We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Barking

May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Barking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Barking
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Rostock, Germany
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Admittedly, I was expecting a little more of a welcoming lobby rather than the two vending machines and a pitcher of water that were there. But after having checked in (which went flawlessly), and going up to my room, I was quite surprised and shocked how modern, clean, and well equipped the room was. I had everything that I needed,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowboy364
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Toilet LIGHTS NOT WORKING , no one turned to sort it out , had to move to a smaller room . Lot of noise from outside , unable to sleep . Bathroom fixtures in the room were in bad condition . Th kettle had a leak

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 679ssaml
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Barking Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Very good customer service.I've staid here with my daughter and we received an excellent service we actually felt very welcome.The whole team cared about me and my daughter.I loved the room which was cleaned every day without fail.Delia was really helpful every time had a smile on her face.Taj and Emily the two managers were really helpfully as well. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Was unable to find the location to begin with No parking on site Window in the family room was non functional BUT they did changed the room The shower gel container was empty !! Only 30 minute free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UK2003
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our London Barking hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Recommended carpark did not allow us to buy 24 hours parking. Could only park until 8am. Then had issues trying to extend parking in the morning. I would recommend checking out other parking locations nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody E
TravelodgeUK, Remy from Social Media at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion regarding parking. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

manchester
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Great location from the train station. Ideal for we are festival! People on the desk very polite and pleasant but are not always at the desk. Parking is unclear and it was very difficult to get hold of the reception. Rooms were clean, tidy and good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stubob
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the reception service. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

had a family room for a one night stay. customer. customer service was first class. we checked in at about 7pm. Our room was clean and tidy. The extra beds were not terribly comfortable. The coiled springs could be felt clearly when laying on matress. The room was incredibly hot too, so we had to have the window on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SotonWanderer25
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s fantastic to hear our hotel’s central location suited your adventures around the city and our team members were also able to contribute to a positive stay with us. May we thank you again for your kind review and we can’t wait to welcome you and your friends back to our hotel.

challenger08
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed for a night owing to business. Room was small and fired with the minimum of accessories - but at £52 a night I didn't expect or need any more than that. Bed was ok comfort-wise, but I could see what blood stains on (or similar substance) on the mattress just under the sheet. Similarly the carpet was dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank challenger08
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Barking Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This was the most dirtiest grubbiest unclean hotel I have had the displeasure of staying at. I was on a business trip and decided to stop off at a hotel that would be convenient for me to travel from in the morning. This hotel reeks of cigarettes, the reception staff are rude and unhelpful, the rooms are dingy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank London7654
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

It saddens us hear about your recent experience at our London Barking Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

West Midlands
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Room & bathroom as expected Maybe too warm ... Plus one of the plug sockets didn't work so I had 1 , to charge phones, laptop, boil kettle & do my hair No bar / restaurant just a vending machine No parking Warned by reception no decent locals for quick snack / drink Did the job though handy for exCel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barking
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget London Barking
0.7 km away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
407 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn London Barking Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
3.5 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
289 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Barking

Address: Pianoworks 4 Arboretum Place, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Amenities:
Price Range: $65 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Barking 1*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Barking Hotel London
Travelodge London Barking England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
newhaven uk
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Barking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free WiFi for 30 mins but to purchase more time is not so expensive”
amin922016, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are worried about outside noise, choose a higher floor”
702natalieb, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
808nigelk, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you're travelling quite far I'd recommend the early check in for £10 extra”
Elorajane, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Makes no difference”
kated767, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates