We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corse Lawn House Hotel

Booking.comUS$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Corse Lawn House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 697: English reviews
Start your review of Corse Lawn House Hotel
 Click to rate
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here with friends. The hotel is very nice in a lovely location. Access to Gloucester, Tewksbury & Forest of Dean is very easy. The menu had some excellent options and food was great. The staff were all very pleasant and keen to please. A good choice all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger O
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for a lovely review, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Yes, I think I have a great team of staff, and I love the area too!

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us went to Corse Lawn last wednesday and thursday nights,for dinner in the bistro. I have eaten here several times,when in the area,but for some of my judging comrades,this was their first visit. We all ate well,and were well looked after by the staff,nothing was too much trouble. The chocolate marquise and marmalade ice cream was divine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 487johnsmith
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for a lovely review, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your bistro dinners, we love to have all the dressage judges from Hartpury staying here, and very much hope that we will see you all again, when the next event is on at the College.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We received a very warm welcome, very attentive and helpful staff who carried my luggage to the room and then showed us the room facilities. This included particularly spacious accommodation, a lovely bathroom and bedroom that was equipped with the tea making facilities, to date the best I have experienced. What I particularly liked was the fresh milk and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 167alice
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Terrific review, thank you very much. So pleased to hear that you were so happy with your room, and enjoyed all the details which we include. Delighted to hear that you will be returning and will look forward to seeing you.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were greeted by a very nice receptionist, unfortunately, she didn't give us much information and we had to ask what time breakfast was etc. We were part of a Wowcher deal which included a cream tea on arrival. We had a bit of trouble trying to get this cream tea because the receptionist said we could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria B
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Oooh! Not very good. I am really sorry to hear that you had so many niggles. I am really sorry that you did not realize that we had already ordered your tea, and were just waiting for you to decide where you wanted to have it. I am pretty sure it arrived as soon as you sat down. I apologize...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Corse Lawn for our wedding night. Arriving late, we were very pleasantly surprised to find that we had been upgraded to the Forthampton room, with a four poster bed and copious amounts of room. Waking the next morning after a very peaceful sleep, we really enjoyed taking in the view of the pond from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom P
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review, and so glad you enjoyed your wedding night here. We thought a four poster would make a nice finish to your day! Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast, and very much hope to see you again, maybe for your anniversary?!

Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This very attractive hotel stands in its own very well kept grounds in a very peaceful country setting, the paddock behind the hotel houses 2 very friendly horses belonging to the owner. We stayed in the Antique suite which was very nice and has a four poster bed. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the breakfasts. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul159
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, that really is a terrific review, thank you very much. Its great when our guests appreciate what goes into running even a small hotel like ours, and its lovely of you to make the effort to write it all down. I very much hope that we shall see you again.

SURREY, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Corse Lawn is not a area I would normally visit but I saw a nice travel deal at the Hotel, reviews looked good and it was my birthday coming up so it was pretty much booked on the spot! Turning in towards the house you run alongside a lovely duck pond (used to wash coaches years ago) and a rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BLUELAGOON1
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review. I am sorry you thought the bed linen had seen better days. I will point this our to laundry hire, as it is usually good quality. I understand the argument as to whether we should have duvets or blankets/ at the moment, many more people prefer blankets to duvets, but I keep asking...

Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been befor and it never disappoints first class meal in main Resturant. Interesting menu And vegetarian chooses Table cloths and comfy chairs no rush to the evening Cafe in a cafeteria so plenty of it nice touch with home made truffles. Lounge seating befor and after dinner to relax and enjoy there beautiful gardens and duck pond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for a lovely review, and I am delighted to know that you are enjoying the hotel every time you visit - thats a compliment indeed. Hope to see you again soon!!

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's difficult to do justice to this excellent country house style hotel but I will try. A nice friendly welcome at reception. Lovely big room (Deerhurst) with comfy king size bed, a settee, desk chair etc. A fridge with fresh milk and bottled water. Fresh fruit, real coffee, leaf tea with tea pot etc. Nice bathroom with big double size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICKANDJAN186300
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a terrific review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the little details that we think important to your stay. I agree that we are very well placed to explore the area, and there is lots to do. I do hope that you will visit us again.

Cheltenham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took my Mother, who is in her 90s, here for Mothering Sunday lunch in the main restaurant 2 days ago, and everything was perfect. The food was first class, and, more importantly there was plenty of choice to suit our individual tastes!. Nothing seemed too much trouble. A very special Hotel for all generations. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilaryrawles
corselawn, Owner at Corse Lawn House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank YOU for a lovely review, and I am so pleased to hear that your mother in her nineties enjoyed her Mothering Sunday lunch - it was a busy day! Hope to see you again soon.

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Large Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room First Floor (60)
Viewed
Standard Room Ground Floor (60)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
Swimming Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corse Lawn
5.3 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
464 reviews
34.2 km away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
610 reviews
15.1 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
15.6 km away
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
The Greenway Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Shurdington
684 reviews
8.4 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant Queen Anne listed building set in 12 acres of gardens and fields. Owned and run by the Hine family (of Cognac fame) for the past 37 years. AA Top 200 rated hotel and recent winner of 'Country Hotel of the Year' (awarded by the Good Hotel Guide). Award winning restaurant is the heart of the hotel alongside a popular bar bistro. Children and pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corse Lawn House Hotel

Address: Corse Lawn House Hotel | Corse Lawn, Corse Lawn GL19 4LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Corse Lawn
Price Range: $166 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corse Lawn House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corse Lawn House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corse Lawn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corse Lawn House Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Swindon
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Corse Lawn House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was called Deerhurst and faced the back garden. I would think that any room would be excellent.”
MICKANDJAN186300, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good night sleep in our room”
bowessue, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Eat in both the brasserie and the restaurant if you have the opportunity and the house red is NOT to be sniffed at.”
LynG853, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I should imagine all rooms would be equally quiet.”
710donnap, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pendock has good views, comfortable and quiet”
680carolineb, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$118
Expedia.comUS$130
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates