We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing to get excited about but then at the same time nothing to really complain about! APART from the £7.50 car park charge not mentioned when booking!! Not the end of the world but I normally expect to park for free at a hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomashW3445PW
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the parking facilities. Where possible, we do provide details of the parking facilities for each of our hotels on our website so that guests can make...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel from the 22nd-28th Dec. On the 23rd we left the room at 9.30am and returned approx. 3.45 to find the room had not been cleaned, I went to reception and informed them and was told 'I think we still have cleaners on site and will get it done' we left the hotel for the night...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3142WKpeterh
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Chelmsford hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of your room did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion and we are truly sorry to...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A comfortable, well priced and functional place to stay. Easy to get to with on-site parking. The room was practical with plenty of plug sockets, the bed was comfortable with clean and fresh bedding, the bathroom had a power shower with hot water and fresh clean towels. Overall, the room was clean and in good order and in an excellent...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3740YWsamanthac
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean and everything was in good order. Staff were very professional and friendly . close to Chelmsford Town centre. Very good value restaurant right next to the hotel , has a good menu for children and adult alike.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wincoy
Gharb, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights.On Christmas Day the cleaning team missed our room out and we returned late in the evening to find dirty towels we had left for changing in the shower,dirty cups and no beverage replacement.Reception gave me replacements and I did my own clean and bed making. On Boxing Day the shaving plug had a fault and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chelmsford hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very good and scored well. Car parking was a total disgrace with payment machines that were nearly impossible to use and heavy fines if you didn't succeed. Hotel reception tried to help but said that they had no way of dealing with it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 151raymondg
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Chelmsford Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team...

Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Given a cold dirty room. Expensive and poor standard of service. I passed reception staff outside smoking. They both abandoned reception. They saw I had case and must be a guest but continued to stay out smoking. Given an unprepared room, then a door key that did not work so a second trip to reception to get the key to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianLiggitt
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Chelmsford Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for the night and it's a lovely clean hotel, we got a room looking over the flyover which was nice, the bed was nice and comfy, the shower was lovely and the bath was very clean, there was only a few downsides and they were the room was cold, the tv wasn't good, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Chelmsford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your...

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reasonable rate but parking extra. Friends said noise on 1st floor was an issue but okay on 3rd floor. Shower okay but bath very slippery. Room very basic. Left I phone charger by mistake and contacted hotel but didn't get it back. Assume kept by staff at hotel so obviously not happy and would not return

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgak
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid unless you are happy with limited TV channels (choice of 9), just 30 mins of free WiFi then pay for anything else. choice of paying for car park limited as no 12 hour option so you pay for 24 even if you don't need it ( tip park in side roads from 6pm to 8am if you can)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chelmsford hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Chelmsford (Springfield) Hotel
1.7 km away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 13 in Chelmsford
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 13 in Chelmsford
326 reviews
0.4 km away
Chelmsford Serviced  Apartments
2.7 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel

Address: 128 - 136 Parkway | Army & Navy Roundabout, Chelmsford CM2 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel UK - Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster
2 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chelmsford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are great size for a budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Queen20088, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ! It is dirty”
  • Another obvious stain on bed runner
  • Dirty bed runner
  • And another that looked like dried blood.
  • More of the dirty bathroom floor
  • Bedrunner - stain looks like dried blood
 of 5 bubbles Travelmonkey1000, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have correct change for car park.”
 of 5 bubbles bethh448, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff and let them know what your preferences are - they are very helpful and will accommodate you if they can.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles speck650, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay