We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Brentwood East Horndon

142 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (15)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)Write a Review
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
41
34
22
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
34
22
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalfway housecarry our bagsfriendly reception staffpub next doorbig bathroomrooms were clean and tidyhen partybudget hoteldual carriagewaystay there againbed was very comfortableeasy accesstea and coffeetwo nightsstayed here for one nightpleasant staytaxis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

From the 16th-18th February, My friends and I stayed in the East Horndon travelodge for the weekend. We’ve heard good things about this travelodge from friends that have stayed here in the past which is why we decided to stay here. We couldn’t have made...More

Thank Melissa P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East HorndonResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an interview at short notice and this hotel was available. Great price, great service and lovely staff members. Room was great for a quick trip and was clean and tidy. Great value and would definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michaela B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No security cameras around the facilities, one persons van got broken into next to my car so we didn’t feel safe at all, the room was not clean at all , the plastic cups had bite marks out of them and the room only had...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jimmam2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brentwood East HorndonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is situated in a good location and with Starbucks and a pub next door serving food makes it ideal. On the negative side, Several other guests in the hotel were a nightmare running up and down corridors all night shouting and screaming, no...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank richardhQ3627WT
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Brentwood East HorndonResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Brentwood East Horndon Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was ok, the staff very helpful and friendly, but I would still rather sleep in my van than in one of there single beds in the twin rooms again. I had very little sleep despite being exhausted from over 600 miles driven that...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank F4742UXnathanm
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Td2809
21 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Kate A | Reviewed this property |
Tesco in Basildon has everything you might need including a hairdresser it's about ten miles from travel lodge or Brentwood itself is about three miles where I'm sure a good hairdressers could be found.
0
Votes
L80RA
6 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sallymichelle101 |
Hi yes it's an excellent location being a few minutes from Basildon.
1
Vote
Brenda W
16 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SMRHertfordshire | Reviewed this property |
None within walking distance. It's on a main arterial road. but many in nearby towns eg Basildon, Brentwood, Orsett.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor at the rear, there is a lift or ask for a ground floor if you have poor mobility."
Read review
"very friendly receptionist called Caroline"
Read review
"No good rooms all rubbish"
Read review
"ask for one at the back there quieter and upstairs should have some decent views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing