We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cowley Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cowley Manor
Cowley Manor
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 794: English reviews
Start your review of Cowley Manor
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A short weekday break for relaxation, walking and spa. Amazing gardens, great food and the pools (yes they have both indoor and outdoor heated year round) are great. A highly recommended get away, we've enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbowkett84
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at cowley manor for one night on a package deal which included dinner, breakfast and access to the spa. The room was fantastic with great views of the grounds and a huge bathroom. The spa was also excellent, with outdoor and indoor pools, a sauna and steam room. Disappointingly it didn't have a Jacuzzi but you can't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having not visited Cowley Manor before I was not sure what to expect - but what a wonderful choice it proved to be. We stayed one night midweek and were lucky enough to be upgraded into some super rooms (bathrooms have to be seen to be believed!) But what really made for a superb visit was the great customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieg122016
GM_CowleyManor, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Annieg122016 What a lovely review to read! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed not just your surroundings but particularly the 'polished but equally friendly' service you received - I'll be sure to share this with the entire team. We really look forfward to seeing you again on your next visit. With thanks, Emma Beddall General Manager Cowley Manor &...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been coming to Cowley Manor for 12 years now. First as a couple, then as a family of three and now as a family of four. The moment I cross those gates and enter hotel grounds I completely relax and love every minute of it. Don't get me wrong Cowley manor is not perfect, there are small signs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismilda
GM_CowleyManor, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Ismilda, Thank you for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to hear from one of our repeat guests who has stayed with us through the years. We always aim to delight and surprise our guests with each and every stay. We really look forward to seeing you and your growing family on your next visit! With thanks, Emma...

England
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I just got back from what I was hoping would be a relaxing a recharging weekend away at Cowley. I had been looking forward to it since November 2016. The Pros. The hotel and grounds are beautiful the lower level is a wide open space with lots of room to sit and chill. The room (great room) was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonavi
GM_CowleyManor, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Bonavi, I'm really sorry to hear of your substandard experience at Cowley. I'm glad you enjoyed the house and grounds but of course, the service levels and food should be completely on par with that experience. I am personally looking in to your stay and will come back to you. If you can please email emma@cowleymanor.com - we will...

London
Reviewed 5 February 2017

After a gap of several years, I decided to revisit Cowley Manor for a two day spa break with my sister. So pleased we chose Cowley as more than met expectations. Outdoor swim on a cold January morning was bliss, and then a fantastic breakfast. We had the good rooms and they were very comfortable with amazing bathrooms. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelanne
GM_CowleyManor, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Nigelanne, I'm really delighted that you returned to Cowley for your spa break and were pleased with your findings after several years absence. I quite agree, an outdoor swim at C-Side makes for a perfect start to the day (and a stay!). I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the team here. We really look forward to...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place in a fabulous location ! Just stunning ! This place has come a long way since I remember doing a college project on what to do with the building when it was all dilapidated ! Very modern inside and a complete contrast to the old exterior. The food was fantastic albeit a pain having to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear Sarah V, It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your spa day with us & all of your feedback has been taken on board with regards to the additional relaxation areas. We are constantly reviewing refurbishment plans for the hotel & spa so are grateful for any suggestions to add to your experience here at Cowley-...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Been coming here regularly for years. Rooms always immaculate. Grounds beautiful. Food is very high quality, not at all pretentious, and reasonably priced. Cannot recommend highly enough. Only slight complaint: in very busy periods there are insufficient spaces around the pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear DB, Lovely to read of your experience with us here at Cowley over the years. Your note about pool side seating/ space I shall review with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards Emma Beddall General Manager Cowley Manor & C-Side Spa

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Cowley Manor had been one of our favourites but we had an indifferent stay in 2015 and hadn't returned since. We took the plunge and returned this January 2017 and we're delighted that there have been many positive improvements made to the running of the hotel. We had a fabulous stay made by the welcoming staff who made sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFPrior
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear SFPrior, It was such a pleasure to read not only how much you enjoyed your visit to us at the start of this year but also how much of an improvement you have noticed. The team here work incredibly hard to strive to deliver just the experience that you enjoyed. We hope to continue to delight on your stays...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I booked to stay at Cowley for my birthday which at first seemed like a straight forward booking with the receptionist. Until a week before my stay I rang to confirm bed arrangements as my husband and I were taking our 16 month old son. I spoke to the supervisor who rudely told me that I was not allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GulliverOfChiswick
CowleyManor123, General Manager at Cowley Manor, responded to this review

Dear GuliverOf Chiswick, I was so sorry & disappointed to read of your unpleasant experience with us. This is absolutely unacceptable to me & I would be very grateful if you would email me at emma@cowleymanor.com with more information so that I may investigate this matter. My sincere apologies once again. Warm Regards Emma Beddall General Manager Cowley Manor &...

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Better Room (Stable Block) (41)
Viewed
Exceptional Room (Stable Block) (53)
Viewed
Good Room (Main House) (39)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Spa Indoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Spa Outdoor Pool (11)
Viewed
The Best Room (Main House) (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowley
10.7 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,206 reviews
28.1 km away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,273 reviews
23.3 km away
Calcot Manor
Calcot Manor
#1 of 1 in Calcot
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
989 reviews
28.3 km away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
729 reviews
24.3 km away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cowley Manor

Address: Near Cheltenham, Cowley GL53 9NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cowley
Price Range: $300 - $954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cowley Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cowley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowley Manor Hotel Cowley
Manor Hotel Cowley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cowley Manor staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cowley Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for mid range room in the house”
 of 5 bubbles 365jacquied, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the rooms in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles rosaf586, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stable block rooms are fab”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieR520, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the stable block!!”
 of 5 bubbles emilyhC1614JM, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better not to eat in the restaurant - Best to eat at other locations”
 of 5 bubbles lindadsmithhome, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5