We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 726: English reviews
exeter
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Love premier inns and this was the first time I'd stayed here. We chose it as an alternative to the city centre one in Brighton which we've stayed at many times. We were there for 3 nights and the difference in price was £200 less for 4 of us. Bus links are brilliant into Brighton they run every 10 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buntin1953
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Rather difficult to locate this Inn in the dark - Satnav didn't help us find it. Friendly welcome and an excellent room - very spacious with good sized ensuite bathroom. Wish I could have taken the bed home - it was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
Lanark, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are old fashioned but clean and comfortable. No air conditioning so it can get warm. We had a fan so it was ok. Hotel has a large car park and parking is free so it's a bonus. There's s large Sainsburys next to the hotel. You actually enter the hotel grounds from Sainsburys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirleyk29
Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Normally I'm very happy with a stay at a Premier Inn however Newhaven wasn't just quite right. Maybe it was the high temperature inside the hotel (no a/c) which made my nights uncomfortable but next time I go to Newhaven I will probably stay else where (there's a new premier inn opening in Lewes). Also would avoid the pub next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottishExposure
global
Reviewed 14 June 2016

As always Premier Inn did what they always do and gave us a sparkling clean room with comfortable beds and friendly helpful staff. Just minutes from the ferry terminal, this is an ideal place to stay. The Inn is right next to a large Sainsburys if you find you've forgotten to pack some holiday essentials. There's aa small park off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobalSilverbirch
Reviewed 13 June 2016

A very comfortable and quiet hotel very close to the ferry. I can recommend it. The room was large enough and very modern and clean. It was easy to find and far enough from the town to avoid traffic noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very friendly and helpful service through out my stay. Professional courteous staff there when you need them. Relaxed atmosphere. Room very nicely maintained and bathroom/shower faultless. Restaurant, with parking, very enjoyable and close by. Food and service again excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyOliver
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Found hotel difficult to locate, as to access you had to go through Sainsburys car park the signage was poor......The hotel staff on reception were pleasant and helpful....the hotel was usual Premier Inn standard, the room clean and comfortable, great bed. We ate on the 2 nights we stayed in the restaurant next door...the food was good, well priced, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madaboutsportltd2013
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Been in this hotel the last month with work and never disappointed. Rooms always very clean and staff are really friendly. Very quiet and beds are very comfortable. Only problem I've had is there's a man with lawnmower strimmer and leaf blower and he's woke me up twice. All in all well maintained hotel 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlefc1
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Room 19 has a terrible smell of the drains. We asked to be moved to another room and was denied. Was advised to open the window, which we did. Spent an awful night with the sound of the traffic then at 5 am when the guests started to stir, the stench became very much stronger. Used my wife's perfume to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bob S Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newhaven
4.1 km away
The Avondale
The Avondale
#2 of 2 in Seaford
88 reviews
8.9 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#3 of 8 in Lewes
720 reviews
11.6 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#4 of 8 in Lewes
223 reviews
6.6 km away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
9.1 km away
The Shelleys
The Shelleys
#5 of 8 in Lewes
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Brighton and Eastbourne town centres, a short drive from the beautiful South Downs ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel

Address: Avis Road, Newhaven BN9 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Newhaven
Price Range: $101 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel Newhaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent restaurant next door. Easy parking.”
 of 5 bubbles DJC1943, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not looking onto the car park will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles willetfarm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Hughgee, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the new rooms as they have to be better”
 of 5 bubbles gorgemuffin, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If your children don't like dark take a night light as not all of them have the purple light behind the bed”
 of 5 bubbles Frostbite2, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5