We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoburne Bashley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Milton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoburne Bashley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Hoburne Bashley
 Click to rate
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first visit to a Hoburne site and would come back again, the New Forest itself is beautiful. We stayed in a privately owned caravan which was beautiful, close to the main building but wasnt too noisy. The girls went to the evening entertainment every night, the team did a great job in entertaining them and they enjoyed it except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwil159
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

About to leave this site and wanted to make sure everyone knew how great our holiday was! The site was so well kept and staff incredibly friendly. Scott and his entertainment team were fab, shows and quizzes galore with fun and engaging activities for the kids. We loved it so much we booked for next year! The New Forest itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicci H
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review

Hi Vicci H. Many thanks for your fantastic feedback with regards the friendliness of our staff and how well the site is kept . It very much echoes what our guests have been telling us over the past week or so of the Easter break. Our new Entertainments team is fresh and full of energy to ensure that everyone leaves...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice looking building, no atmosphere though, seemed like it was deserted despite bing in the kids holidays. Met some friends for dinner who are owners here but the restaurant was closed. Ended up going to the 1920 restaurant at Naish instead. Even the Christchurch site which is much smaller had more personality. Shame it was just the cafe open.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaddyDaddyDoDo1976
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review

Hi DaddyDaddyDoDo1976 Thank you for publishing your review. I am sorry to hear you of your disappointment. I would be very pleased to discuss your issues, if you would like to provide a contact telephone number via our email address bashley@hoburne.com I can telephone you personally.

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely clean site ,ideal as a base for the new forest or the coast have been coming here on & off for quite a few years Now for the negatives bashley has got rid of the tourers field which meant site was very,very quiet compared to previous years and club house was nearly deserted after 8.30 ish when kids entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Somersetlad63
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review

Hi Somersetlad63 Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you like Bashley as a lovely clean site to stay in a good location between the New Forest and the coast. However, I am sorry to hear your negatives. Although we no longer have touring facilities Bashley will continue to have a wide range of holiday accommodation available in...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back home today from a 4 night break with my daughter, son in law and 4 grand children 10 (b) 5 (b) and 19 month old twin girls. The accommodation was lovely, clean, welcoming and, although I booked a veranda, there was no outside furniture, and we had to request this. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa F
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review

Hi Lisa F Thank you for reviewing your recent holiday at Bashley. I am delighted to hear despite a few minor niggles you and your family enjoyed your stay so much you have booked to come back again next year. Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back next year when I hope you will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having been diagnosed with cancer last year meant that we have had to stop our family holidays to far flung places abroad whilst I have continuing treatment. I thought staying in a caravan park would be less enjoyable than being abroad ...However how wrong I have been. We have stayed at Hoburne Naishe and Bashley 5 times now since September...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vida T
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review

Hi Vida T Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am so pleased that your holidays here with us at Bashley have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments in connection with our hardworking entertainment team I will be passing your praises on to them. Please come and stay with us again soon, we will be...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It had been 16 years since our last visit to Bashley where I used to go as a teenager every year and took my sons every year .Now we returned with our 3 grandchildren .the complex was recently refurbished and what a fantastic job they have done,the caravans were very clean and modern. The kids entertainments team were fantastic each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rab B
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review

Hi Rab B Thank you for such a brilliant review. I am delighted you decided to return for another holiday here with your grandchildren. It is lovely to hear 3 generations of your family will have memories to treasure of happy holidays at Bashley. I hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Thank you

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean and tidy site and facilities very well presented. However the purpose of our stay was for our children aged 3 & 5 to enjoy some evening entertainment as they both love disco dancing. Unfortunately the evening entertainment was diabolical. The so called entertainment team were far too busy chatting about themselves and their interests; age, holidays, hairdressers, what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norwood100
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review

Dear Norwood100 Thank you for your review of your recent holiday at Hoburne Bashley. I am pleased you liked our park and facilities. However I am disappointed your children did not enjoy the children’s entertainment. We do have a new Entertainments team in for 2017 who have been training hard throughout March to produce a full programme of entertainment for...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for the first week in April which was not school Hols for all counties but was for us, we stayed in a private caravan which was lovely, however, on arrival the keys were not ready for us even though the owner had been in touch 2 days previously to organise. There was a lot of building work/ground maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InckyB
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review

Dear InckyB Thank you for publishing your review. I am sorry that you experienced disruption while you were at Bashley. Unfortunately the development of the new area has necessitated works and as the development phase draws to a close the works were considered more landscaping rather than heavy plant activity. I do understand that you reasonably expect to experience peace...

Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Bashley for a week, first week of April, our caravan overlooked the building work of the new site they are building. The noise (even on a Sunday) totally ruined the peaceful woodland experience we wanted. We spent everyday out of the park cos we didn't want to listen to and look at the mess. The playground and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraandAshley
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review

Hi LauraandAshley Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced disruption during your stay with us. Unfortunately the development of the new area has necessitated weekend works but the strict brief was that works should not commence before 9am and as the development phase draws to a close the works were considered more landscaping rather than heavy...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.7 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,719 reviews
5.4 km away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
12.1 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,221 reviews
8.4 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a fun-filled caravan park inside the boundaries of the New Forest National Park... waking each morning to the sounds of nature, knowing everything you could possibly need is right on your doorstep. Welcome to Hoburne Bashley – with its acres of wide open space, it’s the perfect holiday park for touring caravans and family holidays in the New Forest. Fancy a game of crazy golf... or taking things more seriously on our nine hole, par three golf course? Or how about taking to the Park’s tennis court or football field – or knocking down some pins at the Hoburne Bowl? For the kids there’s the Sammy Seahorse Club – and (for the kid in you), there’s an exhilarating flume in our indoor pool, plus splashing opportunities galore in our heated outdoor swimming and paddling pools. You could of course just go exploring: the enigmatic expanse of the New Forest one way, the sparkling ocean the other. And if all that tires you out, relax in the Park’s sauna or steam room, and imagine... well, anything. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoburne Bashley

Address: Bashley Caravan Park Sway Road | For Sat Nav Follow BH25 5QS, New Forest, New Milton BH25 5QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Bashley 4*
Also Known As:
Hoburne Bashley Hotel New Milton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoburne Bashley staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Bath, United Kingdom
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hoburne Bashley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check that the restaurant is open before travelling”
DaddyDaddyDoDo1976, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The premium caravans are fantastic value”
RabB365, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 116 which was very close to the main entertainment building, but still heard no noise”
Markhams8, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better than Butlins but still Cheesy”
Thereverendgreene, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan site not a hotel”
janineandsteve2015, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5