We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Barking

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Barking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Barking
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The pricing was reasonable and rooms are lovely with a big space. Everything was nice and clean and they have extra heaters in the room incase the ones on the walls don't keep you warm. The staff are friendly and the location is great as it literally 5mins away from the station.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222hanifam
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our London Barking Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I normally always stay in a premier inn and unfortunatly premier inn in barking was fully booked. I called a very polite lady on the phone who managed to book me and my partner in for a two night stay in travellodge .On arrival the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. I was plesently suprised on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night, clean and tidy, pleasant staff, good location, and comfy beds. Downside is there is no parking, advise that there was a NCP car park nearby, so went there, but maximum stay was 12 hours so that was no good, ended parking further out and got a taxi back in, so beware. Breakfast was a MacDonald's across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve d
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed clean, tidy and comfortable accommodation along with finding our hotel in good location. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely friendly welcome from the receptionist which, after travelling for 15 hours was welcome. But an iron and no ironing board? Oh come on Travelodge - rookie schoolboy error - your staff will only ever be as good as you make them with your support. Give them the tools they need to shine, then watch them soar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerryhill057
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and that you were happy with the service provided by our staff members. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A visit of one night to Travelodge London Barking does not provide sufficient evidence of a valid review, however, there are certain observations that are worth mentioning. The staff members displayed a high level of professionalism and care. The room was well kept and presented. The bathroom was in an excellent condition. All areas were smelling very fresh except for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony W
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This Travelodge is well located for travel in to central London but wouldn't particularly feel safe walking round the area at night on my own. Standard room which was clean and bathroom was ok. I hadn't brought my hairdryer so I asked at reception if I could borrow one but they wouldn't let me keep it overnight to use in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel is in a pedestrian area which although near a highstreet feels rather unsafe at night, even on the short walk from the underground. Not a area you would want to walk alone at night. The hotel itself is nothing special but we found our room to be clean and suitable for just one night. There is no bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom774
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness of your room, however we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment caused by the location of our hotel. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Quiet location, but good access to Tube (Zone 4; 45mins to central London), convenient access to local supermarkets, cafes in Barking. Rooms clean. Wi-Fi signal intermittent and weak - so don't bother paying for access. Good value. Shower worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandering-Minstrelsy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I found impolite and rude receptionist. Travelodge should work on discriminate and unfair attitude. Room was clean and toilet was okay. Room temperature was okay it could be better. Location of the hotel is good, easy access to food and supermarket.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank imrans2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Barking Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The reception staff were great and went out their way to help us! However the hotel as a whole was unclean and there were stains all over the carpet! The area was far out of central london and to me and my friend seemed unsafe, every night of our stay there was someone drunk outside shouting during the night! Good...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariam M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Barking hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
286 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge London Barking

Address: Pianoworks 4 Arboretum Place, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range: $63 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Barking 1*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Barking Hotel London
Travelodge London Barking England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
newhaven uk
22 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi for 30 mins but to purchase more time is not so expensive”
 of 5 bubbles amin922016, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are worried about outside noise, choose a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 702natalieb, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 808nigelk, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you're travelling quite far I'd recommend the early check in for £10 extra”
 of 5 bubbles Elorajane, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Makes no difference”
 of 5 bubbles kated767, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5