We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Michaelwood M5

Michaelwood Service Area Mule Street | M5 Northbound, Dursley, Lower Wick GL13 9JS, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Berkeley Castle
    3.9 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Wk end trip
Was going to wedding in the area and chose this venue, friendly... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was going to wedding in the area and chose this venue, friendly staff very helpful, room was alright clean and tidy, very quiet area, beds and bathroom both very clean, would definatly stay here again if ever in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Hi Carole, thank you for your review, it is extremely encouraging to hear such great feedback following your stay with us at Days Inn Michaelwood. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time we have used the Days Inn Michaelwood M5. Yet again, we were greeting by welcoming staff , despite us arriving late in the evening. Rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. As requested we were given early call and breakfast at the same time. We will use again should we find the need.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta L
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Hi Loretta, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Days Inn Michaelwood, we are pleased to hear that the hotel staff were helpful and your room met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback, we do hope that you will stay with us again. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on way between Cornwall and the Lake DIstrict for Christmas. Warm welcome after our sat nav took us a curious round-the-back route to the property. Warm and comfortable room, very quiet as it is on the M5, but set back off the carriageway. Spacious accommodation, lots of hot water, big fluffy towels and free wifi. Breakfast was available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Hi Viv, it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback that you had a pleasant stay from start to finish. We hope to see you again at Days Inn Michaelwood in the future, please book directly via our website quoting 'loyalty' to receive £5.00 off. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A refuge from the storm. Accessible room very good standard and close to the check-in foyer. I would use this site again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebS6704EI
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Michaelwood, we are pleased to hear your overall stay was a pleasant experience and hope to have another opportunity to have you return in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Wakefield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful staff. Room was comfortable with everything you need and it was very quiet. Also had a lovely view! Could have done with an extra blanket and room was in need of a little TLC but overall really good and excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Hi Alison, thank you for sharing your review, it is great to hear you found your stay at Days Inn Michaelwood good value for money. Myself and the team are very thankful for your feedback and hope to have you stay back with us in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrat310
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The hotel decor is a little dated... BUT the staff were lovely, very helpful and cheerful, they made myself, my husband and our 3 dogs feel really welcome. Our non-smoking room was very clean and everything worked perfectly. It was very convenient and we would definitely stay there with the dogs again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimwG1326LS
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Michaelwood, it is very encouraging to hear such pleasant comments in regards to the staff and the hotel rooms, we strive to ensure all our guests needs are met including those guests that have dogs. Myself and the team hope to welcome you all back again in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This is a Welcome Break group hotel. Our room at the budget hotel was spacious made more so as there was a futon assemble as a settee. The bed was very comfortable and we did not perceived any noise from the M5. The TV was on the small size but we were there to sleep not watch television. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarWend
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with such positive comments so thank you very much. Myself and the team hope to have you stay at Days Inn Michaelwood in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

this is the second time that i have used days inn on the M5, both times i have found it to be a pleasant and very comfortable experience, I do recommend their continental breakfast service, well worth the money. TJP

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61tjp
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us, we are happy to hear that your stay was a comfortable and pleasant experience. Myself and team at Days Inn Michaelwood hope to have welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Almondsbury Bristol
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a convenient base for onward travel and had family rooms. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. However the beds were a little hard for our taste, and the pillows were very flat so the one supplied was not enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyellenl
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment towards your bed, this will be passed on to the hotel manager to look in too. We are however pleased to hear that your stay was suitable to your needs and hope to have another opportunity to have you return in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Wick
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Bristol North The Gables Hotel
3.0 km away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
5.9 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
561 reviews
8.1 km away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
11.3 km away
Hunter's Hall Inn
Hunter's Hall Inn
#1 of 1 in Kingscote
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the M5 just north of Bristol, Days Inn Michaelwood offers free Wi-Fi, free parking, 24-hour reception and has easy access to the Gloucestershire countryside.The spacious rooms are en suite, with tea /coffee making facilities, Freeview TV with over 60 channels, ironing facilities are available. Free daily newspaper.The Days Inn Michaelwood offers a continental breakfast delivered to your room or a hot breakfast voucher to take to the nearby service area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Michaelwood M5

Address: Michaelwood Service Area Mule Street | M5 Northbound, Dursley, Lower Wick GL13 9JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Lower Wick
Price Range: $56 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Michaelwood M5 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Michaelwood M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lower Wick Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Michaelwood M5 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St Ives, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Windermere, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Michaelwood M5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hope all rooms were/ are as good as ours was”
 of 5 bubbles caroleb463, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I imagine rooms on the west side away from the road are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 224vivc, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The even numbered room on the first floor have the best country views”
  • A frosty December morning
 of 5 bubbles DarWend, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“FF at rear...view of field of dairy cows,very relaxing!”
 of 5 bubbles mrs0wl, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the back are very quiet with great views”
 of 5 bubbles mandyf899, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5