We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,651: English reviews
Start your review of ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A great budget hotel; clean rooms, friendly staff. Well placed for the nearby Lowry Center. A shame that they have no facility for guests to use towels for more than a day, to help preserve the environment through reduced laundry/ water/ energy use.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jammad2017
Tamworth, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This hotel is situated on the busy Trafford Road in Salford, and is conveniently placed for Old Trafford Football Ground and Salford Quays. The hotel itself was basic, you get what you pay for, but it had very good facilities, with tea and coffee available 24 hours, in the dining room area next to the foyer, and snacks (including pizza)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deec924
About Hotel's Favourite Review
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear deec924, We are very pleased to receive your amazing 5 star review in TripAdvisor! it has certainly made our day here at the hotel. The team very much look forward to host you again at the hotel in the near future :) Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am just back from a trip to Manchester with my family and we unfortunately found ourselves in the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. I wouldn't even call it a hotel ! It actually resembles a hospital. We had 3 people in 1 room, which was big enough for us, however the facilities were awful. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy6865
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Chrissy6865, Many thanks for taking the time to share your very extensive comments concerning your recent stay at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays. We very much appreciate your feedback and have noted the issues, that you have raised, for action and/or future reference. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

booked here for 1 night. checked in then checked out after 10mins. this is not a hotel it is a hostel. great if you are on a stag do or a group/school get away and want something cheap. but not for a standard hotel. yes is a budget and says so on the title but cardboard thin walls could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkwatson
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear dkwatson, Thanks for posting your review online - It is a disappointment to learn that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are also glad to know that you were able to find alternative accommodation arrangements elsewhere, in line with your personal preferences. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

lancashire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Always a pleasant stay here. Friendly efficient and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and excellent shower. More than adequate breakfast - excellent coffee. Often stay here when visiting Manchester for theatre. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank parocco
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear parocco, Many thanks for posting your fabulous review online :) We are very much looking forward to host you soon again at the hotel! Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Kosice, Slovakia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked heating/air conditioning, it worked great and I could heat up the room, when I feel it is cold. The room has also nice LED light stripe around the room and lights controls above your very comfortable double bed, so you do not need to get up to shut the lights. The sheets and blanket are very cozy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattBond
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear MattBond, The team very much appreciate the efforts that you have made to share your great 5 star review via TripAdvisor :) We look forward to be able to make you FEEL WELCOME soon again at the hotel. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Honestly wouldn't recommend this place budget isn't the word the rooms are not fit for 2 people let alone 3 people we came for the weekend and can say we would not return the rooms were small no privacy no space lack of heating we had to ask for an engineer to fix the air conditioning to be told it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliyah C
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Aliyah C, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays. Please be assured that we have noted all your comments and feedback for action and/or future reference. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was told when I tried to check in that I had spoken to them earlier and had cancelled my reservation. Absolute lie. Girl on reception said that because they were full they tried to take payment on my card but it was rejected. (Used it later with no problem). Because of this she called to tell me, but I hung...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blisnot
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Blisnot, Many thanks for taking the time to share your concerns following your recent experience at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays. Unfortunately, the credit/debit card used to guarantee your reservation was invalid and evidence of this can be provided by the hotel. As per reservation terms and conditions of the flexible rate you booked, cancellation policy is 14:00 on...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm currently staying in Manchester during the week for business reasons. I've a couple of firm favourites in terms of accommodation but also willing to try out new places. Being honest, this was very competitive and looked reasonably modern, on the inside. The staff are friendly enough and the room does exactly what it says on the tin although no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Steve D, Many thanks for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay at the hotel. Indeed, our very limited car parking spaces are available at the cost of £7 per vehicle/night, which represents extremely good value compared to rates charged by competitors hotels - Also please bear in mind, that most hotels in Manchester DO NOT have their own...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location, averaged at around £5-£7 in a Uber. Our room was for 3 people, a double and a bunk, although the room is set up for 2 people. The bunk bed was not made so we had to make it ourselves. The next day housekeeping changed the double bed sheets but not the bunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPxx
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear CPxx, Many thanks for sharing your feedback following the recent experience at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays. Please kindly note that our housekeeping team does not "dress" the bunk beds, as this is not part of the services we offer - Only bedding is provided and checked by the team throughout the stay. I do apologize this meant an...

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.4 km away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.0 km away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays is situated in close proximity to central Manchester by either car or public transport. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all 210 bedrooms are en-suite with central air-control system and a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large selection of drinks and snacks available 24/7 from our grab & go section, displayed in our modern and welcoming public areas. Free WIFI throughout. A great continental buffet breakfast is served daily. IMPORTANT: Extremely limited amount of outdoor parking is available and chargeable at £7 per night - Please contact the hotel directly for additional information on car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range: $45 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms with orientation to front might have a nice view on water. Take double bed even if traveling solo, it is the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles MattBond, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They are pretty much the same throughout”
 of 5 bubbles SteveD181, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very over priced compared to other cities, very very basic.”
 of 5 bubbles N5910QVmarkm, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book a lot in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 271drorf, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else - the walls are paper thin and if you're near the lift they make a real racket”
 of 5 bubbles accydm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5