We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Three Lions

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Three Lions
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Three Lions
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Great stay at the family run 3 Lions, comfy beds, rustic feel, good power showers, breakfast was a nice change from the breakfast buffet norm. The food was outstanding, along with the very friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex_Boyd1999
micky321, Owner at The Three Lions, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the whole experience

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I have read how the management responds to reviews, which is a shame since I, like others, intend to be helpful with my comments so that the owners can improve their business. This is a genuine review and represents my family's views. We have stayed in a variety of b+b's in last few years and have found this one to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas645
micky321, Owner at The Three Lions, responded to this review

This is a positive genuine response.We have taken on board some of your comments about our non buffet style breakfast,such as,we do now offer yogurt.As a restaurant we do try & give our customers a waited service & try to anticipate customer needs.I am sorry you were not offered more toast but with respect,by your comments,I am supprised you wanted...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We chose this establishment because of the wonderful food reviews we had read. We were not disappointed. The bread, homemade of course was irrisistable. Our dinner on the first night was just perfect, dover sole in a safron sauce. My husband's was sea bream provencale and that was good too. Lime parfait was excellent and just perfect to complete the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivienne T
micky321, Owner at The Three Lions, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay & your helpful comments.We do re decorate our rooms every year in the autumn & have just done so.

essex, uk
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We were very disappointed with the room it was tired and in need of updating ,the bed linen looked very old and so did the towels. The room needed a good spring clean. It was expensive as it did not include an English breakfast and the continental breakfast was poor. Not good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan D
micky321, Owner at The Three Lions, responded to this review

We replaced all our towels this year & our cotton bed linen last year.As to continental breakfast apart from a wide selection of cereals,we offer hand cut plates of fresh fruit,freshly baked croissants & toast made from bread we bake every day, I would like to know what you think a good continental breakfast should be?

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Very overpriced Sunday lunch certainly not worth £25 a plate and quite honestly could do with a good clean theres dust and cobwebs everywhere ,area is lovely and grounds are kept very well but still you can find lots of lovely places like that to eat in this area without the overpriced menu service was very abrupt too and considering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unhappydiner2015
micky321, Owner at The Three Lions, responded to this review

Have you got the right place? 1- we have never done less than 4 tables Ever on a Sunday in 20 years. 2- main dishes range from £18-26,but I have never put one on for £25. 3- the restaurant is dusted & hoovered Every day in the morning. We are in the New Forest,which has alot of spiders,if you look...

Walkern, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Room was beautiful, breakfast was good. The Three Lions has a lovely garden and is excellent point from which to walk your dog. The bed was extremely comfy. My only criticism is that the bath wasn't very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
micky321, Owner at The Three Lions, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay & appreciate your feed back which I have passed on to the housekeepers.

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Its a shame to give this establishment a negative review, because Jane (I assume the proprietor) was really friendly. But I feel they need to hear peoples thoughts and get some constructive criticism: The grounds at the Three Lions are beautifully well kept and really quite quant, but I am afraid I agree with other reviews that the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Plum-JP
micky321, Owner at The Three Lions, responded to this review

We tell all customers who stay with us on a Saturday,it is on the basis that they also dine with us.It is company policy.I know you were told because I took the booking! So to ring through just before dinner & claim you were not told of our company policy when you booked leaves me lost for words. We also...

marmaris
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We were searching for a one night stop with great food for ourselves and two Engligh Setters in a quiet spot close to good walks We found all three. Most memorable was the meal which was truly an outstanding experience. Brilliantly constructed dishes perfectly cooked. We will return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elainerose34
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Location is great for going off to either New Forest or Southampton. Only spent one night in the bedroom, but it was great. The food was the highlight though. Absolutely magnificent. Could not have asked for better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H_B931
micky321, Owner at The Three Lions, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay,especially the food.Thankyou

Reviewed 14 July 2015

Sometimes when you visit the unknown you never know what you are letting yourself in for. We were looking for a nice place for the better halves birthday and which our two young ones could run around without causing havoc and disturbing other guests. We made a last minute booking and we were caught up in traffic and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Umesh M

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuckton
0.0 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
259 reviews
0.0 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.0 km away
Eastclose Hotel
Eastclose Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hinton
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,179 reviews
0.0 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
715 reviews
0.0 km away
Augustus John
Augustus John
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Three Lions

Address: Stuckton, New Forest, Fordingbridge SP6 2HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Fordingbridge > Stuckton
Price Range: $153 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Lions 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Three Lions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Three Lions Hotel Stuckton
The 3 Lions
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Three Lions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All looked good to me. This a restaurant with rooms not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles elainerose34, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Talk to the owners”
 of 5 bubbles 82umeshm, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't go for lunch on a Tuesday”
 of 5 bubbles shell23232015, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Request a downstairs room if you are unsteady on your feet, as some of the rooms are up steep steps.”
 of 5 bubbles naomij482, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
“A room that overlooks the rear garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 23RobertG, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5