We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon
 Click to rate
Peterborough
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Disgustingly dirty hotel- carpets & bed linen & bath. This was certainly not up to the standard we are used to after the number of times we have stayed in travel lodges. It puts me off now booking any more although the one at Harrogate was absolutely great - spotlessly clean in every way. Very disappointed all round to say...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olive P
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in good location for the party we were attending at The Halfway House Pub. Room was large, clean and bed was very comfortable. Reception is manned 24x7 and were welcoming when we arrived. Easy check inland check out process. Recommended

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray U
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for my hen night. Beds were made up, lovely and quiet. We had a nice stay here and the staff were very friendly. Would defo stay again. There is a little chef next door if you fancied a nice fry up. Quite a good location, but you would need taxis into Brentwood, which cost us around £20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hjane112
Bradwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge is in a good position for visiting places in the area such as Brentwood, Lakeside, Bluewater, Southend and also great if you want to take your dog along, very clean and comfortable. Reception team were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, little chef next door which is convenient for meals and you can take away back...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane lets you know
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Go to this hotel if you want an easy location off a main route just outside Brentwood and are looking for an inexpensive stay. The hotel looks quite tired, there's little food option, and the corridors and room smelt. The bed was comfy though. Cleanliness is ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davey609
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn that you found the hotel facilities appeared tired and you experienced smells in your accommodation along with the corridors. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff were all very friendly and welcoming and it was as if they wanted us to come back, the room was huge and tidy, the bed was insanely comfortable and spaceous. A few miles out from the town but it's nothing a taxi can't sort out on a night out! Great receptionist!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0llyt765
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Stayed for a girls night out in brentwood. Hotel itself very comfy clean friendly staff. Very close to where we needed to go. Short cab ride into bars at Brentwood. Our shower was abit noisy. Toilet bowl rim could of done with a scrub and there was a small stain which was probably tea or coffee on the bed linen....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avril B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed very comfortable, clean accommodation along with friendly staff members. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Unhygienic, untidy rooms! Dirty towels and bed sheets. Cold showers and mud all over the hotel floors and staircase. Very unpleasant experience uncared for and run down travel lodge, would not recommend needs a complete revamp to get it up to an acceptable standard.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C957CNshannon
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed with Brentwood East Horndon for only one night. We only paid a very small fee for the room, but the room was as we expected. It was very clean and tidy. We were provided with tea and coffee and towels. We did notice that there was not a hairdryer in the room, however a quick trip back down...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4ISYS
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Lovely friendly hotel only. Lovely room that was clean and fresh. Staff were helpful and friendly. Checkout is 12 which is good as a lot of checkouts are 10 or 11. Only down side is you have to pay for wifi

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robemmers
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horndon
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
575 reviews
4.6 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
871 reviews
7.2 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
283 reviews
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon

Address: Arterial Road, East Horndon CM13 3LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > East Horndon
Price Range: $72 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon 2*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brentwood Hotel East Horndon
Travelodge East Horndon
East Horndon Travel Lodge
East Horndon Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i would pick rooms at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles essexboyngal, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smelly room Rubbish outside bedroom window”
 of 5 bubbles 696mariang, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room upstairs overlooking fields”
 of 5 bubbles J2525Wali, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Expect a rip off for the pub next door”
  • two single beds
 of 5 bubbles garylW5078HM, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quietest further from the road and pub car park”
 of 5 bubbles Swallowman57, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5