We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 625: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel in Southampton is in a central location with quick access to the city centre and surrounding areas with free on site car parking. It is also close to Southampton Airport and two train stations. My hotel room was standard Holiday Inn mid price and included double bed, TV, and kettle with complimentary tea & coffee sachets. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shorexcursions
New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was here for a business meeting. Room was very comfortable and clean. Tea, coffee, fruit, cookies etc was on offer free of charge, very pleasant staff. I would have no hesitation in returning here for future meetings and I would certainly book a room next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There were many issues with our stay, from Room Descriptions, Poor Service, Poor Hygiene and other quality issues reported to the hotel which were met by an honest review being blocked from their own website, a reply from the manager ignoring some points completely and whitewashing over other points. As a very regular traveller with Holiday Inns ( 100+ nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Edgware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the area as my children and grand children all live in a 5 mile radius of this hotel. It is ideally situated being close to the M3 and a short walk from the railway station. The rooms are not huge, but well furnished and have a very good size TV. The rooms are very clean and modern. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heath H
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight with my family. The staff were really welcoming and went out their way to be helpful. The family room was really nice and spacious with 2 separate and spacious bedrooms. There was a few stains on the sofa but you can overlook that when the room was otherwise perfect. The only reason I knocked it down to 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdavidson3
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location and also well priced ours included evening meal and breakfast both of very good quality served by very polite waiter and waitresses although the breakfast is buffet a very good english breakfast is available as well as continental , all the staff work hard and the reception staff are good no wonder this is a very popular hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average Hotel with average room and service however has very Friendly staff. Decent place for a short stay for tourism around Southampton or for business nearby to avoid commuting in traffic. Breakfast options are very limited but enough to get you start your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak1708
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Hi Deepak1708, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our breakfast options. Rest assured, your comments will be shared...

Mow Cop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because I was arriving late, I chose this hotel for the location and the 24hr room service that served a limited menu of hot food 24/7 - displayed on the menu on the hotel website and on the menu in the room. The hotel and rooms are stock for any hotel chain - nothing to be happy or disappointed about....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Copyrightguilt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Hi Copyrightguilt, Thanks for choosing us for your visit to Southampton during your business trip. I'm grateful for your review especially for your satisfactory marks regarding our hotel. However, it is regretful to learn that our room service was a letdown. Please know that you have helped us pinpoint the area that needs more attention with your remarks and we...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean rooms fine for family stays Fine for business stays too. Food in restaurant good. Breakfast could have been a bit hotter but could not fault staff. Spa and gym is clean and well equipped I live locally and family always stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

not cheap but very good amenities including health spa. Nice polite staff throughout and reasonable food. Rooms unimaginative but clean and well kept. Close to motorway and rail links. Very nice pub (The Good Companion) just down the road if you fancy a pint before dinner. would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
#21 of 24 in Southampton
66 reviews
1.6 km away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh is located between Southampton and Winchester in the heart of Hampshire, with easy access to the M3 and M27 and ample complimentary car parking. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to Southampton International Airport and Cruise Terminals. If you would like to take the family on day trips to the New Forest, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Marwell Zoo and Paulton's Family Leisure Park, then this Eastleigh hotel is the ideal location for you. This modern, extensively refurbished Southampton hotel features 129 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, including disabled access rooms and family rooms. Enjoy the contemporary cuisine in the Junction Restaurant or dine in your room with our 24 hour Room Service. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free. Spend time working out and relaxing in the Spirit Health Club with the fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatment facilities. The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh offers both Airport and Cruise Park, Stay & Go packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Address: Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Price Range: $90 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Holiday Inn Eastleigh
Southampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
bodmin
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not necessarily what you'd expect from the description ( as discussed with hotel)”
 of 5 bubbles richardpA5128PA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor even numbers gives you the quietest night”
 of 5 bubbles HeathH58, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a front room away from motorway traffic noise , but it did not bother us .”
 of 5 bubbles geoffb220, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If it's winter take a good coat”
 of 5 bubbles Buffsol, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive Third floor rooms best”
 of 5 bubbles Dawn1948, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5