We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed here in November whilst on business and found the welcome from staff exceptionally warm and friendly, which continued throughout my stay. The room was comfortable, clean and has all I needed for a short stay - including free wifi (as I am an IHG member). I ate in the bar as the restaurant was full at the time and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smith742
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Comfortable room, good bed, decent bathroom. Restaurant food plentiful and tasty. Service friendly. For a work trip it was fine. Free wi fi for members of their reward scheme too. Car parking ample. Surrounding roads extremely busy at peak times so expect queues all around.

Helpful?
Thank ManInBlack64
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear ManInBlack64, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Rooms are comfortable. Bed is enormous and pillows give a wide choice. No haute quisine here. The breakfast is interesting and not for the feint hearted. What they do to fried eggs defies belief. Costa, over the intersection, is probably a safer bet.

Helpful?
Thank roadrider2014
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear roadrider2014, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the general condition of our rooms and beds. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our breakfast. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Stayed here for one night on business. A comfortable bed with ample room to work in the bedroom if needed. First time of staying in a Holiday Inn and would highly recommend it, friendly reception team - fast and efficient. The bar staff in the evening were great along with. Requested an early morning call and much to my delight... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynic43
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

This was a last minute booking at 9 at night, we arrived after booking an hour before on the phone for 1 adult 2 children, we had a twin room with put up bed all made up and ready when we arrived in the room. There was some noise from rowdy guests at various times but only as expected from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We had an enormous bed could have easily slept 4 people. Very clean, plenty of storage. Breakfast was very good plenty of choice. Hugely popular with families. We were advised to have an early breakfast if we didn't want to be surrounded by children. On site fitness area and swimming pool. Communal areas spotless and we loved the fish tank... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barb56L
Leicester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Hotel was slightly dated but room was clean and the bar served good food with friendly staff. Ideal base for a work trip. Easy access to motorway and the south east and also close to the train station.

Helpful?
1 Thank Treacle2010
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The room was supposed to be an executive room but it was no different from other rooms in the hotel. The price advertised behind the reception desk was much higher for all the rooms than on the web site. The breakfast was very poor and there was loud music playing in the dining room. The pleasant staff was the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine Bob P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear Christine Bob P, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. It is good to hear that you were pleased with our hotel staff, this indeed will inspire us more to continue what we are doing. However, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations when it comes to your room accommodations and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a peppa pig world package. The rooms were very nice and spotless. A nice touch was being able to choose a type of pillow. The breakfast and service was very good. However the restaurant really let it down. We did consider eating out but my partner (who's a chef in a hotel) said 'no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billiebella
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear Billiebella, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the nice room accommodations, choices of pillows, level of service and good breakfast. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with... More 

Newington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This is an older HI and not the best one around or that i have stayed in. Main reasons for this are; parking, generally limited and tight spaces - gets very busy (at all times, especially as there are numerous speed awareness type courses etc here), wifi is very poor - annoyingly slow and logs you out constantly, room doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review

Dear Gemma F, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with our parking, WiFi, staff, and food among the others. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your... More 

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
7.6 km away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
3.1 km away
Hilton Southampton
Hilton Southampton
#17 of 24 in Southampton
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh is located between Southampton and Winchester in the heart of Hampshire, with easy access to the M3 and M27 and ample complimentary car parking. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to Southampton International Airport and Cruise Terminals. If you would like to take the family on day trips to the New Forest, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Marwell Zoo and Paulton's Family Leisure Park, then this Eastleigh hotel is the ideal location for you. This modern, extensively refurbished Southampton hotel features 129 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, including disabled access rooms and family rooms. Enjoy the contemporary cuisine in the Junction Restaurant or dine in your room with our 24 hour Room Service. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free. Spend time working out and relaxing in the Spirit Health Club with the fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatment facilities. The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh offers both Airport and Cruise Park, Stay & Go packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Address: Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Price Range: $88 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Holiday Inn Eastleigh
Southampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
bodmin
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive Third floor rooms best”
 of 5 bubbles Dawn1948, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the swimming pool are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Egglady_24, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A little noise our roon with kids going around running in hall.”
 of 5 bubbles annemarieb8, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request one at the end of a corridor for a more peaceful and less disturbed stay”
 of 5 bubbles ivanbrown01, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 200 I'd certainly ask for again”
 of 5 bubbles KevinG677, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay