We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Fareham Solent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 x nights at the Holiday Inn, Fareham in November 2016, the location was perfect for my Sons wedding at the Skylark Golf & Country Club, which is about a 5 minute ride in a taxi. The reception staff were excellent, very friendly, polite and helpful, allowing many of the guest to check into their rooms early which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillyear
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear Hillyear Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager More 

southampton England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night, to attend a weeding nearby, nice greeting by the receptionist speedy check in. The room was nice and clean but a little dull due to the lighting, the furniture was a bit dated and could do with modernising. It was very peaceful, the bed was a bit hard for us, but, you always miss your... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobsaint
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear Bobsaint Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager More 

Saint-Malo, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We live in France and have been using this hotel for several years when visiting the UK. We have always enjoyed staying here - our last visit was a couple of weeks ago. The staff are welcoming and friendly, in reception, the dining room and bar, and those who look after the bedrooms. The rooms are a good size, are... More 

Helpful?
Thank ss2rey
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear SS2rey Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel next time. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel for a two night stay for a family wedding 18th /19th Nov. The wedding was 2 miles down the road at the Skylark golf club so it was the obvious choice from a location point of view. After reading some of the recent reviews, I was feeling a little worried about our choice. I am please to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chil2
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear Chil2 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Ellison General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for four nights on business. I dread to think what my company paid to put me up here but it was not a good experience. The hotel is very dated, the bedrooms very old fashioned and dingy. The bathroom in my room was dirty and very much in need of a deep clean. My mattress was rock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear Chris C Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. I have also sent you a reply to... More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Regularly stay here when in town for business. The staff are friendly but many have only one speed. I often find other guests have a good sense of humour so enjoy seeing the funny side with me when we have to form a queue for the third time in a row (first at Reception, then the Bar, then for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caren M
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear Caren M Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for your business trip.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I have noted your comments about the queues and will work on this... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My stars are indicated for the bad points and staff and are nothing against the good points and staff. On arrival we where checked in quickly the staff on reception where extremely friendly and very efficient. Got into our room too find it was very small and even though stated I would be bringing a travel cot for my toddler... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HarrietS27
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear Harriet S27 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Please be assured I have discussed your comments with my management team and taken the required action. I was pleased to read about your positive comments about some of our... More 

UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here again this week. It's clear that the feedback I left last time hasn't been acted upon. The greeting was once again "I see you're one of our base members" drop the base and replace with club - it's not difficult and actually sounds much better. Got to the room (153) and noticed that the arms of the chair... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear Ian J Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I can see from your review that you stay in the area regularly and I would like to resolve the problems... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived quite late after a long day. Receptionist very pleasant and helpful. Room ok - not as modern as some of the holiday inns I've stayed in. Clean and tidy and no complaints just nothing special. Room service was relatively quick but food was average especially when you consider how much it cost - a beer, a very simple starter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear Robert P Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found the Hotel to be clean and tidy and encountered pleasant staff.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I have noted your comments our our prices and can... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 7th and 8th Nov 2016 with 3 colleagues to undertake a short course at a local college. Went in the restaurant at 8pm for dinner and ordered steaks with a bottle of house red. Wine arrived shortly enough in a nice bucket of ice. Steaks took about half an hour and were frankly awful. Very tough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Paul E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fareham Solent, responded to this review

Dear Dave H Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the experience in our Restaurant. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Paul... More 

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fareham
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
2.7 km away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
886 reviews
3.2 km away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
557 reviews
8.9 km away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
10.5 km away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Fareham-Solent in Titchfield is ideally situated for business and leisure guests on the edge of the Meon Valley in Hampshire between Portsmouth and Southampton, within easy access of the M27 J9 and the key business parks at Segensworth, Whiteley, Solent Business Park, Kites Croft, Cams Hall and Broadcut. Close proximity to Southampton International Airport and the Continental Ferry Port at PortsmouthFacilities include 124 air-conditioned bedrooms, high speed internet access and has recently completed a 1.5m refurbishment of the public areasThe hotel is close to Whiteley Outlet Shopping Village, Marwell Zoo, Paultons Park and the famous waters of the SolentOur facilities include a Restaurant offering tempting dishes from around the world, 24 hour Room Service, relaxing Lounge and Bar Area and complimentary use for residents of the Spirit Health Club with fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatmentsThe hotel has 7 conference and training suites which can accommodate from 2-140 delegates, an ideal venue for meetings, training, presentations, Weddings and other special occasions & events. All suites have natural daylight, air conditioning, wireless internet access and all day tea and Starbucks coffee. Our external grounds are ideal for team building and outdoor activitiesAccessible & Family Rooms available. Kids Stay & Eat Free (terms and conditions apply) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fareham Solent

Address: Cartwright Drive, Fareham PO15 5RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fareham
Price Range: $113 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fareham Solent 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Fareham Solent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent Hotel Fareham
Fareham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Fareham Solent staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Fareham Solent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the ground floor are the easiest for access and there are some newly refurbished rooms which are bright, spacious and modern.”
 of 5 bubbles ss2rey, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms are a good size but there are some larger rooms available on request. (not sure if they charge extra for them)”
 of 5 bubbles Chil2, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel would be my tip.”
 of 5 bubbles chriscI7879IP, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are spread out from the reception - you could be in for a long walk - not sure of rooms to ask for just be aware its quite spread out”
 of 5 bubbles robertpO1330LN, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from teh road and no connecting door”
 of 5 bubbles sunseeker2020, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay