We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colebrook Guest House

PricelineUS$71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$71*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Colebrook Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Colebrook Guest House
 Click to rate
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights to enable us to attend a wedding . The room was very comfortable,warm and spotlessly clean . Breakfast was delicious and even had eggs florentine on the menu . The staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us find a good hairdresser and nail bar nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We traditionally do the National Trust Easter Egg Hunt every year, but choose a different area. We stayed overnight at the Colebrook. The room was clean, the welcome was extremely warm. The only point that would of increased my score is the curtains were not blackout so I awoke extremely early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodengoose
London
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Very impressed - nothing was a problem, even when we wished to arrive early. Clean, warm rooms, comfortable bed, good shower and easy parking outside. Also, a very good, freshly cooked, breakfast. There are a few four star hotels I have stayed in that could learn a trick or two from this place. Now, you can't say better than that..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London99999999
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review

thank you for your excellent review, you are very kind Dudley

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Excellent very clean b and b with a lovely helpful friendly lady to greet us on arrival. Room extremely clean and comfortable beds. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. My sister and I enjoyed our overnight stay and would definately stay here again next time we come to a show in Farnborough. Would highly recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie543295
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review, i have passed these on to Julie Dudley

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed here for one night with my girlfriend and wouldn't hesitate to make another booking. We took part in the Farnborough half marathon and the lady on reception made our stay by serving breakfast slightly earlier so we could get to the start on time and even arranged for us to use a shower afterwards. On top of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FCRCPhil
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review

thanks for the wonderful review,hope you had a good race Dudley

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

my sister in law and I stayed for 1 night. Easy to find, very clean and welcoming. The room was great for us (twin). Lovely warm duvet and tea and coffee making facilities were good. Slept very well. Great breakfast (we had the cooked english) and great choice everything. Would go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayo1959
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review

thank you very much for the wonderful review,glad everthing was to your liking Dudley

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Lovely friendly lady, lovely property, looks to be recently refurbished, great breakfast selection so something for all, easy access once booked in and got key/code. Tea/coffee & biscuits in room very nice. Wi-Fi in room. Beds comfortable with heavy duvets. Very warm room so turned off radiator and opened window. En-suite extremely small (approx 4 ft sq) with loo, sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazbabeslotus
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed just for one night and found the hotel very clean and welcoming. The room was all you needed - en suite and plenty of storage space. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was first class. Would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review

glad everthing was ok, maybe if we speak very nicely we might get a full mark review next time

Mons, Belgium
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Ticks all the right boxes. We were provided a very comfortable, spacious double room with an en-suite shower/toilet. Spotlessly clean, this B&B offers everything you need for a quick overnight stay. Being able to park directly outside was a bonus too. Oh - and the breakfast was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review

thanks for your review

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very pleasant staff from the minute we arrived. Lovely room nice & clean, bathroom very clean! Towels provided. Good size TV. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits provided. Spacious wardrobe with hangers. Dressing table with a good size mirror. On road parking but it is not a busy road. The best breakfast I have had in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsworzel
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review

thank you very much for your excellent review

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.4 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,819 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
608 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
6.5 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
646 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Colebrook Guest House

Address: 56 Netley Street, Farnborough GU14 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colebrook Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Colebrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colebrook Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Colebrook Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whole place quiet as in residential area.”
katie543295, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed at the back of the hotel which looked onto gardens but the B&B is off the main road”
mayo1959, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a ground floor room easy access to dining room and front door”
403brianq, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top non en suite room needs attention and some care”
Carole H, Essex, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back are quiter although no sun in rooms at back”
JanetPaterson123, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$71* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates