We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Barking

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Barking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Barking
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy guest kept us up at night. Loads of banging on doors and shouting. Took a long time to resolve the issue with these guests. Had the worst night sleep and it wasn't helped by the fact that the Fire alarm went off at 7am and went on for 20minutes. And in the end there wasn't a fire. Some guests...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orintaj2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our London Barking Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us via the website so we can investigate your stay for you. We look forward to hearing from you and hope you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival to the hotel, my friend and i arroved half an hour early and were told we were unable to check in till then which was fine. So we got back and assumed we had checked in as the lady at reception handed us our room keys and stated that we were good to go. The next morning before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariyam T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Near Tube, lots of local cafés and restaurants, easy to get into central London, Stratford, Canary Wharf and access other transport links. Clean rooms, modern. Staff all helpful and friendly-always available. Check in simple met Emily the Manager-professional and knowledgeable about the local area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizy321
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was beautifully clean and the welcome was excellent. Stay here for a short visit to see family. Rooms were very reasonable and the beds were very comfortable. All the staff were really excellent and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aabbott2017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night, very clean and tidy. I would recommend this hotel highly to others. Manager Emily was brilliant - nothing was too much for her! The staff were exceptional, very kind and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaHolly183
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely no Parking anywhere not even a space to unload your cases. Really no good. Staff not much help.There must be somewhere to at least pull up and check inn and unload cases but everywhere was yellow lines and got a ticket.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwT9927BZ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Barking hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. Where possible, we do provide parking facility details for each of our hotels on our website, however we are so sorry that this affected your stay We aim...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The pricing was reasonable and rooms are lovely with a big space. Everything was nice and clean and they have extra heaters in the room incase the ones on the walls don't keep you warm. The staff are friendly and the location is great as it literally 5mins away from the station.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222hanifam
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our London Barking Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back to...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I normally always stay in a premier inn and unfortunatly premier inn in barking was fully booked. I called a very polite lady on the phone who managed to book me and my partner in for a two night stay in travellodge .On arrival the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. I was plesently suprised on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed for one night, clean and tidy, pleasant staff, good location, and comfy beds. Downside is there is no parking, advise that there was a NCP car park nearby, so went there, but maximum stay was 12 hours so that was no good, ended parking further out and got a taxi back in, so beware. Breakfast was a MacDonald's across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve d
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed clean, tidy and comfortable accommodation along with finding our hotel in good location. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly welcome from the receptionist which, after travelling for 15 hours was welcome. But an iron and no ironing board? Oh come on Travelodge - rookie schoolboy error - your staff will only ever be as good as you make them with your support. Give them the tools they need to shine, then watch them soar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerryhill057
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and that you were happy with the service provided by our staff members. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
0.7 km away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
400 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget London Barking
0.7 km away
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Real Dreams Hotel
Real Dreams Hotel
#5 of 6 in Barking
30 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
3.6 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 15 in Ilford
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Barking

Address: Pianoworks 4 Arboretum Place, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Price Range: $63 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Barking 1*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Barking Hotel London
Travelodge London Barking England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
newhaven uk
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi for 30 mins but to purchase more time is not so expensive”
 of 5 bubbles amin922016, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are worried about outside noise, choose a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 702natalieb, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 808nigelk, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you're travelling quite far I'd recommend the early check in for £10 extra”
 of 5 bubbles Elorajane, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Makes no difference”
 of 5 bubbles kated767, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5