We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,585: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday and when I booked I just saw ibis and thought it would be great after staying at the chain before but didn't see the budget unfortunately. We paid £110!!! For what I can only describe as a student accommodation. On arrival reception was clean and staff where friendly unfortunately there was a drunk football fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BNLB
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear BNLB, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and sharing your impressions and feedback concerning your recent stay at the hotel. Wishing you a lovely week. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Look it's a budget Hotel so don't go by what people are saying about not having this and that. I paid £29 for a twin room and the room on the 5th floor was grand. There are no toiletries or anything in the room but again this is a budget hotel. The only issue I had was the smell from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, Many thanks for sharing your positive review via TripAdvisor - We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel. It is a true shame that the corridor carpet replacement schedule in place at the time somehow marred your otherwise positive stay at the hotel. We look forwrad to host you again...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a two night stay,arrived and saw a very modern looking hotel clean.But had a long wait as there was only one person on reception to check in .When we were given a door pass we went in a very wobbly lift with a ladder to the hatch a bit worrying .The room was very clean and tidy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickabilly1960
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear nickabilly1960, Thanks for taking the time to post your very valuable feedback online - The team and I are extremely pleased to have had the opportunity to host you at the hotel. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't beat this place for value for money. Decent size rooms and very clean, shower in the beddroom bit strange but is nicely tucked away not in your face, toilet in small seperate room. On the downside no kettle, only continental breakfast. Well placed for bars, eateries and shops. Not far from the airport and way cheaper than an airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie M
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarie M, Many thanks for your very positive review online! We look forward to welcome you soon again at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays :) Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In brief.....the staff were all patronising and rude....they all displayed badges saying in training but there was clearly no one training them. The room.....wow. it was just like what I would imagine a prison cell would be like but they don't charge just shy of 80 quid a night. A truly horrible "hotel" that needs to be avoided

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Neil M, Many thanks for taking your very valuable time to share your comments and feedback online. We very much appreciate your feedback, which will be shared with the team and our relevant trainees, as applicable. Wishing you a great week. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night to go to TV recording at MediaCity. Reception staff were all excellent, friendly and helpful. Rooms are compact but have all you need and the bed is very comfortable even though it doesn't look very substantial, also very clean. There are vending machines for anytime food but I didn't see any way to get a hot drink....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, Many thanks for sharing your great 5 star score :) The team will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered by you! We look forward to welcome you soon again at the hotel for another great stay. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I liked this place a lot. It has a nice clean functionality about it. It smelled very new. It would not be the ideal romantic retreat, but as I was working in Manchester for the week it was great. And the tram into town is right outside. The shower was brilliant but there was no kettle or tea/coffee facility in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BooRadley6969
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear BooRadley6969, Many thanks for taking the opportunity to share your valuable comments and feedback online - We truly appreciate your review and hope to host you again at the hotel on future occasions. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think this is the first ibis I've stayed in but I've experienced a fair few of the budget chains and this is by far the worst. The room is basically what I'd expect in terms of size but lacking elsewhere. there isn't even a kettle!!! the only towel is a hand towel. and there are dead bugs next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear Ben W, Many thanks for posting a review - It is very disappointing to read that the hotel fell short of your expectations and have noted your comments so they can be shared with the team as applicable. We do apologize for any inconvenience that the hotel might be responsible for. Kind Regards, Jordi Pena

Hull UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a one night stay this room was ok. Budget piece so no tea/coffee in room which was disappointing as after a long drive really needed a drink but able to buy one in lobby .Car parking spaces was no where near enough for the hotel. Over flow car park was just across the road but more cost . By...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DipsyHullUK
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear DipsyHullUK, Many thanks for posting your valuable comments online - Please kindly note that all services and facilities are offered as advertised online at the time of booking. This includes limited car parking availability at £7 per night or the alternative pay & display option across the road from the hotel at the rate of £4.50 for 24 H....

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, the staff were very friendly and very chatty. This gave a very good impression on the hotel. However, I understand this is a "Budget hotel" but for the price £70 for one night, we expected more. No tea/coffee facilities. Bed that was similar to sleeping on concrete. Bedroom window that let a draft in, throughout the cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKolodynski
H6003, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Dear JKolodynski, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and impressions via TripAdvisor. I was very disappointed to read that the hotel was not suited to your needs and have noted your comments and feedback for future reference, as applicable. Please kindly note that car parking fees applying at the premises are clearly advertised at the time...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.4 km away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Hotel Football Old Trafford
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,253 reviews
0.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays is situated in close proximity to central Manchester by either car or public transport. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all 210 bedrooms are en-suite with central air-control system and a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large selection of drinks and snacks available 24/7 from our grab & go section, displayed in our modern and welcoming public areas. Free WIFI throughout. A great continental buffet breakfast is served daily. IMPORTANT: Extremely limited amount of outdoor parking is available and chargeable at £7 per night - Please contact the hotel directly for additional information on car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range: $46 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all are the same i believe”
 of 5 bubbles nickabilly1960, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room by the tram line. Very noisy if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles JKolodynski, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Nairobivisitor, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room higher up would be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Mabelmurple, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring food and drink with you - there is a Tesco express very near”
 of 5 bubbles r401caw, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay