see our friends in Peacehaven. It is the perfect location, the staff are second to none and we are always treated well. We feel like valued customers! Breakfast is lovely and there are plenty of choices for food at The Drove (attached to the hotel) All the staff, both at...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418andrewo
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really friendly place to stay. Very clean and the staff go above and beyond what is normally offered. The Drove pub is also great, the staff were helpful especially Emma the waitress. Bus into Brighton was reasonable in price and left from just outside the hotel so much cheaper than parking is in Brighton.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo F

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newhaven
4.1 km away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
88 reviews
8.9 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#3 of 7 in Lewes
702 reviews
6.6 km away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#4 of 7 in Lewes
217 reviews
11.6 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,261 reviews
12.8 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Brighton and Eastbourne town centres, a short drive from the beautiful South Downs ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel

Address: Avis Road, Newhaven BN9 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Newhaven
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel Newhaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the new rooms as they have to be better”
 of 5 bubbles gorgemuffin, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If your children don't like dark take a night light as not all of them have the purple light behind the bed”
 of 5 bubbles Frostbite2, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“NEVER stay in a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles martyntries, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The staff are honest and helpful my suggestion would be to ask them”
 of 5 bubbles redkiteOxford, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If any car is parked in disabled bay - check they have a blue badge”
 of 5 bubbles KingCuffWulfe, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5