We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spring Cottage

Save
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Spring Cottage
 Click to rate
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Myself and my partner visited Spring Cottage for a relaxing weekend away before the hustle and bustle of Christmas set in – and what a gem it was! Instantly made to feel at home, the owners very kindly picked us up from the station which was great after a long train journey. The cottage is in a beautiful location in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
Stone
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Spring Cottage is in a fantastic location with stunning views of the surrounding countryside. Parking was adequate and myself and my fiance stayed for a weekend in a comfortable en-suite double that was very pleasant and extremly well-kept and clean. We found the owners to be extremly friendly and very knowledgable with regards to places to visit in the surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fred W
Stafford
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Previous reviews reflect on how difficult this place is to find... It's in the heart of the English countryside boasting superb views for miles around. We enjoyed watching the sun burn through the morning mist as the owner explained some of the history of the area including its history growing hops for British beer brewing. The room with ensuite bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StaffordEdla
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I felt very uncomfortable in this b and b it was like staying in a strangers spare room. THere was no lock on the door and no tv . The shared bathroom was with the family not other guests, with all the familys personal belongings about including dirty underwear on the floor . Like other reviews this place was hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ads0
AB09, Owner at Spring Cottage, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear of your experience at Spring Cottage and that you did not feel the accommodation was up to scratch. The booking site does advertise that this is shared bathroom, and we feel our pricing is very fair for a single room (£35.00 per night, including breakfast). We are currently having our sign fixed, as it...

London
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Spring Cottage was difficult to find. Although I found my way easily to the road, the lack of signage outside the property was a problem. Most of the houses along this heavily wooded road had concealed entrances. I asked for directions from the landlord of the local pub and he said it could be found by the travel agent board...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosebayfind
AB09, Owner at Spring Cottage, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Spring Cottage. Unfortunately we were unable to greet our guests on this specific day, so we do apologise for not handling your arrival in the best manner, and we understand this must have been very frustrating and created a negative start to your stay with us. With...

Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at spring cottage over night. It felt so personal and just like we were staying aver night at a friends. The land lady was so welcoming and accomodating and nothing seemed too Much trouble. The room was just all we needed with comfitable bed and bedding. En suite bathroom a plus and towels provided. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Babaloo151070
AB09, Owner at Spring Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope you return when you are next in the area! Please do let us know if you have any friends that require accommodation in the area, and we will be delighted to welcome them to Spring Cottage.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Spring Cottage

Address: Beech Hill | Best Beech, Wadhurst, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Wadhurst
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Spring Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spring Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
No availability for your dates from these sites
LateRooms.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates