We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Great Premier Inn in terms of staff being professional. Very clean and comfortable, recently had new mattresses in all rooms. Bathroom clean. A little noisy from rooms above, but nothing to write home about and comparable with other hotels I stay in. Can't comment on the adjoining restaurant as I haven't eaten in there. Do know it's not managed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJL1966
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GJL1966, Thank you so much for taking time out and writing a five stars review regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Manchester Hyde. I am pleased that our staff excelled in the service you received and am comfident that the service would be offered at any Premier Inn you stay. As you have noted we have recently had...

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Our second experience of Premier Inn hospitality and everything was once again very satisfactory. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable. We didn't bother with the breakfast - there have been several poor reviews of that - and went to the nearby Mcdonalds! We will definitely use Premier Inns again. We did notice that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia H, Thank you for your review and it’s a pleasure to hear that you had a good night sleep at Premier Inn Manchester Hyde. At Premier Inn we strive to be "Reliable" and your comment just confirms that we are going in the right direction. The staff is also pleased with the appreciation and we are glad that...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Visiting Manchester for the weekend this hotel popped up with some fantastic prices for a Friday to Monday stay. It's some 25 minutes by car to centre of Manchester or a 10 minute drive to Ashton to catch the tram into town. There's nothing unique about this hotel as Premier Inn have just one standard. So seen one, seen them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatmanpauluk
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fatmanpauluk, Thank you very much for your lovely review and I am pleased that you had a good stay at Premier Inn Manchester Hyde. As you have rightly noticed, we are not very far from Manchester and the transport links are fabulous. Plus we have a decent restaurant, which you have mentioned as well. Not to mention the 24...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015

before I start this, let me say I am a big fan of premier inn, I have never before this event had an issue with sleep quality and never questioned the guarantee. I stayed here for two nights in October 2014 for an important event. Upon arrival the male member of staff whose name I cannot remember was excellent. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Borneobelle
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Borneobelle, thank you very much for the review regarding your stay at Premier Inn Manchester Hyde about 8 months ago. I am extremely sorry that you had problems during your stay. At premier inn we do take pride in our Good Night Guarantee and I can confirm that we do understand there are times where it is not practicable...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This did not strike me as a better example of Premier Inns. It just felt a bit tired. Having said that the staff at breakfast were very helpful and resolved a payment problem that was my fault. I think it suffers from it's location. Not good for food if you arrive after the restaurant has closed. The TESCO over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert303
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert303, Thank You for taking time and giving us valuable feedback. I do appreciate that you liked the service at Premier Inn and the restaurant next door. I have passed on your comments to the breakfast staff who are happy that their good work has been recognised. I do apologise the inconvinience you had due to the location but...

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here it was comfortable & very clean but most of all the blonde girl on reception was the most helpful receptionist I've come across! The next morning I had to wait at reception whilst two members of staff were talking in the room behind reception which I was a little irritated about because I needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shez1987
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shez1987, Thank you so much for a lovely review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Manchester Hyde. I have passed on your comments to the blonde girl who was on the reception when you arrived and she is thrilled by the compliment. I am sorry that you had to wait on the reception to inquire about the breakfast....

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I am a massive fan of Premier Inns and cannot see past them for most family trips. This one however was a little below average. After being met by an incredibly friendly lady at reception (I didn't catch her name but we stayed on 10/04/15) I was instantly concerned when she gave us a fan to take to the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewedmin999
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear drewedmin999, Thank you for taking time out and writing a review about your stay. It’s really good to hear that you were impressed with the service our staff offered you. At Premier Inn we take pride in our customer service and I am glad that we did not disappoint you. I do apologise for the inconvenience you had due...

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

I use premier inns all over the UK for work each week and this hotel is at the same solid standard. Premier inns always deliver the basics very well hence why I don't waste my time looking but stick to premier inns!! This stay was however not for work. I had retuned from holiday and my house had suffered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James975
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James975, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. As you have mentioned being a regular at Premier Inn Hotels, we try and keep our standards and service as per the guests' expectations at all of our branches. I am glad that we didn’t disappoint you even at this time. I have passed on your comments to the lady...

Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Friendly staff, good breakfast choice, rooms clean although king size bed quite hard and single bed springs very noticeable through mattresses. We had room at back of hotel on top floor and it was very quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliez72
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nataliez72, thank you very much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your stay at Premier Inn Manchester Hyde. I am glad that you had a good stay at one of the quieter sides in the hotel on the top floor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with the firmness of the bed....

Devon
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Helpful staff, well designed room, comfortable bed , good breakfast choice - can see why this chain is popular. However the location of this one is unglamorous, if convenient. It is near a roundabout on a main road, opposite a giant Tesco and drive thru MacDonalds and in Hattersley rather than Hyde. however it is only a few hundred yards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathematica
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mathematica, Thank you very much for taking time out and writing a review regarding your stay at Premier Inn Manchester Hyde. I am glad that you had a good stay and the positives of the location were of convinience to you. Also, than you for your your good comments about the popularity of our Brand as at Premier Inn...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
4.4 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
5.2 km away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
97 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,431 reviews
6.8 km away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
156 reviews
7.7 km away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel

Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to reception”
 of 5 bubbles daveb680, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are a decent walk from Reception/main entrance. If this bugs you, ask for a room near Reception when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles Swanseabayok, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side probably are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaboskabouter, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor if you don't like stale cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles KatieCheshire, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed on all floors over the years, never had any issues.”
 of 5 bubbles V2691YFlindap, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5