We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fleet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I stayed for 3 nights in April 2016 and upon entering my room found the following: The shower head didn't work because half of it was missing. I didn't fit in the bath (I'm 5ft 10). The toilet was stained, I assume through a lack of cleaning over a long period of time. There were ants in the (lower ground)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed 10 April 2016

Good location near towns of Bracknell and just off the M3. Always clean and comfortable with friendly staff, Harvester on site, good for breakfast. Only problem is railway in front so rooms on that side can be a bit noisy if you have the windows open but very quiet at back. Shame about policy of having only 30 minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda a
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

As expected, value for money, evening and night staff very rude and in professional however morning and daytime staff very friendly and helpful and greater with smiles. Close to a harvester so happy with the location of this travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsB7657RR
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The night manager greeted us as plain as possible. He looked scruffy and disinterested. The bathroom was dirty, the permanent bath mat was dirty and the shower curtain was gross! I wouldn't stay here again. Fleet has let the chain down.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana B
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and 13 month old. We stayed a few months ago and had a pleasant experience so did not hesitate to book again. This time unfortunately the experience was very different. On arrival there was no staff to be found quite literally. After pressing the buzzer on reception a number of times,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Fleet Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Norfolk
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms clean and spacious. The service upon check-in was very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There's a handy Harvester and petrol station next-door. The hotel is in a quiet location so we had a restful night's sleep. A really good value stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walfie25
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the condition of your room and the service received. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you...

Trowbridge
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I needed to stop overnight close to Farnborough because I had to meet a school group travelling to Austria to ski at 04.00 in my role as the travel company Ski Rep. The room and facilities were adequate, clean and well-presented, although I had little opportunity to enjoy the stay - no fault of Travelodge!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733philipk
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

A better than average travelodge, nice room and in a good location having a Harvester restaurant next door. Room was very clean and the shower had very good power, a comfy bed and pillows. The receptionist was very good and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howard l
St. Bees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Staff are great. Room was clean. Enjoyed the deep bathtub. Bed was hard and duvet was very small for size of bed. The location is nearer Farnborough than Fleet and not on any public transport routes except for hearing the early morning fast trains into London.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne W
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Very clean, basic but clean, cheap and cheerful which was fine for an overnight stay! Wi-Fi wasn't free but reasonable price for budget hotel. Friendly receptionist and situated next to a nice pub where breakfast available as breakfast at travelodge not good value xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyHaydy

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
2.7 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#4 of 4 in Fleet
227 reviews
2.0 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
609 reviews
6.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Travelodge Frimley
Travelodge Frimley
#1 of 2 in Frimley Green
122 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
5.8 km away
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Address: Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Fleet Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room at the back of the hotel, the front is close to the car park, reception and a train track and road so it's much noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles TokyoJimmy, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a front ground floor room, but you could only hear very faint traffic noise and footsteps from the room above.”
 of 5 bubbles Trevor93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel and take a sleeping mask because of the flashing fire alarm.”
 of 5 bubbles nightjar93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles lindaa229, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles willow6EastOfEngland, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5