We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow

423 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good32%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“stansted airport”(39 reviews)
“travel lodge”(19 reviews)
“stayed here”(46 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (423)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
210
138
33
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
210
138
33
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstansted airporttravel lodgestayed hereroom was cleanplenty of free parkingall you can eatbar and restaurantquiet hotelone nightgreat value for moneygood nights sleepfamily roomvery comfortable staynight staynight's sleepcar parkfamily wedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a last minute, inexpensive hotel - the Travel Lodge in Dunmow met the brief. Not only was it very reasonable, but it met all our requirements. The staff were friendly and efficient - we checked in and out with ease. The room was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smithfamilyhols
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had all the amenities I needed whilst working away. A clean room, a hot shower and privacy, yet still offering myself pretty decent food and drinks after a days work which saved me venturing out somewhere I didn't know very well. Thumbs up...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iamian1982
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place stunk of cannabis when we complained nothing was done so a bit of a poor result realy. For me and my wife the pillows were to soft think they should invest in some firmer ones to give customer a choice.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bschairman1303
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great DunmowResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Stansted Great Dunmow Travelodge. We're saddened to hear you were not positively impressed with the pillows provided and room smell impacted your stay. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Stansted airport. Very convenient. Decided to spend the day at the Freeport outlet before flying from Stansted airport. This was just what we needed. Made a weekend of it and was reasonably priced too.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart R
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Great DunmowResponded 5 days ago

We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of our Stansted Great Dunmow Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments. Thank you once again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay, great staff who actually communicate with the customer. Very friendly staff, clean room & feel parking. fantastic food with a good choice & the service for exceptional. Totally recommend staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stevenaB8948BM
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345685
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
2010irish
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bricker69 | Reviewed this property |
No. It's a bit out the way.
0
Votes
Muncher810
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 476albertusc | Reviewed this property |
Hello. Yes this is pet friendly. Everytime we go out we don't want to put our dog in a pound. She is family. That is why we choose travelodge and especially Great Dunmow because of its space and staff. Our dog loves it... More
1
Vote
MPandSA
25 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from graham728 | Reviewed this property |
yes its free parking and its safe ,if you like a bet dog track at back of hotel at weekends ,its a very good hotel for working lads breakfast is spot on ,drinks at night not bad prices,only let down is carpets going to rooms... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Room was perfectly clean warm and comfortable"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms are great and quite"
Read review
"Accessible double can’t fault it"
Read review
"Room was great, thanks. And coming back to a freshly made bed every night was a nice treat."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing