We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Champneys Forest Mere

PricelineUS$121*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Champneys Forest Mere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Champneys Forest Mere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,028: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently visited Champneys spa I was warmly greeted upon arrival by the reception staff. All the staff I came across were well informed and very helpful. Especially the restaurant staff, Emma in the restaurant was a breath of fresh air, warm, smiling constantly and very knowledgeable. She really did go the extra mile to make sure I had a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stewmel11
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It pleases me greatly to hear that you had a lovely experience with us. I will be sure to convey your comments to Emma and the other members of the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again once more. Thank you once again and kind regards,

Midhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time visit to this SPA. Very nice setting but now showing its age a little in places . Rooms Had a standard room , clean but no air con, no USB charging sockets and wifi pretty poor . Decor is late 90 style but comfortable . Bathroom a bit disappointing no stand alone shower but an over bath with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sammy509
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It feels that you have made a real effort to point out some practical things we can do to improve the overall guest experience and the team and I have already taken action on a number of these. Our goal is very much to deliver a premium experience, and to do so as consistently as...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from our annual treat to Forest Mere. Highlights: 1.The beautiful setting. 2. The staff- all really helpful & friendly ( special mention to Emma in the restaurant who went above and beyond ) and 3. Finding out on arrival we had been allocated a suite- always wanted to try one of those. Love all the new additions ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev N
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us! It’s wonderful to hear that most aspects of your stay were positive and it sounds like you made the most of what Champneys has to offer. I will ensure to pass your feedback to the relevant staff as it is very much appreciated and we look forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stopped going to any Champneys a few years ago after my friend and I had such an appalling visit to Henlow as Premier guests that we vowed never to return. The place had become shabby and run down and the service standards were beyond poor. My friend recently took a chance on returning - choosing Forest Mere - and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JW52_12
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised in some regards, and I do apologise that certain aspects of your stay with us were not to satisfaction. I assure you that the entire team works very hard to provide all guests with a relaxing and enjoyable experience. As you have outlined we are still...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My best friends kindly bought me an over night visit here. We arrived on the sat lunch time and had a delicious lunch and then went on a lovely walk around the grounds before coming back to champneys for a visit to the spa which unfortunately was really busy and we couldn't get on some of the beds etc but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 283Tanga283
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It does appear you visited us a particularly busy time and I'm sorry you weren't able to enjoy as many of the activities as you might have hoped. Hopefully on your next visit we will be a little quieter and you can take full advantage of the opportunities to relax and recharge. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had read reviews before arriving and was concerned about what I had booked however... this place is a perfect health retreat. It is peaceful, the rooms are lovely and there is a refurbishment going on at the moment but what has been done is very good, the food is great (there is a wine list at dinner - I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophie G
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay with us! It’s wonderful to hear that all aspects of your stay were positive and it sounds like you made the most of what Champneys has to offer. I will ensure to pass your feedback to the staff as it is very much appreciated and we look forward to...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there with my daughter for a special treat. I had booked a superior room which was lovely, however there was decorating being performed in the area. At one point we had workman working around the door to our room. This meant there were wires and a halogen lamp placed in the threshold of the door. The paintwork on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M0ther_and_daughter
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is always disappointing to see a review such as this and we regret that many aspects of your stay were not to your satisfaction. The staff here are hardworking and dedicated, but despite our efforts at the time, your visit was clearly not what you have hoped for. In this situation, all we do...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Forest Mere quite a few times, mainly with my sister and our daughters. It's become a bit of an annual (or twice annual!!) treat! For some time now, the reburbishment has been going on. Our latest stay (just before Christmas) was our introduction to the new pool area improvements and we definitely think it has put...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alfeeee
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. I do apologise that all aspects of your stay were not to your satisfaction. I assure you that I have taken your comments on board and we are doing our best to ensure that all our guests are satisfied. Thank you once again and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards,

wiltshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have reviewed Champneys Forest Mere before and my views haven't changed. It's still my favourite place. I was there for a 2 night stay with two friends and we had a lovely relaxing break. We enjoyed the activities, meditation sessions and the food. We really did relax, the weather was lovely and the atmosphere of Champneys is really soothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sl0ck
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kinds comments. Wonderful and relaxing is exactly what we strive for and what we shall seek to deliver again on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were blessed with great weather and it was never too much trouble to have our meals outside. The waiting staff particularly Javier, and Michel were friendly, kind and were able to anticipate our needs before we knew of them ourselves! Delicious food especially the Lamb, creamy goats cheese and roast salmon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffycat9
Robert S, General Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback, I am well pleased to hear that you had a lovely time and that our staff are constantly on hand to assist and that we have provided a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards,

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
1.2 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
6.9 km away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
524 reviews
11.1 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Park House Hotel & Spa
11.0 km away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,025 reviews
33.7 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Champneys Forest Mere

Address: Forest Mere Portsmouth Road, Liphook GU30 7JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Price Range: $271 - $851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Champneys Forest Mere 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champneys Forest Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Forest Mere Health Hotel Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Health Liphook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Champneys Forest Mere staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Champneys Forest Mere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Delux or superior room”
Bubbelel , 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a lake view, premier service no longer provides any value worth paying for”
LondonJoolz, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 11 at all costs”
  • Standard Room
  • View from ground floor room
  • Tea chest
  • Goodies
Scattie, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms good, but too much more money to book.”
Alfeeee, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a softer mattress”
simongT1040OY, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$121* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$171
Booking.comUS$171
Expedia.comUS$171
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates