We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 298: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall the accommodation was okay but the connection between staff was disappointing. complex manager whilst using fruit machines was saying too much negativity about other senior members of staff. Opened the truth behind park life

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during the October school half term after originally booking to stay at Hutleys in Seawick. We left hutleys after being given an awful caravan and booked here as we moved. Had always avoided the camp due to lack of indoor pool but we were desperate! We were impressed with the camp setting once you ignore the drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jme2110
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Jme2110. We're so glad that we were able to provide an accommodation for you after originally staying elsewhere. It's great that found Weeley Bridge to be peaceful and quiet, though it's a little disappointing that this is not the park for you and your family due to the pool. We do hope that in the future, we can welcome...

Peterborough
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This was our fourth visit to Weeley Bridge in early October. This is a relatively small site and quiet though we were outside school holidays. We had a lovely three bed caravan with full central heating (though not needed as we picked a good week). The site caters well for children with evening shows as well as the usual later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baz6
Derby
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked for two nights. The location was remote but next to a train station so we ventured to Clacton and Colchester on one of the days of our stay. The park was clean and tidy as was the caravan we booked so we where surprised considering the price. Our only concern was due to being held...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Leicester
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This was our 4th holiday at Weeley Bridge but our 1st in an accessible caravan. Unfortunately, we were not allocated the Silver Plus accessible caravan near the lake which we had received photos of and had been promised by William (who had left this park several weeks before our arrival) but, as that one was occupied by somebody else, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindiloo26
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay, so much so that we hope to get our own caravan here in the near future. The park is in a lovely setting and the staff are friendly and helpful. This is not a park for lively family holidays...it is perfect if you are looking to get away from it all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Badgervan
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I/we are pleased to say that, Weeley Bridge Holiday Park stays as good as it has ever been. We stay there 2-3 times a year, and will continue to do so. We usually go off season, it is quieter as we have no children, but all the staff still keep the Park, and it's Entertainment Programmes going for anybody who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy M
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We have been to weeley bridge before last year and enjoyed it so much we returned again this year. I could write pages and pages of a review and it still would not do this place justice! I came with my husband and our two kids, one aged 7 and our 5 year old who has autism, the husbands parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We always love going to Weeley bridge and it's such a quiet place to go and the staff are awesome. There is lots to do for families and A lot for kids to do through the night. Daytime activities could be fishing, swimming or a nice walk and there are plenty of towns, villages and cities quite close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swhite2015
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in August Staff were so friendly Entertainment was great My 7 year old twin girls loved it John & Amber were brilliant with the kids Would 100% recommend to anyone with young kids No shop on site but small shop is only 5 minutes walk away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny T

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clacton-on-Sea
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
7.9 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Wivenhoe House
Wivenhoe House
#1 of 1 in Wivenhoe
593 reviews
6.0 km away
The Court House
The Court House
#1 of 1 in Great Bromley
88 reviews
8.1 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Clacton Road | Weeley, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a good range of caravans from basic two bed to luxury three bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Baz6, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford the "Gold Caravans" they are the best, but others are also good quality.”
 of 5 bubbles 35roym, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Small site”
 of 5 bubbles 80dawnp, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Gold caravans are best”
 of 5 bubbles LondonHappyhols, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a van at the back, away from the railway, although to be fair its not that intrusive”
 of 5 bubbles JamesKent, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5