We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Farnborough

Hotels.comUS$117*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Farnborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Farnborough
 Click to rate
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I book a lunch for a reunion group several times a year. In spite of sending carefully written requests, in writing, well before the event, as well as the food choices for each guest, yesterday's event was very disappointing. Having requested seating for eleven on rectangular tables, I arrived to find round tables set up, which staff then had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladywholunches75
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear ladywholunches75, I was most concerned to read your recent review further to your reunion lunch at the hotel this week. Please accept my sincere apologies for any dissatisfaction experienced, I have now had the opportunity to investigate your comments. The table set up was indeed incorrect and I understand you arrived an hour early and informed the staff who...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were 2 adults, 2 children and stayed sat and sun night so that we could go to legoland. Lovely welcome, the boys were given a welcome activity pack and a voucher to redeem their free cookie and milk. Food prices were as expected but kids ate free. No complaints, food was tasty and service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gem D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Gem D, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, the team and I are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Children absolutely love staying in hotels and it is important that we give them an experience to remember. I was pleased they enjoyed the activity packs, milk and cookies and the pancakes at...

cardiff
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff here are very helpful, rooms clean and reasonable priced. Great location for the farnborough air show, and very close to the business park we intended to visit. From what we seen close by their is also an aviation museum. Their are also some good pubs where we also had a meal within walking distance. At the hotel thief...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneCardiff
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear wayneCardiff, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, the team and I were delighted to receive your feedback. The hotel is very well located in the Farnborough area and I am pleased you were able to enjoy the facilities close to the hotel. I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed for 2 nights. Arrived at 9pm to very cold executive room. No heating in room other than small ac unit on ceiling which was turned off. Turned it on and set to 22c .. nothing, no hot air at all. Reported to reception who promised to get engineer to check unit next day. Back in the room the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, I was most concerned to read your review further to your stay at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you experienced with the temperature of your bedroom. All rooms have an airconditioning system which offers heating or cooling, I am sorry if the heating in your room was not working correctly. The team...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a paediatric first aid course today. A shambles! I was the first to arrive and was very vaguely directed to a tatty room and handed a key and some paperwork. Eventually found the room which had a typed sign stuck on the door saying "male changing"!! I entered dubiously! On reading the paperwork I realised they had assumed I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guestygirl
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear guestygirl, I was most concerned to learn of your feedback following a meeting held at the hotel where you attended a training session. I agree it was not ideal that your meeting was being held in a room near another room booked by a choir. I was pleased to note that the Duty Manager moved you to a quieter...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good venue for one to one meetings in the pleasant lounge. The staff are friendly and very efficient. Wide choice of food from snacks to mains and a good range of wines. All food well prepared and fresh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for your review of our Lounge area for meetings. We are open to non residents throughout the day and our Lounge is the ideal place for that small meeting. Thank you for your comments about the menu which is available throughout the day and we also sell Starbucks coffee. We look forward to your next...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very last minute booking for us, but they were still happy to accept and check us in past midnight. Room was a little on the small side, but clean and modern. All facilities such as tea and coffee, iron and ironing board and hairdryer were stored within the wardrobe. Bathroom was slightly dated, but more than acceptable. Nice hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjacko
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Kjacko, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the feeback regarding the bathroom, in particular the wash hand basin. I do hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in...

hull
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice building which seems to be full of history and extended over time. Check inn was smooth rooms allocated. Rooms clean and tidy, we paid for executive put having stayed in many holiday inns the standard was poor. No robes or slippers limited bathroom extras. We used the pool and it was fantastic, nice setting with the jacuzzi sauna and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yogibear30
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear yogibear30, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your recent stay at the hotel. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps to evaluate the services and facilities that we offer. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and do hope you will be able...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has been great very clean great pool for kids to play in! We had fantastic meal kids ate free! ( they had 3 courses) Breakfast was super so much choice lovely surroundings will make a return visit! Kids said it was best hotel ever!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djlump
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear djlump, I was delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Legoland. Thank you for the 5 stars, the team are so pleased! Children really enjoy staying in hotels and we try to make their experience a special one with all the little touches. I do hope you will have the opportunity...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for over three weeks during early 2017. The hotel is everything that can be expected of for a work related stay. The hotel is clean, bright and has good facilities. Rooms: Standard room: Comfy beds, cleaned to a decent standard, clean basic bathroom, decent space for storing clothes, cases and working from the desk. Breakfast: Great selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Daniel H, Thank for taking the time and trouble to write a constructive review further to your stay with us earlier in the year. Guest feedback is so important to us as it highlights where we can improve upon the facililties and services that we offer. I will discuss your portion size observations with my Head Chef. I do...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.6 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,816 reviews
1.5 km away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 7 in Farnborough
1,297 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
5.8 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range: $115 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago
Romford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room change if ac unit not working correctly”
643markc643, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for an executive upgrade here”
HannahHughes, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a long walk to the restaurant. So ask for a room close to the front of the hotel and close to the bar area.”
joanm490, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at one of the upper levels.”
CarloWinther, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“doesn't have a lift.”
361balamuruganb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$138
HolidayInn.comUS$117
Expedia.comUS$117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates