We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Village Hotel Manchester Hyde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 850: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were all polite and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff were lovely the hotel is lovely would stay again. Highly recommended . Didn't use all the facilities the pool looks lovely . Overall lovely night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7213PVpaulinec
Flint
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff weren't helpful really disappointed in the service as we had very noises neighborough who were being aggressive with eachother and when we reported it twice nothing was done to try to stop this they were left to carry on

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloeh549
Hull
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Disappointing stay , the upgraded room was not worth the money, the towels had holes in, the water never got anything more than luke warm, the redecoration of the room was poor to say the least. The upgrade on the room to include a larger tv with Sky was pointless, as the set up on the tv reduced the screen...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracysM4162CE
Management response:

Dear tracysM4162CE, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. Firstly I'd like to apologise that you didn’t have the level of stay you have come to expect of us. We are working hard with our maintenance team on a period of on...

Sturminater Marshall
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was given the key to the wrong room. This wouldn't have been so bad apart from the fact that it was occupied. The bathroom was filthy with mould on the grout, hairs in the sink and a dirty bath. The walls are paper thin and I could hear everything next door. There was a good selection of tea and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6023DTandrewb
Management response:

Dear O6023DTandrewb, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Village Hotel Club Hyde. Firstly, please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay, particularly with your bedroom, bathroom and pub service experience, the last thing we want is our guests not receiving the expected level of service. I have discussed the issues raised with the...

Alloa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in several Village hotels which have been clean, modern & enjoyable. This one was a serious let down with a cold dingy 90s throwback room, unwelcome by locals in pools/spa & works going on throughout the hotel. The general hotel felt grubby although the room was clean enough. Very disappointing overall and definitely wouldn't recommend this Village hotel or...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 857arlenes
Management response:

Dear 857arlenes, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. Firstly I'd like to apologise that you didn’t have the comfortable stay that you have come to expect of our brand. We are working hard with our maintenance team on a period of...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best part about staying at this hotel is the number of different options you have for food. The fact that it has two restaurants and a Starbucks is fabulous. The problem I have with this hotel were the rooms- they were incredibly small even for European standards. The bed basically took up the entire room. Additionally, the gym hours...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlsen2017
Management response:

Dear mlsen2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. Firstly I'd like to apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay, especially regarding the room size and the leisure club opening hours. We are working hard with our maintenance team to...

Province of Almeria, Spain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Always have liked this Hotel not only does it have the best leisure centre with super Pool. Rooms are great. Beds O so comfy, Staff are friendly, chatty efficient and smiling, Manager on Reception fantastic. It's a Happy place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleyb952
Management response:

Dear shirleyb952, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your feedback is very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable beds, leisure facilities and our friendly staff. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide the high quality customer service, that our guests expect. Our...

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been staying at this hotel on and off for over 20 years. At first it was a great place to stay and good value for money but how things have changed. Over the years there has been a gradual drop in standards and service. It used to be one price for B&B and spa dependent on room choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0bb00th
Management response:

Dear b0bb00th, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. Firstly I'd like to apologise that you didn’t have the quality of stay you have come to expect of us. Unfortunately prices are seasonal and depend on occupancy levels, which means they can...

Manchester
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only a few choices for meal it was disgusting the chef wants sacking kids running wild up n down corridor all niight screaming had to pull toilet seat down to flush bad design will not b staying here again awfull.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7716KDjeffs
Management response:

Dear E7716KDjeffs, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. Firstly I'd like to apologise that you didn’t have the quality of stay you have come to expect of us. Regarding your food, we have recently undergone a menu change which may take...

Luton
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Comfy stay at this hotel. The room was a good size. I was travelling alone on work. Food in the restaurant was good, but in the pub it wasnt good for the price. Only issue was louding music til midnight and loud kids running up and down the hotel corridors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobTurner86
Management response:

Dear BobTurner86, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is vital in helping us improve our product for all our guests. I'd like to apologise that you didn’t have the comfortable stay that you have come to expect of our brand due to the noise you heard during your stay. We have noise level...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
2.9 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,373 reviews
11.9 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
28.0 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
1.7 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde is well positioned for both exploring and shopping and just 7 miles from Manchester City Centre. The picturesque Peak District is close by, as is the shopaholic's dream location. With Manchester United (25 minute drive) and Manchester City Centre (15 minute drive) Football Clubs not far away, why not combine a visit to one of these sporting giant or visit Europe's biggest indoor shopping mall at the Trafford Centre. Village Hotel Manchester Hyde has 89 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Hyde

Address: Hotel Manchester Hyde Captain Clarke Road, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Price Range: $93 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Hyde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Hyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Leisure East Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Manchester Hyde staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Oldham, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Manchester Hyde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the swimming pool are quietest but I'd stay elsewhere/”
 of 5 bubbles b0bb00th, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the pool found noisy machines with windows open”
 of 5 bubbles StewartS463, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the basement”
 of 5 bubbles janew676, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IWh755, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay elswhere”
 of 5 bubbles soapbox2015, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5