We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel

    Colchester Road | Crown Green Roundabout, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9AD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$60
    View Deal
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Holiday Inn Express Colchester
    601 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Dedham
    15.3 km
     
    Chudleigh
    412 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
    8.1 km
     
    The Kingscliff Hotel
    595 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Holland-on-Sea
    7.6 km
     
    Wivenhoe House
    725 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wivenhoe
    12.8 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good34%
    • Average13%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (540)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 537 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Travelbug2807
    Response from SusanHarperToland, Manager at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Having stayed in many premier inns, we were very disappointed at our stay at the clacton on sea north Colchester road. To start when we checked in their was no one manning the desk. So we waited for 5 minutes albeit she was helping another...More

    Thank BazzaR37
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not completely enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed here last night, first time in a Premier Inn. Welcome at reception was very friendly, easy check in. The room had everything I needed apart from a small bottle of water. Bathroom and bedroom were clean and tidy. Plenty of shelf room in the...More

    Thank DennisWestSussex_UK
    Response from SusanHarperToland, Manager at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and found your room comfortable. We hope to welcome you here again on another visit!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank subes424
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    this is useless, i had 2 nights bad sleep, told staff at desk, they were totally uninterested, did not get my money back nor did they even worry at all about the problem, just said maintenance will be in and they would tell them, too...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank 2devonians
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) HotelResponded 18 October 2017

    Hello and thank you for your review of the Clacton-on-Sea North hotel. It's disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and felt staff were not attentive when reported. At Premier Inn it's important to us that guest's can enjoy a great night's...More

    Holiday Inn Express Colchester
    601 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Dedham
    15.3 km
     
    Chudleigh
    412 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
    8.1 km
     
    The Kingscliff Hotel
    595 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Holland-on-Sea
    7.6 km
     
    Wivenhoe House
    725 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wivenhoe
    12.8 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$58 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 66
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Essex >
    • Clacton-on-Sea
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Kingscliff Hotel
    595 reviews
    7.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bicycle
    234 reviews
    1.71 km away
    THE OLIVE BRANCH BISTRO
    198 reviews
    1.79 km away
    Amber Chinese
    42 reviews
    3.54 km away
    Restaurant 43
    470 reviews
    4.94 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lifehouse Spa
    278 reviews
    2.39 km away
    The Bell - Thorpe Le Soken
    11 reviews
    1.79 km away
    Frinton on Sea Cricket Club
    13 reviews
    7.83 km away
    Princes Theatre
    131 reviews
    7.63 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    cyril p
    15 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Cyril Thanks for your message. To make any room requests you would need to contact the hotel directly with your reservation number so they can add a note on. Whilst we can't guarantee any requests, the hotel team will... More
    0
    Votes
    cyril p
    15 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Cyril Thanks for your message. To make any room requests you would need to contact the hotel directly with your reservation number so they can add a note on. Whilst we can't guarantee any requests, the hotel team will... More
    0
    Votes
    dvjj
    10 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi dvjj Thanks for making us aware, we'll follow this up with Tripavisor directly. Regards Darren Premier Inn team
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Our room was on the garden side, so no traffic noise."
    Read review
    "Avoid the front of the hotel overlooking the service station and McDonalds. Try to spend time with the ducks."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the rear have a view of the Duck Pond"
    Read review
    "The 1st floor must be better than the ground floor with car park views."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing