We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marygreen Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marygreen Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 806: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel , very helpful staff while waiting for a cab every member of staff asked if we needed anything , clean large rooms good value for money, would be lovely to stay in the summer too. Check in and out a quick process.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise19902017
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We travelled down from Sheffield to stay at the Marygreen manor so we could visit a close friend. Upon arriving the reception staff could not find our booking under the name or reference which took 15 minutes wait. When we got to our room it was a really good size with all the amenities we required, the only downside was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sairz26
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very pleased with my stay last night, perfectly adequate rooms, very friendly staff throughout. Good bar food, excellent breakfast. Service a little slow, but hey ho. All at a good price. As someone else said the convenient antidote to hotel chain misery!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexr1408
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Marygreen Manor and Tudors Restaurant, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were warmly welcomed and given a complimentary upgrade which was much appreciated. We were very impressed with the efficiency and professionalism of all the staff we encountered as well as the wonderful food and surroundings. All areas of the hotel were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. We are all keen to return soon. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Marygreen Manor. We are delighted with your comments, and are pleased that you were impressed with your overall stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed in the Marygreen Manor before in the garden rooms and had lovely experiences. This time I booked a luxury room with spa bath in the main building as I was surprising my fiancée with a night away for her birthday. I was very disappointed with the room. It was very small, creaky and tired. Not at all like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShazzySib
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Marygreen Manor Hotel. With regards to the room, we can only apologise for not matching your expected standards on this occasion. Perhaps an alternative on your next stay would be to request a room in our Brampton Lodge, rather than a Tudor Room. However...

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you want good food in comfortable surroundings then this is the place. The food came slowly but we were in good company so we didn't mind. It is all freshly cooked and delicious. Having consulted the vegetarian menu I opted for the butternut squash ravioli to start but followed with Dover sole cooked on the bone and expertly filleted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buballs
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Marygreen Manor Hotel & Tudors Restaurant. We are pleased that you enjoyed your evening and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

U K
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My future wife and I viewed this hotel and were welcomed by a Mr David Lee who was very friendly and courteous, He showed us the Bridal suits and went through the extensive menu's available. In order to see the quality of the food we had lunch and were very pleased with both the quality and service. As a result...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKTeena
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Marygreen Manor Hotel. We are absolutely delighted that you have decided to book your wedding with us, and are sure to make your day as special, and as memorable as possible. Your comments will be passed onto Mr David Lee, who will be delighted...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

6 nights spent here. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Room and beds very comfortable and food and service very good. All at a very reasonable price. I would recommend Marygreen Manor hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Marygreen Manor Hotel. We are delighted with your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Didn't have a good stay at all,room was freezing and bathroom was also cold.. no radiator in the bathroom so was told Cold to have a shower! Not happy at all.. Staff are very polite and helpful,when I complained I was told it's only my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Marygreen Manor Hotel. We apologise that we did not match your expectations on this occasion. Extra heating could have been added to your room on request. This is a very isolated incident and we hope that this does not deter you from returning to...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely afternoon trip for tea for my grandmothers 70th birthday ☕️ lovely welcoming staff and amazing venue! Truly a wonderful day and a prefect location for a birthday tea party! thoroughly enjoyable time and would definitely recommend to everyone 🍰

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0labb
MGMManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Marygreen Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Marygreen Manor Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
3.1 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
655 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
515 reviews
12.5 km away
Greenwoods Estate Spa and Retreat
18.6 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marygreen Manor Hotel is a fine example of early sixteenth-century architecture in Brentwood, Essex. Beautifully presented and centrally located, just minutes from M25/J28, with easy access to London & the Home Counties. Our Tudor Manor House offers a variety of accommodation from Luxurious 4 Poster Tudor Suites to our Delightful Courtyard Garden Rooms. Marygreen Manor is also home to the 2AA Rosette Tudors Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marygreen Manor Hotel

Address: London Road, Brentwood CM14 4NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range: $93 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marygreen Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Marygreen Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marygreen Manor Brentwood
Marygreen Manor Hotel Brentwood, UK - Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marygreen Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Marygreen Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room over looking the fountain”
 of 5 bubbles ronmN374GL, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good range of rooms but all are very nice and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles paul0629, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“500 yr old building with rooms but outside chalets which are extremely good. Under cover walking to main building which is very close.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineB575, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are bigger than others”
 of 5 bubbles grahamkaren17, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask if they have a room on one level!”
 of 5 bubbles janetn672, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay